BookSeriesList
Headline

Beyond a Misty Shore

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

An unforgettable saga of forbidden love, family relationships, secrets and the quest for happiness. Much-loved author Lyn Andrews writes a touching and evocative saga of the aftermath of war in Beyond a Misty Shore. Not to be missed by fans of Maureen Lee and Joan Jonker.It is 1945 and the war is finally over. But for sisters Sophie and Maria, who have no choice but to leave their beloved home on the Isle of Man, the upheaval is just beginning.Eighteen-year-old Maria is loath to leave the island as it's there she met Hans Bonhoeffer, a young Austrian interned during the war. For widowed Sophie, however, Liverpool offers exciting opportunities. As Maria longs for a reunion with Hans, Sophie is drawn to Frank Ryan, a man who is not free to be with her.Will the sisters ever find happiness? What Amazon readers are saying about Beyond a Misty Shore: 'Lyn brings her characters to life, with a few surprising twists and turns along the way''Another excellent book from this author. The aftermath of WW2 and the impact it had on Liverpool were beautifully described. The behaviour and attitudes of the characters were brilliantly portrayed with a balance of everyday life mixed with love and hope. Altogether a smashing book'

Headline

From Liverpool With Love

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and LIVERPOOL ANGELS for readers of Dilly Court and Katie FlynnIn 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...

Headline

Heart and Home

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

As a shop girl in a big department store in 1930s Liverpool, Cathie enjoys every day with her many friends and customers. Love beckons too - but have her sweet face and warm personality attracted a cad? Heart and Home is a poignant saga of shop girls in 1930s Liverpool from bestselling author, Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Kate Thompson.Cathie Kinrade is all too used to hardship. Growing up on the Isle of Man in the 1930s, she sees her da set sail daily on dangerous seas while her mam struggles to put food on the table. Cathie has little hope for her own future, until a chance encounter changes her fortunes for ever.Fiercely determined, Cathie leaves for Liverpool, a bustling modern city full of possibility. With a lively job as a shop girl in a grand department store, and a firm friend in kind-hearted Julia, Cathie has found her niche. But the discovery of an explosive secret could put everything at risk. And when love comes calling, Cathie's new friends fear that she may be set to trust the wrong man with her heart... What readers are saying about Heart and Home: 'Heart and Home is an excellent read for when you want to sit back and relax... a touch of light, romantic, family and friend based escapism''Lyn Andrews always writes such vivid stories of Liverpool in the 1930s and the strong female characters that populate the streets of that lovely city... A great, heart-warming story''Great read! Loved the storyline and characters - read in one night as I couldn't put this down'

Headline

Sunlight on the Mersey

Lyn Andrews
Authors:
Lyn Andrews

The Great War is over, but one family's journey has just begun... Sunlight on the Mersey is an engaging saga full of nostalgia and heartbreak from much-loved author Lyn Andrews, whose novels will be enjoyed by fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.Three years have passed since the end of the Great War. Yet life in Liverpool remains uncertain for shopkeeper's wife Kate Mundy and her family.Following recent heartbreak, seventeen-year-old Rose is sent to work in rural Wales, where she is enchanted by the 'big house' and by David, its tragic young owner. Sister Iris can't escape so easily, especially when an accident has devastating consequences for the family. Meanwhile ex-soldier Charlie is keen to secure a brighter future for himself... even if it means putting ambition above his own happiness.There is romance in store for each of the family. But can love blossom amidst the challenges that lie ahead? What Amazon readers are saying about Sunlight on the Mersey: 'An engaging and engrossing read... It was a relaxing book, a good way to curl up against a cold dreary day with rain and snow falling outside. Soon that gloomy picture outside my window was forgotten and I was lost in the world of the Mundy family''This book was a pleasure to read. At times I found it hard to put down, the story was lovely'

1