BookSeriesList
Headline Eternal

Blurred Lines: Love Unexpectedly 1

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne

Can a guy and a girl really be 'just friends'? Blurred Lines is the sexy take on this timeless question in the Love Unexpectedly series, from Lauren Layne, author of bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto, Oxford and Wedding Belles romantic comedy series. Perfect for fans of Jessica Lemmon, Lauren Blakely and Emma Chase.When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate - and platonic. Six years later, they're still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland's trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker's boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben's no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can't seem to get the hang of casual sex - until she tries it with him.The arrangement works perfectly...at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker's ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can't go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the titles in the Oxford series, beginning with Irresistibly Yours, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Headline Eternal

Good Girl: Love Unexpectedly 2

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne

In Good Girl, this steamy novel from Lauren Layne, author of bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto, Oxford and Wedding Belles romantic comedy series, country music's favourite good girl hides away from the world-and finds herself bunking with a guy who makes her want to be a little bad. Perfect for fans of Jessica Lemmon, Lauren Blakely and Emma Chase.Jenny Dawson moved to Nashville to write music, not get famous. But when her latest record goes double platinum, Jenny's suddenly one of the town's biggest stars - and the center of a tabloid scandal connecting her with a pop star she's barely even met. With paparazzi tracking her every move, Jenny flees to a remote mansion in Louisiana to write her next album. The only hiccup is the unexpected presence of a brooding young caretaker named Noah, whose foul mouth and snap judgments lead to constant bickering - and serious heat.Noah really should tell Jenny that he's Preston Noah Maxwell Walcott, the owner of the estate where the feisty country singer has made her spoiled self at home. But the charade gives Noah a much-needed break from his own troubles, and before long, their verbal sparring is indistinguishable from foreplay. But as sizzling nights give way to quiet pillow talk, Noah begins to realize that Jenny's almost as complicated as he is. To fit into each other's lives, they'll need the courage to face their problems together - before the outside world catches up to them.Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the titles in the Oxford series, beginning with Irresistibly Yours, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Headline Eternal

Love Story: Love Unexpectedly 3

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne

In Love Story, over the course of one wild road trip, feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love in this charming rom-com from Lauren Layne, author of bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto, Oxford and Wedding Belles romantic comedy series. Perfect for fans of Jessica Lemmon, Lauren Blakely and Emma Chase.When Lucy Hawkins receives a job offer in San Francisco, she can't wait to spread her wings and leave her small Virginia hometown behind. Her close-knit family supports her as best they can, by handing over the keys to a station wagon that's seen better days. The catch? The cross-country trip comes with a traveling companion: her older brother's best friend, aka the guy who took Lucy's virginity hours before breaking her heart.After spending the past four years and every last dime caring for his sick father, Reece Sullivan will do just about anything to break free of the painful memories - even if it means a two-week road trip with the one girl who's ever made it past his carefully guarded exterior. But after long days of bickering in the car turn into steamy nights in secluded motel rooms, Reece learns that, when it comes to Lucy, their story is far from over. And this time, they just might have a shot at a happy ending.Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the titles in the Oxford series, beginning with Irresistibly Yours, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Headline Eternal

Walk of Shame: Love Unexpectedly 4

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne

In Walk of Shame, sparks fly between a misunderstood New York socialite and a cynical divorce lawyer in this lively rom-com from Lauren Layne, author of bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto, Oxford and Wedding Belles romantic comedy series. Perfect for fans of Jessica Lemmon, Lauren Blakely and Emma Chase.Pampered heiress Georgianna Watkins has a party-girl image to maintain, but all the shopping and clubbing is starting to feel a little bit hollow - and a whole lot lonely. Though Georgie would never admit it, the highlights of her week are the mornings when she comes home at the same time as her uptight, workaholic neighbor is leaving to hit the gym and put in a long day at the office. Teasing him is the most fun Georgie's had in years - and the fuel for all her naughtiest daydreams.Celebrity divorce attorney Andrew Mulroney doesn't have much time for women, especially spoiled tabloid princesses who spend more time on Page Six than at an actual job. Although Georgie's drop-dead gorgeous, she's also everything Andrew resents: the type of girl who inherited her penthouse instead of earning it. But after Andrew caps one of their predawn sparring sessions with a surprise kiss-a kiss that's caught on camera-all of Manhattan is gossiping about whether they're a real couple. And nobody's more surprised than Andrew to find that the answer just might be yes.'A wonderful, enchanting, toe-curling love story of two opposites attracting and falling hard! I adored this couple and their slow-burn romance' Lauren Blakely'Walk of Shame is my favorite read of 2017 so far! The sexy banter and sparks that flew between Andrew and Georgie made this so much fun, I couldn't help fall in love with the two of them' A. L. JacksonWant more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the titles in the Oxford series, beginning with Irresistibly Yours, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Headline Eternal

An Ex For Christmas: Love Unexpectedly 5

Lauren Layne
Authors:
Lauren Layne

An Ex For Christmas is a charming Love Unexpectedly friends-to-lovers rom-com from Lauren Layne, the New York Times bestselling author of the I Do, I Don't series. For fans of Jill Shalvis, Julie James and Carly Phillips.She's making a list - and checking it twice. But is there a nice guy among all her naughty exes? When a psychic tells fiesty, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she's already met her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an 'Ex List' and starts contacting old boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they're meant to be. The trouble is, sparks are flying with someone she's never given a chance: her best friend, Mark.Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly's list break her heart, and he's not looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark's always been there for her, but the timing's never worked out for their relationship to be something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants has been right in front of her all along.Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the I Do, I Don't series as well as Lauren's Oxford series, Wedding Belles series and the rest of the romantic standalones in the Love Unexpectedly series.

1