BookSeriesList
Headline

Gemini Cell (Reawakening Trilogy 1)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole

For the dead, war never ends... It's the early days of the Great Reawakening, magic returns and order begins to unravel... Myke Cole continues to blow the military fantasy genre wide open with Gemini Cell, an epic adventure in the highly acclaimed Shadow Ops universe. The perfect read for fans of Peter V. Brett and Patrick Rothfuss.'Myke Cole's novels are like crack: they're highly addicted, and this one is no exception' - Buzzfeed US Navy SEAL Jim Schweitzer is a fierce warrior and consummate professional. When he sees something he shouldn't on a covert mission gone wrong, he finds himself - and his family - in the crosshairs.The enemy bring the battle straight to Jim's front door, taking him down together with his wife and son. It should be the end for Jim, but his story is just beginning...Raised from the dead and left to wrestle with new powers he doesn't understand, Jim is called to duty as the ultimate warrior for top-secret unit known as the Gemini Cell. But he will soon realise his new superiors are determined to keep him in the dark on everything - including about the true fate of his wife and son..What readers are saying about Gemini Cell:'Myke Cole has done it again and delivered another fantastic military fantasy novel. I was riveted from start to finish. The next book cannot come quick enough''Gripping, excellent, thrilling''Cole fuses a hard military atmosphere with arcane magic in spectacular fashion, and things move at a breakneck pace for the whole book'

Headline

Javelin Rain (Reawakening Trilogy 2)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole

For the dead, war never ends...Javelin Rain is the fast-paced, adrenaline filled sequel to Gemini Cell, set in the same magical and militaristic world of Myke Cole's acclaimed Shadow Ops series. The perfect read for fans of John Gwynne and Brandon Sanderson.'Character-rich and action driven - a Molotov cocktail of human weaknesses and superhuman abilities' - Robin HobbJavelin: the loss of a national security asset with strategic impact Rain: a crisis of existential proportionsJavelin Rain incidents must be resolved immediately, by any means necessary, no matter the cost...Being a US Navy SEAL was Jim Schweitzer's life until the day he was killed.Now, his escape from the government that brought him back from the dead has been coded 'Javelin Rain'. Schweitzer and his family are on the run from his unit and, while he may be immortal, his wife and son are not.It's up to Jim to keep his family safe and free from the clutches of his former masters, whose plans could spell disaster not only for him, but for the entire nation...What readers are saying about Javelin Rain:'Javelin Rain is phenomenal and brilliant. For the first time, Myke Cole has me in tears. I eagerly await the next one''Tough, gritty, fast-paced fantasy. Hard to put down once you start reading''The plot has several unexpected twists and you find yourself rooting for the good guy to somehow figure out a way to prevail'

Headline

Siege Line (Reawakening Trilogy 3)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole

The fate of undead Navy Seal James Schweitzer will be decided - one way or another...Myke Cole continues to blow the military fantasy genre wide open with Siege Line, an epic high-octane adventure in Myke Cole's highly acclaimed Reawakening trilogy. The perfect read for fans of John Gwynne and Peter V. Brett. The Gemini Cell has taken everything from former Navy SEAL James Schweitzer: his family, his career, his life. Schweitzer knows the only way he can stop running, the only way to keep his son safe, is to destroy the Cell once and for all.But out of control and fighting a secret war against the government it once served, the Cell will not be destroyed easily. Its Director has been sent to the far reaches of the subarctic to search for a secret that could allow the Cell to seize control of the country.Schweitzer must move fast and join with the elite warriors of both America and Canada in a bid to get there first . . .What readers are saying about Myke Cole's fantasy thrillers:'With every novel [Myke Cole] writes, the reader can see the growth in his craft, the depth of his consideration into the plot, character and setting, and just how generally amazing he is''Myke Cole blends fantasy and military adventure into an intelligent, exciting and moving series that has me addicted''Myke Cole is a true professional, both in the quality of his writing, and in his testament of the military experience. His characters have strength, integrity, human failings and show love for each other as more powerful than any other force'

1