Kimberly Derting - Dead Silence - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755389186
    • Publication date:25 Apr 2013
Books in this series

Dead Silence

By Kimberly Derting

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A passionate love story. A deadly hunt. A burden to bear. The next in the gripping BODY FINDER series, for fans of Claudia Gray.

The next in the gripping BODY FINDER series, for fans of Claudia Gray.

A passionate love story. A deadly hunt. A burden to bear.

All her life Violet has grappled with her ability to sense the echoes of those who have been murdered and the matching imprint that clings to their killers. Now that she has an imprint of her own, Violet's "gift" is intolerable. Torn between her desire to lead a normal life and the pressure from the Center to continue her work tracking down killers, Violet's world starts to unravel...and some of her most carefully guarded secrets are exposed.

When she learns that an underground group has been carrying out murders on the orders of their Charles Manson-like leader, Violet is pulled into one final deadly hunt...where her ability may not even be able to save her.

Biographical Notes

Kimberly Derting is a full-time writer who lives in Western Washington state with her husband and three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755389179
  • Publication date: 25 Apr 2013
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Headline
The author paces the story beautifully, weaving together several story lines as she inches up to the final, desperate scene. Imaginative, convincing and successful suspense — Kirkus
'A fast-paced, compelling read that will leave readers hoping for future titles about talented Violet' — Booklist
'A definite must-add to your reading list' — Official Twilight Series Facebook Fan Page
'Scary, sexy, emotional, and downright riveting at all times; she never "writes down" to the teen or young adult who will pick up the book' — Teens Read Too
Headline

A Christmas Revelation (Christmas Novella 16)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

The 4th Man (An FBI Profiler Short Story)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

The Judith Lennox Wartime Collection

Judith Lennox
Authors:
Judith Lennox
Headline

Find Her

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

'Taut psychological suspense ... should not be missed' Harlan Coben. Find Her is the latest utterly addictive thriller in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's Detective D. D. Warren series that you won't be able to put down.A LOST GIRL FOUND472 days locked in a pine box, at the mercy of a madman.Flora Dane survived her hell with only one goal:develop all the deadly skills necessary to make sure she's never caught again.ANOTHER GIRL MISSINGDetective D.D. Warren believes that Flora may be the key to finding missing college student, Staecy Summers.But she must follow rules that Flora has no interest in.For Flora no risk is too great, no cost too high, even if it means playing into a predator's hands.Two victims. One cop. TIME IS RUNNING OUT...if you're going to FIND HER

Headline

3 Truths and a Lie (A Detective D.D. Warren Short Story)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline Review

Written on Glass

Judith Lennox
Authors:
Judith Lennox
Headline

Fear Nothing (Detective D.D. Warren 7)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

Heart-racing suspense and irresistible characters from the bestselling author of TOUCH & GO, CATCH ME, LOVE YOU MORE and many others.My name is Dr Adeline Glen. Due to a genetic condition I can't feel pain.All Boston Detective D.D. Warren remembers is walking the crime scene. Next, a creaking floorboard, a voice in her ear... Now D.D. is seriously injured and unable to return to work.My sister is Shana Day, a notorious child murderer. She has killed more people in prison than as a free woman.Then a second victim is found with the same calling cards left at the scene: champagne and a single red rose. Only D.D. may have seen the killer, but she recalls nothing from the night that may have cost her everything.Our father was Harry Day, an infamous serial killer dead for over forty years. The Rose Killer knows things about my father he shouldn't. All I know is my family still has the power to hurt me.Now D.D. is back on the hunt. Because the Rose Killer isn't just targeting lone women, he is targeting D.D. And D.D. knows there is only one way to take him down:Fear nothing.

Headline

Brandon's Bride

Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott
Authors:
Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott
Headline

MacNamara's Woman

Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott
Authors:
Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott

From Lisa Gardner, the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author, comes the second in the Family Secrets trilogy MACNAMARA'S WOMAN. Gripping, arresting, classic romantic suspense titles originally published under the name Alicia Scott. If you love Tess Gerritsen you'll love Lisa.When Tamara Allistair lost her family, she quickly learned that the only person she could rely on was herself. Now she wants revenge against the man who wronged her. But going after a target with far-reaching connections is a dangerous gamble, and soon Tamara herself is the one being threatened.A man with his own share of family issues, ex-marine C. J. MacNamara knows that protecting Tamara is the right thing to do. Keeping her safe is no easy task, but getting her to trust him is an even tougher challenge. As Tamara attempts to right a wrong ten years in the making, C.J. puts his own life on the line to protect a woman more worthy of love than anyone he's known before...

Headline

Maggie's Man

Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott
Authors:
Lisa Gardner writing as Alicia Scott
Headline

A Distant Dream

Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans

A loving family. A deadly illness. A country on the brink of war. Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining, brings us an enthralling and heart-wrenching saga about the enduring power of love, courage and friendship during the dark days of war. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'A superb and heartwarming read' - Irish IndependentIt's 1936 in West London, and fifteen-year-old May Stubbs and her family have endured the worst of The Depression. Looking forward to a more prosperous future, they take on a derelict cricket pavilion, convert it into a café and general store, and find it quickly becomes the hub of the community. Then May contracts tuberculosis, and the way ahead looks less certain. Leaving her best friend, Betty Lane, and lifelong soul mate, George Bailey, behind, she is sent away to fight off the illness. But on her return to London, she finds things have changed. And when war is declared, it is clear that serious complications and heartache lie in store for them all. What readers are saying about A Distant Dream: 'Where would the book world be without Pamela Evans books to brighten our day! I can't praise this book enough and am eagerly awaiting the next one from this author' 'Not just a wonderful story, but wonderful characters... you feel as though you have made new friends. I always thoroughly enjoy Pamela Evans books and think this one has to be one of her best'

Headline

Live to Tell (Detective D.D. Warren 4)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

Hide (Detective D.D. Warren 2)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

Detective D.D. Warren is back in HIDE, the second book in the series from The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner. YOU CAN RUN. YOU CAN HIDE. BUT CAN YOU EVER ESCAPE YOUR PAST? The Independent on Sunday says 'it's a brilliant book, not to be missed under any circumstances'. Love Tess Gerritsen? You'll love this.Annabelle Granger was seven years old when it first happened. She arrived home to find the suitcases packed and her parents desperate to flee their home. Then followed years spent running, from what, or who, she doesn't know, just an endless blur of new faces and new towns. Now, aged 30, Annabelle has finally settled in Boston and is happy with her life. Until the bodies of six girls are found in the grounds of an abandoned mental institute and a newspaper declares her one of the victims.Detectives D. D. Warren and Bobby Dodge are determined to unravel the decades-old riddle and they fear that the discovery signals the return of a notorious serial killer, Mr Bosu - Bobby's worst nightmare. As they get closer to the truth they will all be forced to confront the uncomfortable truths in their pasts; because ultimately, there is no hiding place...

Headline

The Neighbour (Detective D.D. Warren 3)

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

The Flower Girls

Dee Williams
Authors:
Dee Williams
Headline

Close to Home

Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans
Headline Review

The Forsyte Saga 6: Swan Song

John Galsworthy
Authors:
John Galsworthy
Headline Review

The Forsyte Saga 7: Maid in Waiting

John Galsworthy
Authors:
John Galsworthy
Headline

Ellie of Elmleigh Square

Dee Williams
Authors:
Dee Williams
Headline

The Last Echo

Kimberly Derting
Authors:
Kimberly Derting

Violet has always kept her strange ability to sense dead bodies a secret from everyone except her family and best-friend-turned-boyfriend Jay. But now she's using her gift to help track down murderers, working in a group that includes the mysterious and dangerously attractive Rafe. When Violet discovers the body of a college girl murdered by 'the girlfriend collector', she is determine to solve the case. But now the serial killer is on the lookout for a new 'relationship' and Violet seems to have caught his eye...