Kimberly Derting - Dead Silence - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755389186
    • Publication date:25 Apr 2013
Books in this series

Dead Silence

By Kimberly Derting

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A passionate love story. A deadly hunt. A burden to bear. The next in the gripping BODY FINDER series, for fans of Claudia Gray.

The next in the gripping BODY FINDER series, for fans of Claudia Gray.

A passionate love story. A deadly hunt. A burden to bear.

All her life Violet has grappled with her ability to sense the echoes of those who have been murdered and the matching imprint that clings to their killers. Now that she has an imprint of her own, Violet's "gift" is intolerable. Torn between her desire to lead a normal life and the pressure from the Center to continue her work tracking down killers, Violet's world starts to unravel...and some of her most carefully guarded secrets are exposed.

When she learns that an underground group has been carrying out murders on the orders of their Charles Manson-like leader, Violet is pulled into one final deadly hunt...where her ability may not even be able to save her.

Biographical Notes

Kimberly Derting is a full-time writer who lives in Western Washington state with her husband and three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755389179
  • Publication date: 25 Apr 2013
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Headline
The author paces the story beautifully, weaving together several story lines as she inches up to the final, desperate scene. Imaginative, convincing and successful suspense — Kirkus
'A fast-paced, compelling read that will leave readers hoping for future titles about talented Violet' — Booklist
'A definite must-add to your reading list' — Official Twilight Series Facebook Fan Page
'Scary, sexy, emotional, and downright riveting at all times; she never "writes down" to the teen or young adult who will pick up the book' — Teens Read Too
Headline

Incorruptible (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 20)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel

INCORRUPTIBLE is the gripping new Istanbul crime thriller starring Inspector Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from award-winning author Barbara Nadel. Not to be missed by fans of Donna Leon.In the backstreets of Istanbul, a young woman's body is found. Dumped in a dustbin and covered in cut flowers, she is the victim of a frenzied and vicious stabbing. Inspector Ikmen discovers that the woman was well known in Istanbul. Newspapers had been calling her the blessed woman; cured of cancer in a Christian miracle and a proclaimed messenger of the Virgin Mary. These controversial claims had made her fierce enemies in the predominantly Islamic community and she had unwittingly stirred up divisions amongst the Christians of the city. But as Ikmen digs further into the case he uncovers powerful hatred and dark secrets lurking within her family. And to find the truth he must delve into a toxic world of fear, concealment and lies. The question is: was this a killing in the name of faith or does the answer lie somewhere else?

Headline

State Secrets (Bob Skinner series, Book 28)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Rooted in Evil

Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger
Headline

Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith
Headline

The Golem of Paris

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Headline Review

The Job

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline

No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)

Sarah Hilary
Authors:
Sarah Hilary
Headline

The Testimony of the Hanged Man

Ann Granger
Authors:
Ann Granger

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true?When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believeable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true. It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.

Headline

The Right Way (A James Bishop short story)

Jason Dean
Authors:
Jason Dean

An exclusive enovella from Jason Dean, author of THE WRONG MAN, BACKTRACK and his new novel THE HUNTER'S OATH, and the eshorts ONE GOOD TURN and THE LAST QUARTER. Includes an exclusive extract from the highly anticipated upcoming James Bishop novel, THE OUTSIDER. James Bishop, ex-Marine, isn't looking for trouble. But trouble has a knack of finding him.,Dropping off a friend at Chicago's busy Union Station, Bishop sees a woman on the concourse acting suspiciously. She is clearly in distress, but when he tries to talk to her she disappears onto a train. With nothing but his gut instinct to rely on, he follows her and immediately becomes embroiled in a cat and mouse game in which nothing is as it appears to be. Bishop must figure out why this woman is on the train and why she is so determined to keep hold of the bag she brought onto it. Does she really need help or could she be involved in something far more sinister? Only Bishop can find the right way to deal with this problem. And he's prepared to do anything that it takes to fix it.

Headline

The Next To Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Everybody has their secrets. Everyone has something to hide: the virile, all-American husband. The intelligent golden girl. The blissfully-happy newlyweds. But someone has uncovered their darkest secrets. Someone is keeping a very close eye. Someone who will stop at nothing to make them pay for the sins they have hidden for so long.

Headline

Make Them Cry

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Everyone has secrets. Some are meant to be kept. But others can kill.The beautiful young judge. The hardworking waitress. The handsome college student. The victims are separate, unconnected, but with one gruesome detail in common. A clever serial killer is stalking the streets of Seattle, searching for his next victim. Creating a monument of madness, building victim by victim, piece by piece and bone by bone...

Headline

Watch Them Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

The Geography Of You And Me

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith
Headline Review

The Shell Game

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline

CRYPT: Guardians' Reckoning

Andrew Hammond
Authors:
Andrew Hammond

The fifth in Andrew Hammond's fast-paced and action-packed CRYPT series, for fans of CHERUB, YOUNG BOND and Darren Shan.Jud Lester is the Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team's star agent. When the police are unable to solve a crime, they call in CRYPT. But with four deadly and dangerous missions behind them, can Jud and the team get to the bottom of yet another mystery?

Headline

Summer of the Dead (Bell Elkins, Book 3)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline

Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children: The Graphic Novel

Ransom Riggs, Cassandre Jean
Contributors:
Ransom Riggs, Cassandre Jean

A beautiful and powerful graphic-novel adaptation of Ransom Riggs' No. 1 New York Times bestselling novel, MISS PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN. 'Cassandra Jean's beautiful images are so close to what I imagined while I was writing Miss Peregrine, I'm afraid she may have discovered a portal to the inside of my brain' Ransom RiggsA journey that will change him for ever.Desperate to uncover the truth about his grandfather's death, sixteen-year-old Jacob sets out on a life-altering quest. Arriving on a remote island off the coast of Wales, he hopes to revisit the past his grandfather left far behind, at Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. As he meets its inhabitants, and the truth about them is gradually revealed, everything Jacob thought he knew is challenged. And though what he finds at first seems impossible, it is only in seeing it that it can be believed. So step inside, and see for yourself...

Headline

This Is What Happy Looks Like

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith

For fans of John Green. A winning combination of humour, heartbreak and romance make this a must read.If fate sent you an email, would you answer?It's June - seventeen-year-old Ellie O'Neill's least favourite time of year. Her tiny hometown is annually invaded by tourists, and this year there's the added inconvenience of a film crew. Even the arrival of Hollywood heartthrob Graham Larkin can't lift her mood.But there is something making Ellie very happy. Ever since an email was accidentally sent to her a few months ago, she's been corresponding with a mysterious stranger, the two of them sharing their hopes and fears. Their developing relationship is not without its secrets though - there's the truth about Ellie's past... and her pen pal's real identity. When they finally meet in person, things are destined to get much more complicated. Can two people, worlds apart but brought together by chance, make it against all the odds?Spanning one fateful summer, Jennifer E. Smith's new novel proves that life - and love - are full of unexpected connections and happy mistakes.

Headline

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine