Martina Cole - Betrayal - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472241559
    • Publication date:29 Jun 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472201065
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016

Betrayal

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Survival. It's all down to who you trust.

Betrayal by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he's going to keep it that way.

Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.

But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.

And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.

Especially the ones closest to you . . .

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472201058
  • Publication date: 29 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 576
  • Imprint: Headline
This is Cole at her graphic gangland best — Woman & Home
A blinding good read — Ray Winstone
Intensely readable — Guardian
An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama — Daily Mirror
Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about — Express
Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch — Mail on Sunday
Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life — Sun
Tinder Press

The Rocks Along Our Way

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Untitled

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The unputdownable new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes.Juno Ryan is on her way to a dreamy villa near the sea in beautiful Spain. But Juno's not on holiday. She's running away. Weeks earlier Juno's life was good. Great job, loving family - even if they don't really understand her - and an ever-closer relationship with clever, funny, handsome Brad. Then catastrophe struck. Not only is Brad gone, in the most tragic way, but he wasn't who Juno thought he was at all. She can't think about anything else. So she's decided to leave everything behind for the summer. But the unplanned break is going to be full of surprises. And the past isn't finished with Juno yet...

Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi
Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline Review

Untitled (Seal Island 2)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers. Set on the mysterious Seal Island, this is a beautiful, heartrending and gripping novel, perfect for those who loved The Time Traveller's Wife and The Notebook. 'A treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express on Keep Me SafeWhen her mother dies, heartbroken Cora seeks solace on a remote Scottish island. Alone in a crumbling cottage inaccessible at high tide, she discovers the stones have their secrets. Nearly three hundred years ago, a young woman sought shelter here, also racked with sorrow. As Cora unravels a haunting story of love and loss, she realises the past may hold the key to her own future happiness...

Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne

Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY, is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of NW, THE BRICKS THAT MADE THE HOUSES or fans of THIS IS ENGLAND or LA HAINE.IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY centres around three friends for whom suddenly everything is at stake. Selvon, the athlete, driven by the need to win, counts the days until he can start over at Brunel. Music-obsessed Ardan, whose wickedly sharp rhymes are his only form of self-defence, is unexpectedly offered a glimpse of a future he has hardly dared dream of. Yusuf slips away from home for an afternoon of football, far from the fallout of his father's death. Whether he can escape the ugly radicalism gaining the upper hand at his mosque is another matter.When the mood turns dangerous on the Stones Estate, there can be no certainties for any of them. Written in a voice as starkly beautiful as it is authentically urban, and looking back to earlier chapters in this island's troubled history, Guy Gunaratne's impassioned first novel dares to ask some urgent questions of our divided society. Peopled by a cast of characters who will haunt you, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY announces the arrival of a major new talent in fiction.

Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Tinder Press

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Hannah Tinti
Authors:
Hannah Tinti

Bursting with imaginative exuberance, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY by Hannah Tinti has been described as 'One part Quentin Tarantino, and one part Scheherazade' (Ann Patchett) and will appeal to fans of The Sisters Brothers or The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts. There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death. Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past - a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love.

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more...Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking.Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question Lenny's business dealings and it isn't long before his reputation as a hard man destined for the top means they are living the good life with their sons.It leaves a stain on her heart for ever.But one night Lenny doesn't come home. It isn't the first time he has gone AWOL. But it is his last. He is found murdered - beaten to death in an act of brutality that shocks even the police. And Sharon never knows why.Old wounds will surface.Now, twenty years later, Sharon is about to find out the truth. Such a crime cannot go unpunished. Revenge is long overdue. The time has come to... GET EVEN

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Tinder Press

The Lemon Grove

Helen Walsh
Authors:
Helen Walsh