Related to: 'Adele Parks'

Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Number One eBook BestsellerWhat would YOU do if your child wasn't yours?Utterly compelling, Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks's new contemporary novel The Stranger In My Home, is sure to move, grip and delight her fans, along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena. Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world.Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.Fifteen years ago, someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.The daughter she brought home doesn't belong to her.When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose.

Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When your love life throws you a curve ball, sometimes you just have to pick yourself up and start over. Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.NEW BEGINNINGS is the third of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and what happens after 'happily ever after'. ***Includes a preview of Adele's emotionally powerful and dramatic new contemporary novel.***

Headline Review

If You Go Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Glamorous debutantes, heartbreak and discovering just what is worth fighting for in the new historical novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks.1914. Vivian, a young, impassioned debutante is hurried into a pedestrian marriage to cover a scandal. War breaks out on her wedding day - domestically and across Europe. Quick to escape the disappointment of matrimony, her traditionalist husband immediately enlists and Vivian has no alternative than to take up the management and running of his estate - after all, everyone is required to do their bit. Even pretty, inadequately-educated young wives.Howard, a brilliant young playwright rushes to the front to see for himself the best and the worst of humanity; he cannot imagine what the horror might be. In March 1916, when conscription becomes law, it is no longer enough for him to report on the War, it's a legal requirement that he joins the ranks. Howard refuses, becoming one of the most notorious conscientious objectors of the time. Disarmingly handsome, famous, articulate and informed, he's a threat to the government. Narrowly escaping a death sentence by agreeing to take essential work on Vivian's farm, it's only then Howard understands what is worth fighting for.

Headline Review

Happy Endings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.The course of true love never did run smooth, but sometimes it's worth the ride. Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.HAPPY ENDINGS is the second of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and holding out for the ever-after you've dreamed about. ***Includes a preview of Adele's emotional, passionate and sweeping new historical novel IF YOU GO AWAY.***

Headline Review

Finding The One: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When it comes to falling in love and finding the elusive 'one', Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.FINDING THE ONE is the first of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and sometimes finding it in the most unexpected of places.***Includes a preview of Adele's emotional, passionate and sweeping historical novel IF YOU GO AWAY.***

Headline Review

Spare Brides

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

As featured on Radio 2 Summer reads.The 1920s: a time of hope, promise - and parties. But not all the men came home, after The War.Meet the spare brides.Young, gorgeous - and unexpectedly alone.Ava relishes the freedom of being single.Sarah fears no one can replace her hero husband.Beatrice finds it hard to shine, next to her dazzling friends.And Lydia is married, rich, privileged: so isn't she one of the lucky ones?Then a chance encounter changes everything.Angry, damaged and dangerously attractive, Edgar Trent is an irresistable temptation.And the old rules no longer apply...

Headline Review

The State We're In

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Playing Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The unforgettable debut novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. Playing Away became an instant bestseller, is irresistible, unputdownable and the nearest thing you'll get to an affair without actually having one...Connie has been married for a year to her gentle, loving husband Luke. She thought she couldn't be happier. But she's just met John Harding. Imagine the sexiest man you can think of. He's a walking stag weekend. He's a funny, disrespectful, fast, confident, irreverent pub crawl. He is also completely unscrupulous. He is about to destroy Connie's peace of mind, but she can't resist. She's playing with fire. And playing against the rules...*Includes bonus material*

Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

How far would you go to save your best friend?About Last Night is a compelling novel of friendship, family and trust, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.'I need you to say that I was with you.' For thirty years, best friends Steph and Pip have been through thick and thin. There's nothing they would not do for one another. Until these simple words change everything. Steph, eternally solid and dependable, is begging her friend to lie to the police as she's desperately trying to conceal not one but two scandalous secrets to protect her family. Pip, self-consigned to the role of scatty hot-head, is overwhelmed; she's normally the one asking for help in a crisis. It's a big ask. So what would you do? *Includes bonus material for reading groups*

Headline Review

Still Thinking of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Still Thinking Of You is an unputdownable novel of the ties of old friendships, the passion of new love and whether honesty is always the best policy, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Tash and Rich are wild about each other; their relationship is honest, fresh and magical, so they dash towards a romantic elopement in the French Alps. However, five of Rich's old university friends crash the wedding holiday and they bring with them a whole load of ancient baggage. Can Tash hold on to Rich when she's challenged by years of complicated yet binding history and a dense web of dark secrets and intrigues? And, as some of those secrets come to light, she has to ask herself does she even want to?

Headline Review

Love Lies

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Families

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Lisa is forty-two, divorced and a mum of three. For the past year, she has been going out with Mark, who is five years younger than her. Lisa really likes him but she worries that one day he will leave - just like her ex-husband did. On top of everything else, Lisa feels really tired and moody, and has put on weight. She thinks it's the menopause - but could there be another reason for how she's feeling? Lisa's life is about to change in a big way but does she want Mark by her side? Does he even want to be there? With the help of her family and friends, Lisa starts to believe that a second chance of love and happiness might just be possible...

Headline Review

Larger than Life

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, perfectly balances humour and heartbreak in Larger Than Life, a gripping novel of finding out what it truly means to find the love of your life...Georgina fell in love with Hugh the moment she first saw him, aged just eighteen, and she's never loved another man. Unfortunately, for all that time he's been someone else's husband and father... After years of waiting on the side-lines, Georgina finally gets him when his marriage breaks down. But her dream come true turns into a nightmare when she falls pregnant and Hugh makes it clear he's been there, done that and doesn't want to do it all again. She has to believe Hugh has been worth the wait but Georgina can't help but ask herself, is this baby bigger than the biggest love of her life?

Headline Review

Tell Me Something

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Men I've Loved Before

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks