Kevin O'Brien - Headline Publishing Group

Kevin O'Brien



Kevin O'Brien grew up on Chicago's North Shore as the youngest of six children. Before Kevin's thrillers landed him on the New York Times bestseller list, he was a railroad inspector by day, and an author by night. He has previously been a recipient of the Spotted Owl Award for Best Pacific Northwest Mystery, and his books have been translated into fourteen languages. Kevin lives in Seattle and is on the board of Seattle 7 Writers, a collective of award-winning, bestselling authors dedicated to supporting literacy. He's currently hard at work at on his next thriller.

You can keep an eye on Kevin by visiting www.kevinobrienbooks.com

Headline

No One Needs To Know

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Tell Me You're Sorry

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

First you'll say you're sorry...then you'll say goodbye.A family is wiped out after a burglary gone wrong. An executive accused of embezzling kills himself and his loved ones. A house fire claims the lives of all its inhabitants. Three separate incidences with two common threads - a first wife who took her own life and a secret the victims took to their graves.Stephanie Coburn has barely recovered from her sister's mysterious suicide before her brother-in-law and his new wife are murdered. Stephanie never met the bride, has never even seen a clear photograph of her face. But she knew her sister, and she knows something is desperately wrong...The police won't listen. Her only ally is another victim's son. Step by step, they must uncover a trail of a brutal vengeance and a killer who will never relent - and whose forgiveness can only be earned in death...

Headline

Unspeakable

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Terrified

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Disturbed

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.The houses on Willow Tree Court harbour happy families, laughing children and clean living. No one would suspect the ugly secrets that lurk beyond their neat lawns and beautiful facades.Molly Dennehy is trying her best to fit in to her new surroundings, though her neighbours are clearly loyal to her husband's ex-wife. But now her stepson's school has been rocked by a brutal slaying, and a psychopath is murdering families in their Seattle homes. With each passing day, Molly becomes convinced someone is watching her family's every move. On this quiet road, a nightmare has been unleashed, and the trail of terror will lead right to her door.

Headline

Vicious

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Final Breath

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.At first, the deaths seem random. A young Portland couple brutally murdered in a robbery. A woman who plummets to her death from an office building in Chicago. An aspiring screenwriter asphyxiated in his New York apartment. When TV reporter Sydney Jordon's life takes a turn for the worse, she flees to Seattle with her teenage son. But her new equilibrium is threatened by the macabre souvenirs she begins to receive, which hint at a connection between the deaths that is both personal and terrifying.It isn't long until she realises that someone is watching, and waiting, ready to make the next move in their twisted game...

Headline

One Last Scream

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Killing Spree

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Years ago, the Seattle police force was baffled by the infamous Schoolgirl Murders. The killer staged scenes, dressing his female victims in school-girl uniforms and saddle shoes. Until the murderer was caught and locked away, no woman in Seattle felt safe.Across the country, a vicious killing spree is taking place. The first victim is attacked in a taxi. The next found strangled in a changing room. A hitchhiker is abandoned by the side of the road, his identity brutally stolen. Only Seattle writer Gillian McBride connects the killings to the forgotten case of the Schoolgirl Murders, making the terrifying link between past and present, and to a twisted serial killer who shows no signs of stopping...

Headline

The Last Victim

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien
Headline

Left For Dead

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.When Claire Shaw wakes up in a Seattle hospital, she can remember nothing of what happened to her. All she knows is she's lucky to be alive - the single surviving victim of a vicious serial killer. But next time, she may not be so lucky...Back on an isolated island resort, Claire returns to a life she barely recognises. To a town that is hiding something sinister in its dark woods, remote cabins and chilling smiles. Bit by bit, Claire's memory takes a terrifying shape, she realises her fears are far closer to home than she had thought.

Headline

Watch Them Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Three victims: the blonde film student, the brunette paralegal, the red-headed artist. The first is strangled. The second stabbed repeatedly. And the third pushed out of an open window.In the city of Seattle, no single woman is safe. From afar he watches the women he so desperately wants, prepared to do whatever it takes to prove his love. But if his latest obsession betrays him, he will have no choice but to punish her. To teach her a brutal lesson. And to love her - to death...

Headline

Make Them Cry

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Everyone has secrets. Some are meant to be kept. But others can kill.The beautiful young judge. The hardworking waitress. The handsome college student. The victims are separate, unconnected, but with one gruesome detail in common. A clever serial killer is stalking the streets of Seattle, searching for his next victim. Creating a monument of madness, building victim by victim, piece by piece and bone by bone...

Headline

The Next To Die

Kevin O'Brien
Authors:
Kevin O'Brien

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.Everybody has their secrets. Everyone has something to hide: the virile, all-American husband. The intelligent golden girl. The blissfully-happy newlyweds. But someone has uncovered their darkest secrets. Someone is keeping a very close eye. Someone who will stop at nothing to make them pay for the sins they have hidden for so long.