Torkil Damhaug - Headline Publishing Group

Torkil Damhaug



Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.
Headline

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug
Headline

Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

CERTAIN SIGNS THAT YOU ARE DEAD is the fourth psychological thriller in Torkil Damhaug's Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.Every killer leaves a trace.In Akershus University Hospital, a patient disappears into thin air.That evening, his body is found in a basement box-room, his throat cut.When retired forensic pathologist Jennifer Plåterud is called in to examine the dead man, she has no idea of just how closely she is involved in the murder herself.And in the merciless heat of summer, she will be forced to make connections she would have preferred to ignore... Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister Synne at even greater risk. Then he disappears all together.Eight years later, Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.And the Fire Man is still there, waiting, and watching her search for the truth at every step...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug