Torkil Damhaug - Headline Publishing Group

Torkil Damhaug



Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.
Headline

Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug
Headline

Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister Synne at even greater risk. Then he disappears all together.Eight years later, Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.And the Fire Man is still there, waiting, and watching her search for the truth at every step...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio.As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies, where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector, and by the secrets she must keep hidden. And she has no idea that Mailin's disappearance is somehow connected to a chance meeting more than a decade before...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

Headline

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

Torkil Damhaug
Authors:
Torkil Damhaug

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening StandardThe first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor Axel Glenne. Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible. But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn't a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel's wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede ...'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent