Adam Hamdy - Headline Publishing Group

Adam Hamdy



Adam Hamdy is an author and screenwriter who works with producers and studios on both sides of the Atlantic. Prior to becoming a writer, Adam was a strategy consultant and advised global businesses operating in a wide range of industries. Adam lives in Shropshire with his wife and three children.

Follow Adam on Twitter @adamhamdy

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Headline

Aftershock

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

THE END IS NEAR.Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by James Patterson and chosen as a BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick. AFTERSHOCK is the page-turning climax to an explosive series that has gripped fans of Lee Child and Simon Kernick. THEY BELIEVED IT WAS OVERHaving survived the lethal Pendulum conspiracy, photographer John Wallace atones for his past mistakes.DI Patrick Bailey clings to the hope that he can, at last, return to a normal life in London. BUT IT'S ONLY JUST BEGINNINGFBI investigator Christine Ash - alone and paranoid - hunts down the remaining members of the ruthless Foundation organisation.DARK FORCES ARE RISING AGAINBut when masked assassins strike at the heart of the UK government, a shocking new threat emerges that forces all three to reunite.DEADLIER THAN EVER BEFOREWith time running out, they must defeat a lethal new adversary: a manipulative mastermind with sinister powers unlike anything they've seen before. 'Watch out, Jack Reacher and Alex Cross, the new generation is here!' - Crime Time***Praise for the PENDULUM books:'I read Pendulum in one gloriously suspenseful weekend. Definitely one of the best thrillers of the year' James Patterson'So tense, you will be biting your nails long before the final chapter.' The Sun'A relentless, adrenaline-charged thriller that grips from the first page' Daily Express'One of the best thriller writers I've read in recent years, Adam's writing is slick and unputdownable, he hooks you in from the first chapter and doesn't let you come up for air.' Jenny Blackhurst,#1 eBook bestselling author

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

Freefall: Booktrack Edition adds an immersive musical soundtrack to your audiobook listening experience!*ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGETHiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUSTDI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished caseHE MUST FIND THE TRUTHThe death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIMHunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.--- *Booktrack is an immersive format that pairs traditional audiobook narration to complementary music. The tempo and rhythm of the score are in perfect harmony with the action and characters throughout the audiobook. Gently playing in the background, the music never overpowers or distracts from the narration, so listeners can enjoy every minute. When you purchase this Booktrack edition, you receive the exact narration as the traditional audiobook available, with the addition of music throughout. ©2017 Adam Hamdy (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Limited, 2018 Booktrack Holding Ltd (background soundtrack only)

Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Run

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

JAMES PATTERSON called Adam Hamdy's debut PENDULUM 'one of the best thrillers of the year'. Now meet John Wallace, the lead of PENDULUM in this exclusive novella, perfect for fans of Lee Child's JACK REACHER series and Gregg Hurwitz's ORPHAN X. Embedded with the British Army in Afghanistan, recording the devastation that the war on terror has brought to the country, photo-journalist John Wallace's endurance is about to be put to the ultimate test.A planned assault on an insurgent compound has gone wrong with devastating consequences. Now Wallace has only one option if he is going to get justice for those involved. He can expose those responsible. But to do that, he will have to RUN...The noose is tightening...