Monica Wood - Headline Publishing Group

Monica Wood



Monica Wood is an award-winning, bestselling novelist and memoirist. Born in Maine, New England, to an Irish Catholic family, she worked as a guidance counsellor and in a nursing home before becoming a full-time writer. She is also a singer, and travelled the New England circuit singing jazz, country, pop and gospel for many years. She lives in Maine with her husband.
Headline Review

Any Bitter Thing

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood
Headline Review

Ernie's Ark

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood
Headline Review

Secret Language

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood

SECRET LANGUAGE by Monica Wood is a moving and compelling tale of two sisters trying to reconnect, not to be missed by readers of Anne Tyler, Joanna Cannon and Sue Monk Kidd. 'Heartbreaking and heartwarming' Ann Hood, author of RubyAs children, dragged around the country by semi-famous actor parents who could barely take care of themselves, sisters Faith and Constance had to rely on one another.As adults, though, they have drifted apart: Faith has children and a grounded domestic life - but hasn't necessarily found unconditional love; whereas Constance, a flight attendant, is always searching for her true place in life. Then Isadora, the half-sister they never knew existed, makes her dramatic entrance into their lives. This crisis forces Faith and Constance into their long-forgotten childhood habits, and they begin to make their way back to one another and find a new way to be a family.

Headline Review

My Only Story

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood

MY ONLY STORY is a moving, funny and bittersweet novel by Monica Wood, the acclaimed author of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION BOY, sure to appeal to fans of Anne Tyler and Maggie O'Farrell. 'Captivating... warm and wise and beautifully written' Richard Russo, author of STRAIGHT MENRita Rosario has a gift, a way with people. She listens to them and really sees them for who they are - warts and all. Women, even men, come to Rita's beauty shop for perms, town gossip, and makeovers of their very lives.John Reed first appears to Rita in one of her dreams. When they meet at a town gathering a few days later, she immediately offers him a haircut, and a heart. As they share stories, Rita helps John fill a void by reconnecting him to his only family - a young niece he nearly lost in a heartbreaking tragedy.While inspiring John out of loneliness and into reconciliation, Rita begins to come to terms with events in her past... and discovers things about herself she never realised, including her own intimate role in John's unfolding story.

Headline Review

When We Were the Kennedys

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood
Headline Review

The One-in-a-Million Boy

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood
Headline Review

A Woman in a Million

Monica Wood
Authors:
Monica Wood