Lynda Page - Headline Publishing Group

Lynda Page



Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She now spends the majority of her time helping her daughter and writing her novels in the peace and tranquillity of her daughter's holiday park in Epworth, North Lincolnshire.

Follow her on twitter @LyndaPage9
and like her Facebook page: Lynda Page

Headline

Those Were The Days

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Evie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Now or Never

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

A young woman finds refuge in the most unlikely of places... In Now or Never, Lynda Page writes a heart-warming saga of heartache, hope and learning to love again. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson.When Maddie Ashman is tricked into giving up her baby for adoption she is utterly devastated. Her mother has convinced Maddie that she has no choice, as the child is illegitimate and the father has deserted her. But this is the final straw for Maddie and she knows she must leave home. It's now or never. But who can she turn to for help?Catching the train to Leicester, she goes in search of the one person who might take her in - even though she has no idea where they live. And when she gets a job in a funeral parlour she discovers that life is full of surprises - for love and laughter can be found in the most unlikely of places!What readers are saying about Now or Never:'I loved reading this book. It was hard to put it down. Would recommend this to readers who love a warm, loving story''A lovely story, difficult to put down'

Headline

Let the Good Times Roll

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

A Mother's Joy: A Short Story Collection In Celebration Of Motherhood

Lynda Page, Pamela Evans, Anne Baker, Jennie Felton
Authors:
Lynda Page, Pamela Evans, Anne Baker, Jennie Felton
Headline

Where Memories Are Made

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

An ambitious young woman rises to the occasion, before heartache and chaos threaten to disrupt everything... Following on from The Time of Our Lives, Lynda Page's nostalgic saga of fun, frolics and mayhem at a seaside holiday camp is sure to delight anyone who has ever enjoyed an English holiday beside the sea. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Sharp. Jolly's campers are guaranteed to have a holiday to remember, but that's not always easy to achieve thanks to the array of colourful characters who pour through Jolly's gates.Jackie Sims works in the general office and her ambition is one day to be in charge. But she never wanted her lucky break to come about through such tragic circumstances... While Drina Jolly goes away to help her family come to terms with their grief, she puts her faith in Jackie to keep the business running smoothly and Jackie is determined she will do whatever it takes not to let her down.Despite her resilience and resourcefulness, Jackie can't run the camp on her own and the abrupt, unapproachable temporary camp manager, Harold Rose, seems unwilling to help her. But she has an ally in fun-loving, red-headed receptionist Ginger Williams whose support she will need to help her through the turmoil, chaos and heartbreak that is about to come her way.What readers are saying about Where Memories Are Made:'I really enjoyed this book having read the previous one in the series last year. It just flowed on so naturally from the one before. I really like the style in which Lynda Page writes... Her characters are very engaging and I really did not want to put this book down''From start to end, this book is every bit as good as the prequel. Lynda Page is a fantastic author, these books brought me right back to my holidays in the 60s'

Headline

The Time Of Our Lives

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Josie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Annie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

A young mother strives for a better tomorrow. Lynda Page's Annie is a gripping saga of a woman's struggle against poverty and hardship, to create a better life for herself and her son. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp.When Charlie Higgins is unfairly dismissed from his job in a Leicester shoe factory his family become crippled by poverty. Refusing to surrender to her husband's misfortunes, Annie manages to keep food on the table and faith in their hearts. Until tragedy strikes again. With the threat of the workhouse looming over them, Annie and her young son Georgie seek refuge with their only relatives: the Burbages - a family they have never met and know nothing about. Adapting to farm life is a gruelling experience for Annie and Georgie, but hard work and cheerfulness earn them respect. But at the back of Annie's mind, she knows that one day she must return to Leicester to confront the memories she has left behind, and begin a new life for herself and her son... What readers are saying about Annie: 'Really enjoyed this book from beginning to end, one of those you don't want to put down. Shed a few tears along the way, but a lovely ending ''Fantastic book. Could not put it down. Just another enthralling book by a fantastic author. Would recommend this book to everyone'

Headline

Peggie

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

And One for Luck

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Secrets to Keep

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

A Bitter Legacy

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

The past hangs like a shadow over the lives of two young women. A Bitter Legacy is a gripping tale of betrayal and heartache from hugely popular saga author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.With the world at her feet, eighteen-year-old Cam Rogers has every right to feel bitter at the legacy she is left to deal with when a series of traumatic events take place that shapes her destiny for ever. Instead, though, she does her utmost to overcome the challenges that lie ahead and to make the best of what she's got. Rose Rogers is not so forgiving. Consumed with bitterness for the cruel way she feels that life has treated her, she does not care who she hurts or how she uses people, even those closest to her. For she will stop at nothing to get the life she has been denied.What readers are saying about A Bitter Legacy:'[This book] took me just five days to read. The great story telling kept me enthralled to the very last page''For me, [this book] reinforced my feelings about friendship, fate and the human spirit, keeping me completely hooked right to the end. I would say if you like intelligent stories, a few twists and turns with an historical base, then this could be for you'

Headline

Just By Chance

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Whatever It Takes

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Time For A Change

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

The Sooner The Better

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

Out with the Old

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

When her husband leaves her on their daughter's wedding day, only the support of a true friend can give her the strength to carry on. One woman faces trial and tribulation with the support of her friends, in Out With the Old by much-loved author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.It is meant to be one of the happiest days of Vinnie Deakin's life: her younger daughter's wedding day. But her joy soon evaporates when Vinnie's husband calmly announces that he is leaving her. Vinnie tries to hide the truth from her workmates, convinced that her husband will come back to her, but kind and caring Betty Trubshaw isn't a fool. She's heard the rumours about Tommy Deakin and, when things go from bad to worse, Betty's friendship gives Vinnie the strength to carry on. Betty is not the only person who cares about Vinnie's future - her neighbour, Noreen Adler, though brash and outspoken, surely means well; and her boss, Mr Hamlin, has always had a soft spot for Vinnie, if only he had the courage to let his feelings show. But there are people close to Vinnie who are not what they seem and she must tread carefully if she is ever going to trust again...What readers are saying about Out With the Old:'Once again Lynda Page gives us another page turner... All the usual elements of a Lynda Page novel are present including believable characters, a good setting and the twist near the end that has you reading back through the book thinking "now how did I miss that clue?!" Highly recommended!''A brilliant read - I found it very difficult to put this one down - I was caught up in it from the first page, one of her best''Another brilliant story with a great twist!'

Headline

Onwards and Upwards

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page
Headline

No Way Out

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

An unhappy childhood, a loveless marriage... and there's no escape. In an exciting new departure, much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page, brings us a gripping tale of misery, heartache and drama in No Way Out. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.Stephanie Mortimer feels trapped. Her alcoholic mother and domineering father have never loved each other, let alone their only child, and her upbringing has been one of violence, repression and neglect. In an attempt to escape, Steph agrees to marry a man she doesn't love but a tragic accident means their marriage never takes place. Then her father dies and the terms of his will reveal that he still has a hold on Steph even from beyond the grave. Reeling from the news, the last person Steph expects to meet is the man of her dreams. Jason Connor could change her life for ever, but will their whirlwind romance be the answer to Steph's prayers, or the beginning of a nightmare?What readers are saying about No Way Out:'Fantastic read. Amazing characters, amazing storytelling. Very different from her norm. Really loved this book... I've read all her books, this one is my favourite so far''BRILLIANT - five stars'