Hannah Doyle - Headline Publishing Group

Hannah Doyle



Hannah Doyle likes to write so much that she went to university twice just so that she could call putting pen to paper (well...finger to keyboard) her profession. She started out at a press agency in Bristol before skipping off to London to be a celebrity journalist. During the five years she spent at Reveal magazine and, for reasons unknown, Hannah became the go-to girl for interviewing male stars during scantily clad photo shoots. She now lives with her husband in Yorkshire where she writes for women's magazines, runs a blog and faffs about on Instagram. THE YEAR OF SAYING YES is her debut novel.

Join Hannah online!
Twitter: @HannahShowbiz
Instagram: @byhannahdoyle
Facebook: /byHannahDoyle
Blog: www.thisishannah.co.uk

Coming Soon
Headline Review

Just My Type

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle

'Move over Bridget Jones there's a new girl in town!' Goodreads reviewer on The Year of Saying YesJUST MY TYPE is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love.He's my type on paper . . . but IRL?Meet Jasmine. - The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger - She's going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight - Best friend Mila is her wifey for life - This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn't quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching... Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new 'type on paper', because Jasmine's current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn't normally fit her 'type'. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she'll surprise herself.Readers love Hannah Doyle's The Year of Saying Yes:'A hilarious read' Bella'Ultimate beach read' Reveal 'Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!' Claire Loves To Read'Loved it' Lisa Dickenson

Headline

The Year of Saying Yes

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 4

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle

'Funny, modern and motivational, The Year of Saying Yes is the kick-up-the-backside feel-good read we all could do with! LOVED IT. #yessquad' Lisa DickensonTHE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: yes. Fans of Mhairi McFarlane's WHO'S THAT GIRL, Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE, Anna Bell's THE BUCKET LIST TO MEND A BROKEN HEART and Joanna Bolouri's THE LIST, you're in for a real treat.Dear Readers The time has come... It's the final part of my 'Year of Saying Yes'. Excuse me while I wipe the tears from my eyes. #EmoshAfter my crushing heartbreak, New Izzy has bounced back and is stronger than ever:- I learned to be honest with myself (cue shocking public confession)- I stood up for all of womankind - take that, cheating ex!- Something spectacular and magical and wonderful happened - that's all I'll reveal on the matter for now ;) What a hell of a year it's been. I've had highs, I've had lows, I've flashed my boobs to a crowd of 500 (but let's not dwell on that...) If I've learned anything it's that life is about taking chances. Now it's over to you - join me in saying yes! You never know what surprises life might have in store for you...Love, as always, Izzy xxEveryone is loving THE YEAR OF SAYING YES: 'Hilarious' Bella magazine'The most excellent and humorous book I have read in a very long time' Dreaming With Open Eyes'Fun, hilarious and witty' Escapades of a Bookworm'SO good, so hilarious, so light-hearted and full of laugh-out-loud moments' On My Bookshelf'A bundle of laughs from the very first page' The Book Magnet'4% in, I was already laughing out loud and snorting ... the other 96% just kept getting better' The Writing Garnet'Fabulous and fun' By The Letter Book Reviews'A hilarious, light hearted read' BrizzleLass Books'A breath of fresh air, that made me laugh and smile the whole way through' Kelly's Book Corner 'Had me hook, line and sinker' Shaz's Book Blog'I highly encourage everyone to pick up this story (say yes to it!)' Alba In Bookland

Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 3

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 2

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle

THE YEAR OF SAYING YES was originally published as a four-part serialisation. This is the second part of Izzy's adventures in THE YEAR OF SAYING YES. The complete novel is also available to buy now.'Funny, modern and motivational, The Year of Saying Yes is the kick-up-the-backside feel-good read we all could do with! LOVED IT. #yessquad' Lisa DickensonTHE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: yes. Fans of Mhairi McFarlane's WHO'S THAT GIRL, Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE, Anna Bell's THE BUCKET LIST TO MEND A BROKEN HEART and Joanna Bolouri's THE LIST, you're in for a real treat.Dear ReadersWelcome back! It's Izzy (or should I say New Izzy) reporting for duty. It's time for Part Two of my 'Year of Saying Yes'.Thanks to your amazing challenges and fabulous feedback, I've been up to all sorts over the past few months. Drumroll please... - I asked a total stranger for his number (what can I say, he was hot and wearing a pirate's hat)- I modelled for a life drawing class (yes, starkers!)- And somehow I performed on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury *gulp*All this gallivanting around means that the new, improved me is in full flow. And guess what? For the first time in forever I have an actual LOVE LIFE, with a real-life man! But in between the fun and frolics there's been a whole lot of #drama.Buckle up, guys, we're in for a bumpy ride...LoveIzzy xDon't miss the next dose of THE YEAR OF SAYING YES! In Part 3 Izzy faces her fears, becomes a culinary queen and reconnects with her frenemy.Everyone is loving THE YEAR OF SAYING YES: 'Hilarious' Bella magazine'The most excellent and humorous book I have read in a very long time' Dreaming With Open Eyes'Fun, hilarious and witty' Escapades of a Bookworm'SO good, so hilarious, so light-hearted and full of laugh-out-loud moments' On My Bookshelf'A bundle of laughs from the very first page' The Book Magnet'4% in, I was already laughing out loud and snorting ... the other 96% just kept getting better' The Writing Garnet'Fabulous and fun' By The Letter Book Reviews'A hilarious, light hearted read' BrizzleLass Books'A breath of fresh air, that made me laugh and smile the whole way through' Kelly's Book Corner 'Had me hook, line and sinker' Shaz's Book Blog'I highly encourage everyone to pick up this story (say yes to it!)' Alba In Bookland

Headline

The Year of Saying Yes Part 1

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle