Faye Kellerman - Headline Publishing Group

Faye Kellerman



Faye Kellerman was born in St Louis, Missouri. She began her career as a dentist but turned to writing after the birth of her eldest child in 1978. As well as the highly popular Peter Decker series she has also written one historical mystery. In between writing, she tries to find the time to enjoy her two favourite hobbies, gardening and music. She has four children and lives with them and her husband, novelist and psychologist Jonathan Kellerman, in Los Angeles.
Headline

Capital Crimes

Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman

CAPITAL CRIMES contains two compulsive stories from international bestselling thriller writes Faye and Jonathan Kellerman working together. Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Tess Gerritsen.Berkeley homicide detectives Barnes and Iris are called to investigate the murder of legislator Davida Grayson. As the detectives probe further, they find she has a lot of enemies. But is the reason for Davida's death political or personal? Barnes and Iris will have to work fast if they are to find the killer before he, or she, strikes again.John Wallace 'Jack' Jeffries, a legendary musician, is in Nashville for a benefit concert. Before he can take to the stage, he is found dead from a vicious stab wound. The detectives assigned to the case, Southerby and Van Gundy, assume at first it's just a random street crime. But as the investigation continues, and the pressure mounts, they discover that the brutal slaying is linked to dark secrets in Jack's past: secrets which have put a killer on his trail.

Headline

The Garden Of Eden And Other Criminal Delights

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

Straight into Darkness

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

Double Homicide

Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Street Dreams

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

When Cindy Decker finds a new-born baby in a rubbish bin, she can't imagine who would commit such a crime. Surely abandoning a baby is the biggest taboo of motherhood? The usual suspects - prostitutes, homeless women and drug abusers - aren't responsible. In fact, the culprit is a woman who appears almost as vulnerable as her own baby. As the case continues, Cindy realises she's in deep - her own life in danger - and there's only one person who can help, her father and boss, Lieutenant Peter Decker. They both know the key to a successful investigation is keeping a cool, professional head, but with a father and daughter detective team, can it ever be anything other than personal?

Headline

Stone Kiss

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

The Forgotten

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Feature

Stalker

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

Jupiter's Bones

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

Emil Ganz was always extraordinary. Child genius. Prize-winning astrophysicist. And then, aged 40, missing person. A decade later he re-emerges as Jupiter, guru of an apocalyptic new age cult, bringing shame on his family, worrying local parents and intriguing Detective Pete Decker. But when he's found dead, apparently from an overdose, the consequences of his death are even more extraordinary, and terrifying, than of his life ...

Headline

Moon Music

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

Las Vegas. The Gomorrah of twentieth-century America. A city on the edge of a desert, its inhabitants living on the edge of their nerves. Amongst them is Detective Sergeant Romulus Poe, assigned to the murder of a showgirl whose mauled body, Poe realises, has echoes of a twenty-five-year-old unsolved case. But when Poe discovers his colleague, Steve Jensen, had a relationship with the murdered woman, the anxieties of the presnt soon overshadow the half-forgotten past...

Feature

Serpent's Tooth

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

The Quality of Mercy

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Headline

Prayers for the Dead

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

Dr Azor Sparks is a genius. A famous surgeon set to transform the chances for heart transplant patients. He's also a pillar of the local church and a devoted family man. So who would want to murder him? The answer, Lt. Peter Decker concludes, is many people. Sparks was obsessed by religion and his medical crusades.Yet he had odd hobbies, like riding with a pack of bikers. His family, too, is not harmonious. The influence of Bram, the son who defied his Protestant father to become a Catholic priest, appears to be all that's preventing them from destroying each other. And, as beneficiaries of an astonishingly large trust fund, they all stand to gain from his death. But then the evidence from a second murder points, unmistakably, to Bram, whom Decker thought was highly unlikely to be involved...

Headline

The Ritual Bath

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

When the call comes in, Detective Peter Decker can hardly believe it. A rape at the yeshiva up in the canyon and hill country behind Los Angeles? True, there had been some recent anti-Semitic vandalism but never any violence. Not only that, but this was a strict Orthodox Jewish community, self-enclosed and suspicious of outsiders. Not much chance they'd co-operate with the police. And he is right - as Rina Lazarus, the frustratingly fascinating young widow who found the victim proves when she talks about her world. Outsider he may be, but Decker has a feeling in his policeman's bones that the cost of privacy to this determined community could be murderously high...

Feature

Justice

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Feature

Sanctuary

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

In the comfortable surrounds of Los Angeles an affluent Jewish family disappears into thin air. The father's trade is diamonds, a risky international business, and despite the lack of bodies Detective Sergeant Pete Decker knows something is wrong. Then Honey Klein, his wife Rina's old schoolfriend, comes to stay, pulling her children out of school on a surprise - and to Decker suspicious - jaunt. Honey's husband, whose religion has recently turned to fanaticism, is also in diamonds and according to his wife currently on business in Israel. Then Honey and her children vanish, their rented car found empty at the edge of the freeway, and again Decker senses danger - danger that stems from a network of ruthless international politics, danger that could spill on to his own family's doorstep...

Headline

Grievous Sin

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Feature

False Prophet

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman
Feature

Day of Atonement

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman

When Police Sergeant Peter Decker agreed to spend his honeymoon - and his New Year - with his wife's former in-laws in the most rigidly respectable Jewish district in Brooklyn, the worst he thought it could be was dull. He was wrong. For when Noam, the teenage son of a close family friend, goes missing Decker finds his honeymoon is suddenly over. Noam appears to have taken off across America with a shadowy individual who has a penchant for dominating vulnerable adolescent boys. A person whose inner violence is expressing itself more and more openly. Time is running out for Decker - and for Noam. And they both know there are only ten days between New Year and the Day of Atonement...

Headline

Milk and Honey

Faye Kellerman
Authors:
Faye Kellerman