Nancy Thayer - Headline Publishing Group

Nancy Thayer



New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer has written twenty-four novels to date, including Beachcombers, Heat Wave, Summer Breeze and Island Girls. Her work has been translated into numerous languages, and her novels are enjoyed by readers the world over. She lives year-round with her husband on Nantucket Island.

You can find out more about Nancy by visiting her website at www.nancythayer.com.

Headline

The Guest Cottage

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

Sometimes a fresh start is all it takes... When Sophie Anderson's husband leaves her, her world crumbles instantly. On impulse, she rents a cottage on Nantucket Island with her children for a family holiday, minus one. Still raw after his wife's death, Trevor Black is learning how to be a single parent to five-year-old Leo. Hoping a quiet trip to Nantucket will help him reconnect with his son, he leases a house for the summer. Plans run awry when Sophie and Trevor discover they've rented the same place. They agree to share the house but, as summer unfolds, it becomes clear that the guest cottage might not be all they want to share... Is it too soon for love to bloom?

Headline

The Nancy Thayer Summer Collection

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Headline

Nantucket Sisters

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

The irresistible summer read from the New York Times bestseller.When Maggie and Emily first meet as young girls on a Nantucket beach they immediately become friends, spending many happy summers together. Now in their twenties, Emily has almost finished her studies, while Maggie is pursuing her dream of being a writer. When the charismatic Cameron Chadwick bursts onto the scene, their lives are upended in ways they never could have imagined. As Maggie and Emily fall under the spell of the charming newcomer, their friendship soon feels a long way from the idyllic, care-free days of their childhood.Life-altering decisions must be made. And at the heart of it all, both women must struggle to face the choices they make, the secrets they keep, and the futures they dream of. Can their friendship survive the tests that lie ahead?

Headline Review

Island Girls

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer returns to her beloved Nantucket in this moving, entertaining tale of three sisters reunited. Perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.When charming ladies' man Rory Randall dies, he leaves one last trick behind. If his three daughters - from three marriages - hope to inherit their Nantucket family home, they must spend a summer living in it...together.But can the sisters put years of tension and misunderstanding behind them? TV presenter Arden hasn't returned to the Island since she was a teenager; college professor Meg just wants to get on with her writing; and secretive Jenny is grappling with questions about her identity.As the three women discover newfound sisterhood, there are challenges still to come. And when a visitor drops by to deliver shocking news, the past comes back with a vengeance. Can the Randall sisters finally learn to forgive, and move on once and for all?

Headline Review

Summer Breeze

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Headline Review

Heat Wave

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer tells a deeply moving tale of a life unravelled and of learning to live and love again. For fans of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.Carley Winsted never expected her world could change so much in just one moment. Now, after her husband's sudden death, she is bravely putting her life back together one piece at a time.Determined to keep her daughters in their beloved Nantucket home, she transforms their historic house into a bed and breakfast. But not everyone is supportive - least of all her mother-in-law. And when a friend convinces Carley to keep a secret that, if revealed, could shatter the lives of those around her, will the pressure become too much?As Carley strives to move forward amid the intensity of a summer heat wave, she will soon discover that a world of opportunities awaits, and that with every ending comes a new beginning.

Headline Review

Beachcombers

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer
Headline Review

A Nantucket Christmas

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer returns with a captivating family Christmas tale. For readers who love Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky.Holidays on Nantucket Island are nothing short of enchanting, from decorations on the Brant Point lighthouse to the yearly Christmas Stroll, there is much to make the winter months magical. Newly married Nicole Somerset can't wait to spend her first festive season on Nantucket with her husband, handsome former attorney Sebastian.But the mood is quickly tempered when Sebastian's daughter, Kennedy, returns for the holidays without a hint of cheer. Determined to keep Nicole at arm's length - or, better yet, out of the picture altogether - she schemes to sabotage everything. But Nicole is not about to let anyone tarnish her first Christmas with her new family... Can she turn things around before it's too late?