Lizzie Enfield - Headline Publishing Group

Lizzie Enfield



Lizzie Enfield is a journalist and contributor to several national magazines and newspapers. She lives in Brighton with her husband and her three children.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Headline Review

Uncoupled

Lizzie Enfield
Authors:
Lizzie Enfield

'We are getting early reports of a train crash on the Brighton to London line...Emergency Services are on their way to the scene'. Holly knew that by staying with her he was putting himself at risk. But, as he held her in the darkness, she didn't want to let him go.Holly's a mother with children, a husband she loves and a time-consuming job up in London. She copes, and life is good.So when she is in a train accident on the London to Brighton line, Holly knows that it's just a small chapter in her life and nothing has changed. But Holly can't forget the younger man who comforted her in the chaos of the crash, and when she sees him again on her daily commute up to town, there's a flash of recognition between them. Is it embarrassment? Curiosity? Or is there something more? And what of Anne-Marie, another passenger who has survived. Just what is her story?What readers are saying about Uncoupled:'It has real optimism about human nature and some really good plot twists. Thoughtful and fun''It's warm and humorous but also a slightly dark and disturbing portrait of a marriage tested by circumstances beyond its control. Clever twists and a real page-turner which both makes you think and laugh in equal measure''Witty and poignant at the same time. Beautifully delivered story. Great character portrayal and development'

Headline Review

What You Don't Know

Lizzie Enfield
Authors:
Lizzie Enfield

It's all about the little white lies...Helen and Alex's fifteen year marriage seems firm, but then a stranger walks in and changes everything... Lizzie Enfield's warm and witty novel, What You Don't Know, is the perfect read for fans of Hilary Boyd and Katie Fforde.'A clever, witty read' - Best You've been together for fifteen years. You've got two gorgeous kids and a great career. All the boxes are ticked. You wouldn't be tempted by a plain, slightly balding man called Graham... Would you?When Graham Parks walks into Helen Collins' life, the last thing she expects is to fall for him.He's nothing like her handsome, successful husband, Alex. Exciting, alluring, all-consuming. But is it worth the risk?What readers are saying about What You Don't Know:'A touching and thought-provoking book which really seems to get inside the minds and hearts of the characters''I loved reading Lizzie Enfield's brilliantly observed, funny and thought-provoking novel. Great characters and the witty, engaging writing makes you really care about what happens to them and their relationships''Full of charm, wit and warmth. With lovingly observed characters and situations, it's a great read that leaves you guessing until the end'