Louise Lee - Headline Publishing Group

Louise Lee



Louise Lee was once a Geography teacher. When oxbow lakes no longer floated her boat, she took the next, natural step in her career progression and became a Private Investigator. Memorable cases include a high-functioning bigamist with three wives and six children, who was set to marry a fourth; and losing a target because George Clooney started chatting her up in a bar.

Louise undertook an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck, and has had work commissioned by BBC Radio Four. The Florence Love novels follow the life of an irreverent, thor­oughly 'modern' PI who specialises in entrapment, and Louise would love to hear from fellow Florences - stop by her website: www.louiselee.co.uk or drop her a line on Twitter: @louise_lee1.

If Louise's mum is reading this, the books are in no way based on her true experiences. Honest.

Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant, The Unmumsy Mum and Bridesmaids, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in LOVE with Florence Love' Mel Giedroyc Florence Love became a Private Investigator for all the right reasons. She's extraordinarily nosy, it sounds cool on paper and she needed to find her missing mum. Now she knows Bambi Love is hiding out in Italy - in a cloud of secrets and Chanel No. 5. Every family has its skeletons, but Flo's lot are a particularly special case. And how is she supposed to get over her heart-stealing ex, who holds all the answers but refuses point-blank to ever see her again?It's going to take a whole lot of love, sweat and tears to uncover the astonishing truth. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'I truly could NOT put it down''Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming''A hilarious, quirky read which I adored'

Headline

In the Name of Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Why Mummy Drinks, this one's for you. 'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved. To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on... Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches''Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming''Beautifully written, easy to escape into and hard to put down'

Headline

A Girl Called Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

A Girl Called Love was previously published as The Last Honeytrap. If Eleanor Oliphant was your favourite or Hot Mess made you howl with laughter, Florence Love will be your new best friend. 'A funny, sassy page-turning debut' Jenny Colgan Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator. Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target. That is very bad form indeed.A Girl Called Love marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Funny, sassy and very clever''Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches''So many memorable moments... you will laugh, cry and ultimately fall in love with Florence Love'

Headline

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Florence Love: The PI's Handbag 101 by Louise Lee is your ultimate exclusive guide to 'flawed, feisty and funny as hell' (Mel Giedroyc) private investigating heroine, Florence Love. Snortingly funny and a little rude in all the right places, this is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane. Have you ever found yourself dreaming of being a Charlie's Angel? Or wondering which ensemble of handbag items make the perfect masquerade? Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator and master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises. Her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. Get to know her here as she divulges some of her most inspirational - and hilarious - tricks of the trade.

Headline

The Last Honeytrap

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

If Eleanor Oliphant was your favourite or you loved curling up with The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes, Florence Love will be your new best friend. Scot 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.Introducing Florence Love, Private Investigator. Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule:One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target. That is very bad form indeed.The Last Honeytrap marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last.