Sheila O'Flanagan - Headline Publishing Group

Sheila O'Flanagan



Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award) and Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling titles published. She lives in Dublin with her husband.

www.sheilaoflanagan.com
Twitter @sheilaoflanagan
Facebook.com/sheilabooks

Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

What Dreams Are Made Of

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Things We Never Say

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

From The Heart

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

My Favourite Goodbye

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

A Season To Remember: A Christmas Treat

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

He's Got to Go

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

HE'S GOT TO GO by No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan is a must-read for fans of Freya North and Fern Britton.What do you do when the man in your life lets you down? Show him the door? Chuck his clothes out of the window? Cut the crotch from his trousers? If only it was that easy - especially when you've got an eight-year-old daughter to think about and a part-time job that barely pays the milk bill. Nessa Riley, who believes that with her husband, her little girl, and the home she loves, she has it all, is suddenly faced with the hardest decision of her life. Can she ignore what Adam seems to be up to and hang on to the happiness they've enjoyed for the past ten years? Can they wipe the slate clean and start again? Or, as her sisters appear to think, has he really got to go?What readers are saying about He's Got To Go: 'So sweet and funny and so beautifully put together' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I have empathy and a fondness for each lead character. Events in the sisters' lives take them on a journey and their relationships with each other evolve. A truly true to life fabulous read!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Gripping, heart-warming, brilliantly written and restores faith in family. Absolutely loved the way the story unfolds. A must read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Someone Special

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Bad Behaviour

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Yours, Faithfully

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flangan's wonderfully gripping, dramatic and touching novel YOURS, FAITHFULLY is essential reading for fans of Marian Keyes and Freya North.Iona Brannock has always been impatient. Not one to hang around, she married her gorgeous husband just months after meeting him and they have lived happily ever since. Now all she needs is a baby and her life will be perfect. Sally Harper has been blissfully married for almost twenty years. She has a beautiful daughter, a loving husband and a great job. Her life is complete. But a surprise pregnancy is about to change everything.Two women - strangers leading separate lives. But their two worlds are about to collide in the most shocking way...What readers are saying about Yours, Faithfully: 'This book is simply gorgeous! I love this book, I love the author and I am absolutely going to read more of her stories' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'This book put me inside an exquisite bubble of sympathy, suspense and contemplation' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A real page-turner of how lives become intertwined because of one person. An excellent read - I enjoyed every bit of it' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Connections

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan's CONNECTIONS transports her readers to the Caribbean island resort of White Sands, where visitors arrive hoping their dreams will come true - and they sometimes do. Not to be missed by readers of Veronica Henry and Freya North.In touching, poignant and delicious tales of life by the ocean, the holiday doesn't quite turn out as planned for the resort's guests. There's Tara, who's arrived with the man she wants to marry only to find that a rejected lover is planning to get in the way; and Grainne, who's been sent with her husband by their children to celebrate their anniversary, and who thinks the time has come to move on. Rudy's on an idyllic break with his young son which is set for an unexpected ending; and Isobel - of Sheila's much-loved bestseller ISOBEL'S WEDDING - discovers her ex-lover Nico might be staying just next door. Romance is very much alive in the hot Caribbean nights...What readers are saying about Connections: 'A brilliant, quick and easy read. Great storylines to every character' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'This was my first book by Ms O'Flanagan, and will definitely not be the last. Just fabulous' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Very gripping and enjoyable as always' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

How Will I Know?

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Anyone but Him

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Destinations

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's DESTINATIONS takes readers into the lives of women on a journey who have some surprises in store. A delightful read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Freya North. Two eavesdropping train passengers learn more than they bargained for about their own love lives; an office-party fling has unforeseen consequences for a young woman and for a marriage; a suburban housewife is forced to face her past when her estranged mother, famous and exotic, makes contact after many years; an office worker who imagines herself an undercover agent finds her commute to work livened up by the daily sightings of a handsome stranger...whose life she decides to investigate; an adopted woman journeys to meet the woman who gave her up all those years ago, and finds that all is not what she imagined... A myriad lives brilliantly captured through the keen lens of one of Ireland's best-loved and best-selling storytellers.What readers are saying about Destinations: 'Loved it! These stories are great and ideal for dipping into if you travel to work each morning on public transport' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Just fabulous' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Each story catches the imagination and tells the tale in a simple yet effective manner. Look out for the connected stories!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Every story held me. Fantastic author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Dreaming of a Stranger

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Too Good To Be True

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Caroline's Sister

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Isobel's Wedding

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

In ISOBEL'S WEDDING from no. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan, Isobel faces every bride-to-be's worst nightmare. Not to be missed by readers of Freya North and Veronica Henry. Four hundred and twenty pearls hand-sewn onto the wedding dress. The Mediterranean honeymoon booked for months. A pile of presents bigger than Everest. And her lovely Tim, the most perfect bridegroom a girl could wish for.Except, two weeks before the wedding, he changes his mind... Isobel's wedding is off. Her world in tatters, Isobel turns to Spain, a new job, a new life and as many men as she can decently manage. Including the very appealing Nico with whom, she feels, there could be a long-term future. But part of Isobel knows that she will have to go back home some day. And that, despite all that's happened since she left, she still has unfinished business...What readers are saying about Isobel's Wedding: 'The best book I have ever read. I wish Sheila O'Flanagan would write another novel about Isabel as she was such a fantastic, normal, real character' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Fabulous! Not only do I feel like I was taken on a stunning journey through Madrid, but the ending was spot on. I just wanted more, more, more!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A great novel with an unbelievable ending' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a compelling and light-hearted funny book' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Far From Over

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Suddenly Single

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

In her page-turning bestseller SUDDENLY SINGLE Sheila O'Flanagan makes readers wonder just what they would do if Alix's situation happened to them... Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Veronica Henry.What do you do when you find yourself suddenly single? Go suddenly suicidal? Suddenly sex-crazed? Or simply slump into self-pity? Alix Callaghan, who thought she was in control of her busy life, feels like doing all three when her long-term boyfriend insists on settling down to a sensible existence - complete with children, proper meals and early nights - but without her. Little by little, though, Alix begins to think there might be more to the single life than the first shock of rejection suggests...What readers are saying about Suddenly Single: 'Had me enthralled from the start. The kind of story you don't want to put down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Sheila O'Flanagan has a gift for making you read on. Her strength lies in strong characters and emotions' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'The depth of emotions that [Sheila O'Flanagan] can conjure up is nothing short of stunning' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars