Tasmina Perry - Headline Publishing Group

Tasmina Perry



Tasmina Perry is the author of the huge Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers Daddy's Girls, Gold Diggers, Guilty Pleasures, Original Sin, Kiss Heaven Goodbye, Private Lives and Perfect Strangers. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to win the New Magazine Journalist of the Year award, edit numerous national publications and write on celebrity and style for titles such as Elle and Glamour. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was Deputy Editor of InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries.
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE POOL HOUSE, a sensationally twisty page-turner about a woman with the perfect life and a woman determined to steal it. 'Gripping from the off... sexy, scandalous brilliance... this book is a genuine must *****' Heat'A book to cancel plans for - we were completely gripped' Closer She thinks your life is perfect. She thinks you don't deserve it.Your jobAmy is more than happy to offer the daughter of an old friend work experience at her London magazine. Josie is young and ambitious. She just needs a foot in the door. Your homeWhen Josie arrives, she swiftly makes herself indispensable at work and at home. And when childcare falls through before a long-awaited university reunion in Provence, it begins to look as if Josie may be staying longer than Amy had bargained for.Your husbandIn the heat of Provence, Josie's presence starts to unsettle Amy, especially around her husband. As cracks begin to appear in Amy's perfect life, she cannot shake the feeling that the family friend may not be a friend at all...Don't miss this gripping, addictive read. It will make you think twice about who you invite into your home...

Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The House on Sunset Lake

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

A spellbinding tale of love, loss and long-buried secrets from the Sunday Times bestselling author. If you loved spending A Week in Paris with Rachel Hore or taking the Last Voyage of the Valentina with Santa Montefiore, you will adore this unforgettable novel.Everyone remembers their first kiss. But what about the last?1961. Journalist Rosamund Bailey is ready to change the world. When she meets explorer and man about town Dominic Blake, she realises she has found the love of her life. Just as happiness is in their grasp, the worst happens, and their future is snatched away.2014. Deep in the vaults of a museum, archivist Abby Morgan stumbles upon a breathtaking find. A faded photograph of a man saying goodbye to the woman he loves. Looking for a way to escape her own heartache, Abby becomes obsessed with the story, little realising that behind the image frozen in time lies a secret altogether more extraordinary.(P)2015 Headline Digital

Headline Review

The Proposal

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

A love that has waited for fifty years...The Sunday Times bestseller, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry looks back to the final year of the debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to fifties London and modern Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan. 'More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling' - Heat1958. At eighteen, Georgia Hamilton is sent to London for the Debutante Season. Independent, and with secret dreams to be a writer, she has no wish to join the other debs competing for a husband. But when tragedy strikes, her fate appears to have been sealed.2012. Hurrying to meet her lover, Amy Carrell hopes tonight will change her destiny. And it does - but not in the way she imagined. Desolate and desperate to get out of London, she accepts a position as companion to a mysterious stranger, bound for Manhattan - little knowing she is about to unlock a love story that has waited fifty years to be told. And a heart waiting to come back to life...What readers are saying about The Proposal:'A beautifully romantic story spanning the ages that you will love''This is a story full of small kindnesses, bitter betrayal, and all-consuming love''I enjoyed every page of The Proposal, it's one of those books that you sit down to read a couple of chapters and before you know it you are over half way through the story'

Headline

Deep Blue Sea

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Passionate. Explosive. Impossible to put down. Tasmina Perry is back with her most spectacular novel yet.Beneath the shimmering surface lies a dark secret...Diana and Julian Denver have the world at their feet. With a blissful marriage, a darling son and beautiful homes in London and the country, Diana's life, to the outside world, is perfect. But nothing is as it seems... When Julian dies suddenly and tragically, Diana is convinced there is more to it than meets the eye. She calls on the one person she had never wanted to see again - her sister, Rachel.A former tabloid reporter, Rachel appears to be living the dream as a diving instructor on a Thai island. The truth is she's in exile, estranged from her family and driven from her career by Fleet Street's phone-hacking scandal. For Rachel, Diana's request opens old wounds. But she is determined to make amends for the past, and embarks on a treacherous journey to uncover the truth - wherever it may lead...(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline Review

Perfect Strangers

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

Private Lives

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

Kiss Heaven Goodbye

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry