Tasmina Perry - Headline Publishing Group

Tasmina Perry



Tasmina Perry is the author of the huge Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers Daddy's Girls, Gold Diggers, Guilty Pleasures, Original Sin, Kiss Heaven Goodbye, Private Lives and Perfect Strangers. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to win the New Magazine Journalist of the Year award, edit numerous national publications and write on celebrity and style for titles such as Elle and Glamour. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was Deputy Editor of InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries.
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE POOL HOUSE, a sensationally twisty page-turner about a woman with the perfect life and a woman determined to steal it. The perfect read for fans of THE GIRLFRIEND by Michelle Frances, BBC TV's THE REPLACEMENT and the classic film SINGLE WHITE FEMALE.She thinks your life is perfect. She thinks you don't deserve it.Your jobAmy is more than happy to offer the daughter of an old friend work experience at her London magazine. Josie is young and ambitious. She just needs a foot in the door. Your homeWhen Josie arrives, she swiftly makes herself indispensable at work and at home. And when childcare falls through before a long-awaited university reunion in Provence, it begins to look as if Josie may be staying longer than Amy had bargained for.Your husbandIn the heat of Provence, Josie's presence starts to unsettle Amy, especially around her husband. As cracks begin to appear in Amy's perfect life, she cannot shake the feeling that the family friend may not be a friend at all...Don't miss this gripping, addictive read. It will make you think twice about who you invite into your home...

Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The House on Sunset Lake

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

The House on Sunset Lake from the Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry is a heart-wrenching love story bejewelled with mysteries and dark secrets, set in the Deep South. If you loved Santa Montefiore's Songs of Love and War or The Storm Sister by Lucinda Riley you will adore losing yourself in this book.A family secret. A house in ruin. A mystery to unravel...1995. Savannah, Georgia, where the sunsets are long and golden and the air is hot and heavy with promise. Student Jim Johnson isn't happy when he has to abandon his plans of a carefree month of inter-railing to spend the summer in the Deep South with his mother and his father, a down-on-his luck author who has been sent to Savannah to rediscover his muse. But when Jim meets the beguiling Jennifer Wyatt, the daughter of the owners of Casa D'Or, the mysterious plantation house on the shores of a lake, Jim knows he has made the right decision in coming along. Until an event happens that shatters Jim and Jennifer's lives for ever and sets both their lives on a different course. 2015. Twenty Years later Casa D'Or stands abandoned and neglected, a victim of tragic events that everyone wants to keep buried. But when Jim Johnson's boss buys it as the latest acquisition to his hotel chain, Jim is forced to return to the house and restore it to its former glory. Fate throws him back into the orbit of Jennifer Wyatt, the woman his heart has never truly got over, but as he tries to put the ghosts of the past behind him, he unearths a chilling secret that makes him wonder what he has ever really known about the people he loves.(P)2016 Headline Digital

Headline Review

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The Proposal

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

Deep Blue Sea

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

Perfect Strangers

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Perfect Strangers. A must-read for fans of hit TV show Riviera. 'Takes you to the most glamorous corners of the globe while keeping you on the edge of your seat' - Glamour When Sophie Ellis is asked to house-sit at a luxurious Knightsbridge townhouse, it appears to be the offer of a lifetime. Drawn into the glittering circle of the home's owner, she meets wealthy American businessman Nick Cooper and is swept up into a thrilling and passionate affair. But when Nick is found dead in his hotel suite, Sophie is suddenly the prime suspect for his murder, and soon realises Nick was not the man he seemed. Racing to find the truth and clear her name, Sophie must elude not only the authorities but also a group of dangerous players who believe Sophie has something that they want. And who won't stop until she's caught... What readers are saying about Perfect Strangers:'Fast, thrilling, and intriguing. There are a lot of surprises, twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat and desperate to read on''A truly magnificent read that had me reading into the early hours of the morning''Perfect Strangers encompasses a great mix of mystery, excitement, drama and a touch of romance and keeps on throwing new twists and turns your way'

Headline Review

Private Lives

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Rumours can be deadly...In Private Lives, escape with Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry into an intoxicating world where games are played to mask the truth, where there is no one you can trust, and where being too good at your job can put your life in danger. Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry's The Pool House and those who loved the hit TV show Riviera.'Exotic, decadent, sexy and full of surprising twists... Irresistible' - Closer A young associate with a top media law firm in London, Anna Kennedy is the lawyer to the stars, hiding their sins from the hungry media. But when Anna fails to prevent a damaging story being printed about heart-throb movie actor Sam Charles she finds herself fighting to save not only his reputation, but also her own.Soon Anna uncovers a scandal more explosive than even Sam's infidelities. A party girl is already dead and those responsible are prepared to silence anyone who stands in their way. Not least a pretty young lawyer who knows too much...What readers are saying about Private Lives:'For a surprisingly intelligent read that is still glamorous and full of deliciously scandalous goings-on this is perfect''I was drawn in from the very first dramatic scene and my attention didn't waver throughout''This is the best book that I have read in a long, long time'

Headline Review

Kiss Heaven Goodbye

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

It was supposed to be the perfect summer...Four friends leave behind a dark secret on a paradise island in the Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling novel from Tasmina Perry, Kiss Heaven Goodbye. Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry's gripping ebook bestseller, The Pool House. 'For glamour, escapism and a glorious cast, Kiss Heaven Goodbye is the perfect beach read' - Daily Express On the idyllic island of Angel Cay, four close friends celebrate the end of their exams, but one dark night will change their innocent lives for ever. As the years pass and each pursues success in different fields - music, fashion, politics - they try to put the past behind them. But no matter how high their stars climb, they cannot escape the dreadful truth. And when the consequences of that fateful night finally catch up with them, for one of the four, there is a terrible price to be paid...What readers are saying about Kiss Heaven Goodbye:'There's a very clever twist in the tale which I didn't see coming at all and one which kept me turning the pages very rapidly until the very end - a fantastically exciting read' 'Money, sex, private islands, it's got it all, plus a great twist at the end. A real treat!''A stunning read!'