Adele Parks - Headline Publishing Group

Adele Parks



Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.

Meet Adele! Visit her website for the latest news on her upcoming events: www.adeleparks.com, head to Facebook for exclusive extras: facebook.com/OfficialAdeleParks and chat with Adele on Twitter @adeleparks.

Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The perfect read for a summer holiday. Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of The State We're In and the No. 1 bestselling ebook The Stranger In My Home, draws together some of her most popular short stories in Love Is A Journey, a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether it's finding the elusive 'one'...Falling in love where you least expect it...Starting over when your love life throws you a curve ball...Or living the happy ever after you've always dreamed about...Love is a journey...and it's well worth the ride.Love Is A Journey brings together the ebook collections, Finding The One, New Beginnings, Happy Endings and Love Is Complicated. Also includes a brand new short story, exclusive to this collection, as well as a preview of Adele's compelling novel, The Stranger In My Home, and her forthcoming gripping new release, The Image of You.

Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Number One eBook BestsellerWhat would YOU do if your child wasn't yours?Utterly compelling, Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks's new contemporary novel The Stranger In My Home, is sure to move, grip and delight her fans, along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena. Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world.Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.Fifteen years ago, someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.The daughter she brought home doesn't belong to her.When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose.

Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Endings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Finding The One: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

If You Go Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Spare Brides

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The State We're In

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The No. 1 ebook bestseller, The State We're In, is the stunning, emotionally powerful novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks, author of The Stranger In My Home.What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way.She's a life-long optimist, looking for her soul mate in every man she meets; he's a resolute cynic - cruel experience has taught him never to put his faith in anyone.People can surprise you. In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.Their pasts are such that they can never make one another happy and it's when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

How far would you go for the people you love?Whatever It Takes is an emotionally powerful and unputdownable novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.For your husband... For Londoner Eloise Hamilton, there can be no greater sacrifice than uprooting to Dartmouth, leaving her perfect world so that her husband Mark can live in his. Good marriages need compromises, don't they?For your best friend... Eloise's best friend Sara is desperate to have a baby. She's tried everything - without success. So Eloise comes up with an extreme plan to help her. Because isn't that what best friends do?For your family... Mark's mother Margaret feels like she's losing her mind. But when the true extent of her problem is revealed and a life-changing secret emerges, Eloise suddenly finds her world imploding as she struggles to hold everything together for the people she loves. Someone is bound to be overlooked, and the damage might be irreparable...What if love's not enough?Includes a preview of The Stranger In My Home, out now.

Headline Review

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Young Wives' Tales is the stylish, insightful sequel to Playing Away, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. Lucy, Rose and Connie are back in a novel which is every bit as addictive as Adele's debut bestseller and follows the friends' fortunes in their new roles as wives, mothers and lovers with plenty of surprises along the way...Lucy stole her friend Rose's 'happily ever after' because she wanted Rose's husband - and Lucy always gets what she wants. Big mistake. Rose was the ideal wife and is the ideal mother; Lucy was the perfect mistress. Now neither can find domestic bliss playing each other's roles. They both envy Connie, who is happily married and is effortlessly balancing two kids with a fulfilling career. Until, that is, a dangerous old flame flickers back into view and threatens her marriage. But there are even more twists in the tale to come...*Includes bonus material*

Headline Review

Game Over

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Game Over is a brilliantly perceptive novel of the game of love and not looking for Mr Right from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Cas Perry doesn't want a relationship. When her father walked out on her and her mother she decided relationships, love and marriage simply weren't worth the heartache. Cas, immoral most of the time and amoral when it comes to business, ruthlessly manipulates everyone she comes into contact with. Until she meets Darren. He believes in love, marriage, fidelity and constancy, so can he believe in Cas? Is it possible the world is a better place than she imagined? And if it is, after a lifetime of playing games, is this discovery too late?*Includes bonus material*

Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Other Woman's Shoes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Other Woman's Shoes is a gripping novel of two very different sisters from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, which asks: is there such a thing as a perfect life or the perfect love?The Evergreen sisters have always been opposites with little in common. Martha is married and has the perfect home, family and life. Eliza rents a drab one-bedroom flat, which she shares with her sexy but hapless boyfriend. Until, one day, Eliza walks out on him, the very same day that Martha's husband walks out on her. Suddenly the Evergreen sisters are united by separation. Eliza is free to pursue the relationships she's always wanted; one that offers stability and security. Martha falls into a relationship that she could never have imagined; it's wild and wicked. Can they find happiness dashing down these new routes or does chasing love only get more complicated when you're running in another woman's shoes?Features a preview of Adele's stunning, emotionally powerful contemporary novel, The State We're In and her sweeping, romantic historical, Spare Brides.

Headline Review

Larger than Life

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Playing Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Families

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Lisa is forty-two, divorced and a mum of three. For the past year, she has been going out with Mark, who is five years younger than her. Lisa really likes him but she worries that one day he will leave - just like her ex-husband did. On top of everything else, Lisa feels really tired and moody, and has put on weight. She thinks it's the menopause - but could there be another reason for how she's feeling? Lisa's life is about to change in a big way but does she want Mark by her side? Does he even want to be there? With the help of her family and friends, Lisa starts to believe that a second chance of love and happiness might just be possible...

Headline Review

Husbands

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Husbands is a witty and insightful look at relationships and whether you can ever escape your past from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home.Love triangles are always complex but in Bella's case things are particularly so as she is married to both men in her triangle. She plans never to reveal her first marriage to husband number two Phillip - after all, Stevie is no longer part of her life. That is until, inconveniently, her best friend introduces her new man to Bella and it's none other than husband number one. Could things get more complicated? Well, only if Bella and Stevie fall for one another again... *Includes bonus material*

Headline Review

Men I've Loved Before

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Highly praised as a 'fabulous mix of comedy, real life and emotional depth' (Daily Express), Men I've Loved Before, and addictive novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, looks at what happens after you find 'the one'...Neil and Nat seem to be perfectly matched. They hate Marmite and the opera. They love reality TV and the missionary position. And they both absolutely do not want children. At least that's what Nat thought. But now Neil seems to have softened to the prospect and he's practically begging her for a baby. Nat tries to ignore his change of heart and won't explain her reasons for hating the idea; she can't. Are they that compatible after all? As the cracks start to show, Nat wonders if Neil really is the man of her dreams. Or is it possible that someone from her past could actually be 'the one'?*Includes a bonus short story!*