Adele Parks - Headline Publishing Group

Adele Parks



Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.

Meet Adele! Visit her website for the latest news on her upcoming events: www.adeleparks.com, head to Facebook for exclusive extras: facebook.com/OfficialAdeleParks and chat with Adele on Twitter @adeleparks.

Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This compelling novel of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Lisa Jewell. When all you can see is what they want you to see... Can you ever trust someone you meet online? Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart. Until Anna meets charismatic Nick. Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect. Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar. Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems. The problem is, lies may hurt. But honesty can kill. (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether you're falling in love, staying in love or realising it's time to move on, Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.LOVE IS COMPLICATED is the final instalment of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and living the life you want.

Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Endings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Finding The One: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When it comes to falling in love and finding the elusive 'one', Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.FINDING THE ONE is the first of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and sometimes finding it in the most unexpected of places.***Includes a preview of Adele's emotional, passionate and sweeping historical novel IF YOU GO AWAY.***

Headline Review

If You Go Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Spare Brides

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Whatever It Takes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER HAPPILY EVER AFTER?Young Wives' Tales is the stylish, insightful sequel to Playing Away, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook The Stranger In My Home. Lucy, Rose and Connie are back in a novel which is every bit as addictive as Adele's debut bestseller and follows the friends' fortunes in their new roles as wives, mothers and lovers with plenty of surprises along the way...Rose thought she had it all, but her perfect life crumbled when her so-called friend seduced her husband and destroyed her marriage. Now Rose is left without any passion, romance or plans for the future... Lucy believed she finally had her fairy-tale ending, but being the wife isn't half as glamorous as being the mistress. When excitement and thrills give way to more chat about cleaning and the kids, it's not very...her.They desperately envy Connie: happily married, effortlessly juggling two children and a fulfilling career. Connie has found genuine contentment. Until, that is, a dangerous old flame flickers back into view...Will she be tempted to play with fire again?What readers are saying about Young Wives' Tales:'Adele has a knack for putting her finger on our fears and vulnerabilities, our dark sides, our hopes and expectations in love and friendship, and keeping the characters 'human'. Her language is quick, sharp and thoroughly engrossing' 'Loved it! The writing style is quirky and funny - I couldn't put it down. I would say that this is one of Parks' best books in a long time'

Headline Review

Game Over

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Still Thinking of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Other Woman's Shoes

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Larger than Life

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

TRUE LOVE IS ALWAYS WORTH THE WAIT...ISN'T IT? Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, perfectly balances humour and heartbreak in Larger Than Life, a gripping novel of finding out what it truly means to find the love of your life...Georgina has been in love with Hugh since she was eighteen. Tall, handsome and career driven, he's everything she ever wanted - but totally out of her league. Oh, and married.Over the years, Georgina transformed herself into what she hoped Hugh would see as the ideal woman. And it paid off. At thirty-two she now has the career, the body, and at last, the man she's always desired.But her dream come true hits shaky ground when she falls pregnant. Already-father-of-two Hugh isn't overjoyed, and as Georgina grows bigger, so does the distance between them. And with the clock ticking to her baby's arrival, Georgina has to ask herself - who is the real love of her life? What readers are saying about Larger Than Life:'Her most sophisticated novel yet''Really funny and honest... made me laugh out loud in places and feel thoughtful in others. Brilliant story''What an excellent read. Another book that I just could not put down. A real page turner, I promise you'

Headline Review

Playing Away

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Happy Families

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

Husbands

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

About Last Night

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

How far would you go to save your best friend? About Last Night is a compelling novel of friendship, family and trust, from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home. 'I need you to say that I was with you.' For thirty years, best friends Steph and Pip have been through thick and thin. There's nothing they would not do for one another. Until these simple words change everything. Steph, eternally solid and dependable, is begging her friend to lie to the police as she's desperately trying to conceal not one but two scandalous secrets to protect her family. Pip, self-consigned to the role of scatty hot-head, is overwhelmed; she's normally the one asking for help in a crisis. It's a big ask. So what would you do?What readers are saying about About Last Night:'It touches on situations between close friends and relationships in a way that I've never read before. The pace of the story is spot on, the words flow beautifully''A true test of friendship - I found myself questioning my own relationships. The plot had me gripped from beginning until the end. I would recommend this to all of my friends'

Headline Review

Men I've Loved Before

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

WHAT IF THE ONE YOU MARRIED IS NOT THE ONE?Highly praised as a 'fabulous mix of comedy, real life and emotional depth' (Daily Express), Men I've Loved Before, an addictive novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 ebook bestseller, The Stranger In My Home, looks at what happens after you find 'the one'.Nat and Neil are just right for each other. They share the same likes, dislikes and hopes for the future - one filled with successful careers, sex, travel, and definitely no kids. At least that was the plan.Increasingly surrounded by friends either with children, or trying for them, Neil begins to yearn for a baby himself, whereas Nat cannot be swayed.Now there's trouble in paradise.With neither prepared to say what they really want, Neil makes an unlikely new friend willing to lend an ear. Whilst Nat, riddled with doubt about the man she married, looks for answers in her little black book of exes...What readers are saying about Men I've Loved Before:'It was the twists and turns that I loved about this book. Every single chapter saw the story turn on its head. A good brisk pace, with lots of fabulous descriptions throughout''An extremely entertaining read! The ending is a real tear-jerker. This is one of my favourite books of the year'