Harriet Hall - Headline Publishing Group

Harriet Hall



Harriet Hall is a London-based journalist working across print and digital platforms, with an expertise in women's issues and fashion history. Currently Head of Digital Features at Stylist magazine where she presents videos, conducts celebrity interviews and edits the reputable Ask a Feminist column, Harriet also works as a broadcaster, appearing on the BBC, Sky and Talk Radio, as well as speaking widely at panel events. She has previously held positions at the BBC News Channel, InStyle and Marie Claire and has contributed to Radio 4 Woman's Hour, Under the Influence, Whitewall and Oh Comely. When she's not dismantling the patriarchy, Harriet can be found rummaging through her wardrobe.

Twitter: @Harri_Grace | Instagram: harri.grace

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Headline Home

She: A Celebration of Renegade Women

Harriet Hall
Authors:
Harriet Hall

CALLING ALL WOMEN!She: A Celebration of Renegade Women by Stylist's Harriet Hall is the must-have book for women everywhere. Perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran, Lena Dunham and Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls. 'SHE is essential for your bookshelf' StylistSHE is a love letter to all the women who have thrown out the rulebook and threatened the status quo. It's a toast to the brave, bold and brilliant women who make us proud to be ladies.From fashion icon Coco Chanel to Queen Cleopatra, from literary legend Jane Austen to trailblazer Michelle Obama and from kick-ass activist Malala Yousafzai to the one-and-only Beyoncé, SHE honours 100 truly renegade women, from history through to present day. Gorgeously curated and expertly written by Stylist journalist Harriet Hall, and filled with stunning black and white illustrations by Alice Skinner, SHE is a thing of beauty to be worshipped, just like the women that make up its contents.This statement, timely book is the perfect gift for the renegade women in your life who inspire and amaze you or, for YOU, to simply make you proud of being a woman.