Emma Hannigan - Headline Publishing Group

Emma Hannigan



Emma Hannigan is the No. 1 bestselling author of twelve novels including Letters to my Daughters, The Wedding Promise and The Perfect Gift. Her bestselling memoir, Talk to the Headscarf, was updated and revised as All To Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. and was also a top ten bestseller.
Headline Review

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

The Winter Collection

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Indulge in a festive treat this Christmas with this heartwarming collection of Emma Hannigan's bestselling novels featuring the beloved Craig family. Includes bonus short story The Wedding Weekend.Meet the Craig family in DRIVING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS . . . Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition, and this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman. But this Christmas could be the Craig family's last at Huntersbrook. As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they've all been running away from.Return to glorious Huntersbrook in THE HEART OF WINTER . . . Huntersbrook House has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress. Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancé's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more? Can new love triumph over the past? Find out in this irresistible short story THE WEDDING WEEKEND . . . Tess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family. But when she runs into an ex, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man will win out?For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Headline

All To Live For

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise: Can a rambling Spanish villa hold the key to love?

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

The Perfect Gift: This uplifting novel of mothers and daughters will warm your heart

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

This beautiful, moving novel of mothers and daughters and the secrets they share will fill hearts with love and light this summer. If you love Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly's warm novels, you will adore Emma Hannigan's The Perfect Gift. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy KellyHappy Birthday, darling girl...Ever since she can remember, Roisin has received a birthday card in the post. Signed with love from the birth mother she has never met.Brought up by her adoptive parents, Keeley and Doug, Roisin has wanted for nothing. But on her thirtieth birthday a letter comes that shakes her world.For Keeley, who's raised Roisin as her own, the letter reminds her of a secret she's been holding for thirty years. And for Nell, keeping watch in the lighthouse, the past is a place she rarely goes. Until a young runaway arrives seeking shelter, and unwraps the gift of hope for them all...

Headline Review

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Snuggle up with The Heart of Winter and settle down for a warm, festive Irish family Christmas...This glorious new novel from Emma Hannigan, author of The Summer Guest, will delight fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy KellyWith the promise of December in the air and the hedgerows laced with frost, Huntersbrook House has never looked more beautiful. Once the Craig family's beloved home, the house has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress. Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancé's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more?

Headline Review

The Wedding Weekend (An Emma Hannigan short story)

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Wedding Weekend by Emma Hannigan is a delightful e-short featuring much-loved characters from her novels, which include The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas. Emma is a must-read for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyTess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family.But when an ex puts in an unexpected appearance in Rome, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried and left behind in Ireland suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Forced to face both her past and future on the evening of the rehearsal dinner, Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man - and moment - will win out?From Rome to the Irish seaside town of Caracove Bay... Don't miss Emma's sublime novel The Summer Guest.

Headline Review

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay. Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over sixty years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine...

Headline Review

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

'A wonderful, magical storyteller' Cathy Kelly. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a heartwarming novel of love, friendship and coming home from the Irish bestseller...When actress Jodi Ludlum returns to the Dublin village of Bakers Valley to raise her young son, she's determined to shield him from the media glare that follows her in LA. But coming home means leaving her husband behind - and waking old ghosts... Francine Hennessy was born and raised in Bakers Valley. To all appearances, she is the model wife, mother, home-maker and career woman. But, behind closed doors, Francine's life is crumbling around her. As Jodi struggles to conceal her secrets and Francine faces some shocking news, the two become unlikely confidants. Suddenly having the perfect life seems less important than finding friendship, and the perfect place to belong...

Headline Review

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

You're in for a festive treat with Driving Home for Christmas by Emma Hannigan, the perfect winter warmer for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy KellyChristmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition - log fires, long walks through the snowy fields and evenings spent in the local pub. And this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman.But with the family livery yard in financial trouble, this Christmas could be the Craig family's last at Huntersbrook as they face the prospect of selling the ancestral house. As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they've been running away from in Dublin. And what better place to figure things out than around the fire at Huntersbrook House?