Katherine Clements - Headline Publishing Group

Katherine Clements



Katherine Clements is a critically acclaimed novelist, self-confessed costume drama addict and current Royal Literary Fund Fellow at the University of Manchester. She is editor of Historia, the online magazine of the Historical Writers' Association, and is a member of the HWA committee.

@KL_Clements

Coming Soon
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements

The Coffin Path by Katherine Clements is an eerie and compelling seventeenth-century ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver, Helen Dunmore and Daphne du Maurier's My Cousin Rachel, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'The perfect ghost story' - Manda Scott'Anyone who loves Wuthering Heights will adore this' - Rory ClementsMaybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil.Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching.When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet.

Headline

The Silvered Heart

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Headline Review

The Painted Chamber (Short Stories from the author of The Crimson Ribbon)

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements

'The vibrant new voice of historical fiction' Suzannah DunnTHE PAINTED CHAMBER is a lyrical tale of love and longing, and HOW TO ROAST A PIG WITH THE HAIR ON, winner of the Jerwood Historical Short Story Competition 2012, a darkly vivid story of wifely revenge. Also included is an exclusive sample from Katherine Clements' highly acclaimed debut THE CRIMSON RIBBON.

Headline Review

The Crimson Ribbon

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements