Dean Koontz - Dragon Tears - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472234599
    • Publication date:29 Jun 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472202758
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2012

Dragon Tears

A thriller with a powerful jolt of violence and terror

By Dean Koontz

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

A thriller that delivers a powerful jolt of violence and terror

Harry Lyon is a cop who embraces tradition and order. The biggest bane of his life is his partner, Connie Gulliver. Harry doesn't like the messiness of her desk, her lack of social polish or her sometimes casual attitude towards the law. 'Look, Harry, it's the Age of Chaos,' she tells him. 'Get with the times.'

And when Harry and Connie have to take out a hopped-up gunman in a restaurant, the chase and shootout swiftly degenerate into a surreal nightmare that seems to justify Connie's view of the modern world. Shortly after, Harry encounters a filthy, rag-clad denizen of the streets, who says ominously, 'Ticktock, ticktock. You'll be dead in sixteen hours.' Struggling to regain the orderly life he cherishes, Harry is trapped in an undertow of terror and violence. For reasons he does not understand, someone is after him, Connie Gulliver and the people he loves.

Biographical Notes

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780747241676
  • Publication date: 09 Dec 1993
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)

Paul Fraser Collard
Authors:
Paul Fraser Collard

Paul Fraser Collard's roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - returns once more, switching sides to join the ranks of the Confederate Army. This latest adventure will see Jack journey through the Southern states as the American Civil War continues in earnest, and is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'Enthralling' - The TimesJack Lark, once the Scarlet Thief, has abandoned the rolling Virginian hills and is on the run with Rose, an escaped slave girl who is more than his match. Soon he will find his way into the uniform of the Confederate Army in an adventure that will culminate at the Battle of Shiloh - the bloodiest conflict in American history at its time.(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Why Mummy Drinks, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in LOVE with Florence Love' Mel Giedroyc Florence Love became a Private Investigator for all the right reasons. She's extraordinarily nosy, it sounds cool on paper and she needed to find her missing mum. Now she knows Bambi Love is hiding out in Italy - in a cloud of secrets and Chanel No. 5. Every family has its skeletons, but Flo's lot are a particularly special case. And how is she supposed to get over her heart-stealing ex, who holds all the answers but refuses point-blank to ever see her again?It's going to take a whole lot of love, sweat and tears to uncover the astonishing truth.

Headline

Incorruptible (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 20)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel
Headline Eternal

Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Rainy Day Friends is the second Wildstone novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.Six months after Lanie Jacobs' husband's death, it's hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn't the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife. Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person? Can she even trust herself?Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she's bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wing and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie's cold, broken heart - along with the rest of the clan.Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River Brown changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year old seems as sweet as they come...until her dark secrets come to light - secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie's only just begun to build.Check out Jill's warm, funny Heartbreaker Bay novels, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper

Fans of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes will love THE SONGS OF US by Emma Cooper, a charming, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family.If Melody hadn't run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn't be left with a condition that makes her sing when she's nervous. And she definitely wouldn't have belted out the Arctic Monkeys' 'I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor' in assembly at her son's school.If Dev hadn't taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn't have happened. He wouldn't have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life's heart.But if they hadn't seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be 'Us'.

Headline Home

John Torode's Sydney to Seoul

John Torode
Authors:
John Torode

John Torode is the masterchef of Australia and the Far East - his knowledge and passion will excite and inspire anyone who loves a Thai curry, nasi goreng or Aussie brunch. If you love Rick Stein's adventuring spirit, you will love John's combination of fantastic flavours and straightforward home cooking. John's food is uncomplicated, quick and easy, but always full of flavour, fun and perfect for family feasts or social gatherings. In this new book, John creates fresh Aussie breakfast dishes, delicious bowls of noodles and ramen, Asian rice and curries as well as barbecues influenced by both Sydney beaches and Korean bulgogi. Not forgetting his own trademark fusion of flavours that bring together the best of both worlds.If you love this part of the world, let the King of Australasia take you on a gastronomic tour!

Tinder Press

The Watch House

Bernie McGill
Authors:
Bernie McGill
Tinder Press

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne
Authors:
Guy Gunaratne
Headline Review

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

Alison Weir
Authors:
Alison Weir

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' GuardianTHE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?JANE SEYMOURTHE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENSHER STORYAcclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died.This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.Praise for the SIX TUDOR QUEENS novels:'Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood'A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman' Elizabeth Fremantle'This is Anne Boleyn as you have never seen her before. I could not put it down' Tracy Borman'Well researched and engrossing' Good Housekeeping

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

Headline Review

The Key: From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline

The Key to Midnight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Servants of Twilight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Icebound

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...