Penny Vincenzi - The Best of Times - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358953
    • Publication date:14 May 2009
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755375066
    • Publication date:14 May 2009

The Best of Times

By Penny Vincenzi

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE BEST OF TIMES is the unputdownable new megaseller from No. 1 bestselling Penny Vincenzi

A hot summer's day, a crowded motorway, a split second that changed people's lives forever. Gripping, heartbreaking, exciting and unputdownable, this new novel will be one of 2009's biggest and most enjoyable novels - from the irresistible Penny Vincenzi.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755320899
  • Publication date: 18 Mar 2010
  • Page count: 896
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Astute Vincenzi is at her absolute best — Daily Mail
A very personal, intimate exploration of goodness and doing the right thing at the right time — Mirror
An unputdownable novel of hopes and dreams, setbacks and secrets — Woman & Home
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

A QUESTION OF TRUST: An Exclusive First Look at the New Penny Vincenzi Novel

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Eternal

The Untamed Vampire: Last True Vampire 4

Kate Baxter
Authors:
Kate Baxter

The Untamed Vampire is the fourth novel in Kate Baxter's fiercely sexy, deadly Last True Vampire series. An unforgettable, intensely emotional, and hot series for fans of Bella Forrest, J.R. Ward, Nalini Singh and Lara Adrian.Centuries ago, the vampire race was almost destroyed. Now, salvation rests upon one - the last true vampire.Chelle is not your typical vampire. Turned not with a bite but an age-old magic, she's the only one of her kind - and more powerful than most. Still adjusting to her endless thirst and lethal fangs, she's desperate to discover what sets her apart. When she encounters a brutally virile alpha werewolf, she soon learns that she's not immune to the mating call - and her own primal longing...The leader of the ancient Forkbeard pack, Gunnar is stunned by Chelle's lush beauty. The wild wolf inside him howls for her, but unions between vampire and werewolf are strictly taboo - even if their clans weren't on the verge of war. Desire has never been so dangerous...but, as a malevolent new power rises, Chelle and Gunnar face an even more frightening threat. Together, they might find a way to save their clans. But can they claim their passion...Addicted to the wild world of the Last True Vampire? Don't miss the earlier books in the series, The Last True Vampire, The Warrior Vampire and The Dark Vampire.

Headline

Last Ragged Breath (Bell Elkins, Book 4)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller
Headline Review

A Perfect Heritage

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

The House of Farrell - home of The Cream, an iconic face product that has seen women flocking to its bijoux flagship store in the Berkeley Arcade since 1953.At Farrell, you can rely on the personal touch. The legendary Athina Farrell remains the company's figurehead and in her kingdom at the Berkeley Arcade, Florence Hamilton plies their cosmetics with the utmost discretion. She is sales advisor - and holder of secrets - extraordinaire. But of course the world of cosmetics is changing and the once glorious House of Farrell is now in decline, its customers tempted away by more fashionable brands. Enter Bianca Bailey, formidable business woman, mother of three, and someone who always gets her way. Athina and Bianca lock horns over the future of the House of Farrell but it is the past that tells its devastating tale of ambition and ego, passion and wonder.Here is a tale of survival ... and a kind of promise.

Headline

Summer of the Dead (Bell Elkins, Book 3)

Julia Keller
Authors:
Julia Keller

The first death came unexpectedly. An old man attacked outside his home, his murder a shock to the town. Then the second death came and, with it, fear.For Raythune County's prosecuting attorney Bell Elkins, the inexplicable killings in Acker's Gap are all she can think about. Everything - the oppressive summer heat, her absent daughter, her troublesome sister - fades into the background as she tries to work out who could be responsible.As the tension escalates, and suspects begin to emerge, Bell will have to face demons from her own past as she comes head-to-head with a killer bent on destroying all those who stand in their way...

Headline

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career. In a series of bloody skirmishes, Macro and his young subordinate, Optio Cato, and the desperately outnumbered Roman army must find and defeat the enemy before he grows strong enough to overwhelm the legions. But the Britons are not the only foe facing Macro and Cato. A sinister organisation opposed to the Emperor is secretly betraying the invaders. And when rumours of an assassination attempt coincide with the Emperor's arrival on British soil, the soldiers realise they are up against a force more ruthless than their acknowledged enemy...

Headline

Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

The Time Of Our Lives

Lynda Page
Authors:
Lynda Page

Set in a holiday camp in the late 1950s, Lynda Page's new saga is full of hilarious anecdotes and heartwarming adventures amongst the holidaymakers and staff. Sure to appeal to fans of the hit musical Dreamboats and Petticoats.When Rhonda Fleming runs away from home the last place she expects to end up is at a Jolly's holiday camp. But a chance encounter with a chalet maid at the train station leads Rhonnie to Mablethorpe on a cold winter's day and her life changes for ever.Thrown in at the deep end working for the boss's wife, Rhonnie discovers there's never a dull moment at Jolly's - particularly with staff like Dan around. From the beauty contest by the pool to jiving in the Paradise dance hall and from the rollercoaster at the fair to sitting on a moonlit beach, the holidaymakers are guaranteed to have the time of their lives. But when the boss's son reappears nothing can prepare Rhonnie for what lies ahead...

Headline Review

Love in the Afternoon and Other Delights

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

The Decision

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Tell-Tale

Sam Hayes
Authors:
Sam Hayes

A woman stands on a bridge, the water rushing below. In a few seconds she will jump, plunging more than two hundred feet to her death. Who is she? And why is she desperate to take her own life? Nina Kennedy, a wife and mother, is afraid. A man is following her, threatening her family, toying with her sanity. What does he want? And how long will it be before he strikes? Eight-year-old Ava sits waiting for her daddy. But, like the others in the children's home, she knows her father will never come. The home is a place of whispers and shadows. But no one dare tell the truth. Until now...

Headline

When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline Review

An Outrageous Affair

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

From rural England and Hollywood's glory days, to London's theatreland and New York's adland, Penny Vincenzi's An Outrageous Affair explores the many forms love takes, and how it can change us all. A glorious novel for any reader of Jilly Cooper, Elizabeth Buchan or Harriet Evans' A BUTTERFLY SUMMER.'I defy any reader, once they've taken the smallest nibble, not to gobble it all down' Sunday ExpressIn wartime Suffolk, Caroline Hunterton fell in love. Now, decades on, that love becomes the only connection between a tragic Hollywood accident in the 1950s, and a terrible suicide twenty years later. Caroline has spent years trying to keep those secrets from her two daughters, Chloe and Fleur, who have been separated by the Atlantic and have grown up hating one another. But soon, their shared past may be all that can save the family... From rural England and Hollywood's glory days, to London's theatreland and New York's adland, An Outrageous Affair explores the many forms love takes, and how it can change us all.

Headline Review

Forbidden Places

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

Penny Vincenzi's Sunday Times No 1 bestseller, FORBIDDEN PLACES is an unmissable novel about love and marriage, families and secrets, and about wartime and what it does to every accepted social value. 'Deliciously readable' Mail on Sunday. A mesmerising novel perfect for any reader of Jilly Cooper, Santa Montefiore, Kate Morton or Harriet Evans.It is the story of three women and one family. One is married and widowed within five years. She is free to start again. Or is she? The second has a perfect husband she thinks she loves. He becomes a grotesque parody of what he once was. Is that love real? The third becomes trapped in a nightmare marriage. Can the war free her?

Headline Review

No Angel

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

Celia Lytton, strong-willed, tough and courageous, moves through life making difficult and often dangerous decisions - with the most far-reaching consequences for everyone...For her husband, Oliver, head of the great family publishing house of Lyttons; for Sylvia Miller, whose life of relentless poverty is transformed by Celia's intrusion; for Oliver's daunting elder sister, who is not all she appears to be; and for Sebastian Brooke, with whom Celia makes the most dangerous decision of all.

Headline Review

The Dilemma

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

Windfall

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

Cassia Fallon has been married to her doctor husband for seven years when her godmother leaves her a fortune. She is determined to be sensible, to stay in control. Suddenly, for the first time in her life, she is able to do exactly as she likes. She starts to question her marriage, her past, her present and future. The money gives her confidence, and her husband Edward can only look on resentfully as she resumes her medical career, sheds some of her domestic burdens, and re-forms old relationships - one of them of a most dangerous kind. But where did her legacy really come from. and why? Too soon the windfall has become a corrupting force. One that Cassia cannot resist...

Headline Review

Sheer Abandon

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi