Jill Mansell - Mixed Doubles - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755351909
    • Publication date:10 Feb 2008
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472237408
    • Publication date:28 Jan 2016

Mixed Doubles

By Jill Mansell

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Rules are made to be broken when you're playing mixed doubles...

Love is always just around the corner in a Jill Mansell novel - with a few surprises and a lot of humour on the way to happiness.

New Year is looming and best friends Liza, Dulcie and Pru are making their resolutions. Liza wants to get married - she's never had any trouble hooking a man. The trouble is, she can never stay interested once she's got him. Dulcie thinks marriage sucks. Her husband, Patrick, may be gorgeous and charming, but the impulsive Dulcie needs more excitement in her life. She wants a divorce. Pru loves her roving husband, and she secretly enjoys the periods when he's making up for his outrageous behaviour. All she wants is to stay married. Liza, Dulcie and Pru have no idea what the New Year has in store - but Fate has some sneaky plans up her sleeve...

Biographical Notes

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, THE ONE YOUR REALLY WANT and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.

She lives in Bristol with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755332595
  • Publication date: 05 Feb 2007
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'A romantic romp full of larger than life characters' — Express
'It's riotous' — New Woman
Headline Review

Maybe This Time

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller to brighten your day

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

You And Me, Always

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Three Amazing Things About You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

The Unpredictable Consequences of Love

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Don't Want To Miss A Thing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Eternal

The Submissive: Submissive 1

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me

For fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Beth Kery. Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive, Tara Sue Me's seductive and scandalous series that has enthralled millions and inspired a genre...Abby King has a secret fantasy. New York knows Nathaniel West as the brilliant and handsome CEO of West Industries, but Abby knows he's more: a sexy and skilled dominant that is looking for a new submissive. Yearning to experience a world of pleasure beyond her simple life as a librarian, Abby offers herself to Nathaniel, to fulfill her most hidden desires. After only one weekend with the Master, Abby knows she needs more, and fully submits to Nathaniel's terms. But despite the pleasure he takes in Abby's willing spirit, the Nathaniel hidden behind the rules remains cold and distant. As Abby falls deeper into his tantalizing world of power and passion, she fears that Nathaniel's heart may be beyond her reach - and that her own might be beyond saving...Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive... Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist and The Master.

Headline Review

A Walk In The Park

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A sweet, funny and romantic novel from the much-loved author, which reached No. 4 in the Sunday Times hardback bestseller chart.It's been a while, but Lara Carson's back in Bath and lives are set to change as a result. Because Lara left her family and boyfriend Flynn eighteen years ago without a word to anyone. Why has no one heard from her since? Her childhood best friend Evie is thrilled Lara's back and able to share her happiness. Evie's about to walk down the aisle with her dream man, Joel. Or so she thinks... Then there's Flynn Erskine, even more attractive now and stunned to see Lara again. The spark between them is as strong as ever, but how's Flynn going to react when he discovers the secret she's been keeping from him? Oh yes, there's a lot of catching up to be done...

Headline Review

To The Moon And Back

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

No. 1 bestselling author Jill Mansell writes with sensitivity and optimism about love, loss and new beginnings in TO THE MOON AND BACK. Not to be missed by readers of Jojo Moyes and Veronica Henry. When Ellie Kendall tragically loses her husband she feels her life is over. But eventually she's ready for a new start - at work, that is. She doesn't need a new man when she has a certain secret visitor to keep her company... Moving to North London, Ellie meets neighbour Roo who has a secret of her own. Can the girls sort out their lives? Guilt is a powerful emotion, but a lot can happen in a year in Primrose Hill...

Little Black Dress

Over His Dead Body

Laurie Brown
Authors:
Laurie Brown
Headline Review

Sheer Mischief

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

SHEER MISCHIEF by bestselling author Jill Mansell is an unmissable romantic comedy about sisterly love and rivalry... Not to be missed by readers of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes.It's not that Janey Sinclair isn't pleased to see her sister. It's just that being woken at seven by Maxine, complete with police escort, isn't quite how she'd planned to spend her Sunday. Even so Janey, who's just rebuilding her life after her husband disappeared, is delighted that her sister's back in the Cornish town where they grew up. When Maxine sets her sights on Guy Cassidy, an impossibly glamorous fashion photographer, Janey knows there's no limit to the mischief her sister will get up to in order to dispatch her rivals. But little do they know that the competition is a lot closer to home than they think...What readers are saying about Sheer Mischief: 'Escapism at its best. Settle in and enjoy!' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Lots of laughter. Typical of Jill Mansell. Can't help but thoroughly enjoy her books' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Couldn't put this down. Jill excelled herself in wit and maintaining suspense' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Funny, heart-warming and keeps you gripped until the very end' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Perfect Timing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

Jill Mansell's bestseller PERFECT TIMING is a sweet and funny tale of a romantic encounter with unexpected consequences. Not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly. Reviewers love Jill's books: 'Glorious, romantic, heartwarming' Woman & HomePoppy Dunbar is out on her hen night when she meets Tom Kennedy. With his dark eyes and quirky smile, he could lure any girl off the straight and narrow, but what really draws Poppy to him is the feeling that she's known him all her life. She can't go through with the meeting they arrange - but she can't go through with the wedding either. Suddenly notorious as 'The Girl Who Jilted Rob McBride', Poppy moves to London. Soon Poppy's installed in the bohemian household of Caspar French, a ravishingly good-looking young artist with a reputation for breaking hearts. But even in her colourful new home, Poppy can't get Tom off her mind. Until she's tracked him down, she'll never know if their meeting was destiny - or if the future holds something entirely different for her...What readers are saying about Perfect Timing: 'Funny, light, compelling, captivating and the definition of a page-turner' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Glued to my hands! Jill Mansell is my absolute favourite author. She weaves this amazing tale that is funny, serious and loveable!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Jill Mansell has written her best romance. The life and loves of Poppy Dunbar leaves you laughing and crying on the same page. The twists and turns of the story leave you bewildered and exasperated at her tangled rollercoaster of a life' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Head Over Heels

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

Good at Games

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Little Black Dress

Girl Racers

Janet Gover
Authors:
Janet Gover

Winning the race is one thing, but can Alex be a winner in love?Tomboy lawyer Alex Reilly loves nothing better than coming first - except her sexy red Lotus sports car. Preparing for the gruelling Snowy Mountains Car Rally, Alex isn't expecting competition in the form of glamorous model Lyn Stanton. Lyn is everything Alex is not: blonde, gorgeous and girlie - and she's also navigating the race for Keir Thomas, the man who left town and broke Alex's heart eleven years ago. When the three are unexpectedly thrown together, Alex realises she must find a way to trust Keir again to have any chance of crossing the finish line first. Will they be able to confront their troubled past and rediscover not only their shared passion for cars, but each other?

Headline Review

Millie's Fling

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'A lovely uplifting read' Good HousekeepingHe's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling...When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved...What readers are saying about Millie's Fling: 'We are introduced to so many fabulous and believable characters throughout the story, who you really end up caring about. There are also some real laugh-out-loud moments. Beautiful, slushy and romantic!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I have to say that this is [Jill Mansell's] best yet - once I started reading it I couldn't put it down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'A wonderful book with such humour that I stopped reading only to laugh my head off. It's one of the best books I have ever owned' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Headline Review

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Little Black Dress

True Love and Other Disasters

Rachel Gibson
Authors:
Rachel Gibson