Scott Frost - Never Fear - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755386260
    • Publication date:12 May 2011

Never Fear

By Scott Frost

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

In Scott Frost's brilliant second novel, Lieutenant Alex Delillo's world is shattered when she learns that she has a brother who has just died. Could it be connected to the notorious murderer, the River Killer?

Set in the suburbs of simmering Los Angeles, NEVER FEAR is a fast-paced thriller featuring Alex Delillo, detective and single mother, which proves that Scott Frost is an exciting new addition to the crime arena.

Seventeen years ago, three young women were murdered; their bodies dumped in the wasteland of the Los Angeles River. The serial killer was never found. Now Lieutenant Alex Delillo is forced to re-open the case after the brother she never knew existed, a private investigator, is found murdered. As Alex gets closer to the truth behind her brother's murder, alarming flashbacks from her childhood start to plague her and she realises that the truth may lie closer to her life than she could have ever imagined. Alex will have to reach deep into her past to uncover the truth behind the killings and will have to use all her resources if she is to find out the truth before those that want to cover it up find her.

Biographical Notes

Scott Frost is a screenwriter whose credits include Twin Peaks and The X-Files. He lives in Los Angeles.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755333851
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2007
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Incorruptible (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 20)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel
Headline

Untitled Frost 2

Scott Frost
Authors:
Scott Frost

Headline

A Measure of Darkness

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman

The fantastic follow-up to CRIME SCENE by masters of the psychological thriller genre Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman. ASHES TO ASHES features deputy coroner Clay Edison in another gripping case . . .If you love the Alex Delaware series, and are a fan of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly, you will be hooked by ASHES TO ASHES.

Headline

Playing With Death: The terrifying thriller with a shocking twist

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline

A Brush with Death (Bob Skinner series, Book 29)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Headline

Land of the Blind (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 17)

Barbara Nadel
Authors:
Barbara Nadel

A body is found in the ruined Constantinople hippodrome: a woman, clutching a piece of red stone. She's recently given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Inspector Cetin Ikmen discovers she was a Byzantine specialist on a crusade to protect the historic but now squalid areas of Istanbul that her enemy, property developer Ahmet Oden, seeks to destroy and rebuild. As Ikmen searches for the lost child and the truth behind her death, the people of Istanbul rise up in protest against their government in Gezi Park, and the city lurches into chaos and anger. Against this background, Ikmen will unravel a tale of ancient hostility and modern desires, where the truth is concealed within the secret history of this antique city.(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

By the Light of the Moon

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Dylan O'Conner, together with his autistic brother, Shepherd, pulls into a motel off the interstate highway, all he wants is a good night's sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with a mysterious fluid by a lunatic doctor, who claims Dylan will be the carrier of 'his life's work'. Comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through a tour of seedy venues, accompanied by her pet pot-plant Fred. But her plans for stardom are dramatically altered when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they are caught, they will be killed. Both are sceptical. Before long, they are beginning to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn't quite so mad after all . . .

Headline

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. If you loved Sharon Bolton's LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author acclaimed as 'the new Ruth Rendell' by Ken Bruen.Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother.It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other.With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in...

Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her...Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols

Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth. Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Tinder Press

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Hannah Tinti
Authors:
Hannah Tinti

Bursting with imaginative exuberance, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY by Hannah Tinti has been described as 'One part Quentin Tarantino, and one part Scheherazade' (Ann Patchett) and will appeal to fans of The Sisters Brothers or The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts. There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death. Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past - a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love.

Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

'ONE OF THE BEST THRILLERS OF THE YEAR' - JAMES PATTERSON, bestselling author.A photographer is mysteriously targeted for death in this white-knuckle ride deep into a terrifying conspiracy. If you love Lee Child's JACK REACHER and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM you won't be able to put this down.'James Patterson calls it "one of the best thrillers of the year", and it is plain to see why...told at a great pace, has a strong central character and a snaking plot' - Daily MailYou wake. Confused. Disorientated.A noose is round your neck. You are bound, standing on a chair.All you can focus on is the man in the mask tightening the rope.You are about to die.John Wallace has no idea why he has been targeted. No idea who his attacker is. No idea how he will prevent the inevitable. Then the pendulum of fate swings in his favour. He has one chance to escape, find the truth and halt his destruction. The momentum is in his favour for now. But with a killer on his tail, everything can change with one swing of this deadly pendulum...You have one chance. Run.

Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner's next thriller following her runaway New York Times bestseller Find Her takes her wildly popular brand of suspense to new heights.Thirteen-year-old Sharlah Nash knows that the first time her brother killed eight years ago, he did it to save their lives.Now retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner have offered Sharlah a new life of safety. She desperately wants to believe this is her shot at happily ever after. Then two people are murdered in their local convenience store and Sharlah's brother is identified as the killer. Telly Ray Nash is on the hunt for Sharlah and as the death count rises it becomes clear that nothing and no-one, including Pierce and Rainie, will stop him getting to her.Now, Sharlah has one chance to take control. She can run for her life... or turn and face the danger right behind her.

Headline

Demon Seed

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Shadowfires

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Twilight Eyes

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz