Martina Cole - Dangerous Lady - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats

Dangerous Lady

By Martina Cole

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Martina's explosive first novel of corruption and violence

Martina Cole's extraordinary first novel DANGEROUS LADY introduced a totally original genre of thriller, paving the way for her multiple No. 1 bestsellers, including BETRAYAL and GET EVEN. 'Right from the start [Cole] has enjoyed unqualified approval for her distinctive and powerfully written fiction' [The Times], which will appeal to fans of Patricia Cornwell and Lynda La Plante.

No one thinks a seventeen-year-old girl can take on the hard men of London's gangland, but it's a mistake to underestimate Maura Ryan: she's tough, clever and beautiful - which makes her one very dangerous lady.

Together, she and her brother Michael are unbeatable but notoriety has its price. The police are determined to put Maura away once and for all - and not everyone in the family think that's such a bad idea. When it comes to the crunch, Maura has to face the pain of lost love in her past - and the dangerous lady discovers her heart is not make entirely of stone.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755350704
  • Publication date: 04 Sep 2008
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
No one writes about East End women and their vagaries like Martina Cole — Maxim Jakubowski, Murder One
'A powerful novel that pulls no punches... Cole has an ear for the vernacular of the East End, as well as an ability to portray the viciousness of life at the edge' the Guide — Guide
'Cole is brilliant at portraying the good among the bad, and vice versa, so until the very end we never quite know who to trust. This is the very stuff that makes her so compelling' — Daily Mirror
'Right from the start [Cole] has enjoyed unqualified approval for her distinctive and powerfully written fiction' — The Times
Intensely readable — Guardian
'Martina Cole explores the shady criminal underworld, a setting she is fast making her own' — Sunday Express
'Utterly compelling' — Mirror
'The story will grip you from the first pages' — Best
'Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about' — Express