Simon Scarrow - The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • CD-Audio £15.98
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755382170
    • Publication date:11 Nov 2010
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755382187
    • Publication date:11 Nov 2010

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

By Simon Scarrow

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

AD 49, Egypt. Roman soldiers Cato and Macro are on the trail of a rebel gladiator, whose actions are putting the Roman Empire in jeopardy. The exciting tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series, which includes CENTURION, BRITANNIA and INVICTUS.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.

What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire...

Biographical Notes

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently DAY OF THE CAESARS, INVICTUS, BRITANNIA and BROTHERS IN BLOOD, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the novels ARENA and INVADER.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755357208
  • Publication date: 11 Nov 2010
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' — Bernard Cornwell
Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice — Daily Express
A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy — The Times
Rollicking good fun — Mail on Sunday
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff — Good Book Guide
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best — Independent
[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended — Historical Novels Review