Tasmina Perry - Private Lives - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358441
    • Publication date:04 Aug 2011
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358472
    • Publication date:04 Aug 2011
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755391370
    • Publication date:08 Dec 2011

Private Lives

By Tasmina Perry

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller Tasmina Perry delivers the ultimate summer blockbuster: a jet-setting, rollercoaster ride set around a glamorous media law firm riddled with secrets, scandals and danger

Escape with Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry into an intoxicating world where games are played to mask the truth, where there is no one you can trust, and where being too good at your job can put your life in danger...

Anna Kennedy loves her career. A young associate with a top media law firm, she's the lawyer to the stars, hiding their sins from the hungry media. When Anna fails to prevent a damaging story being printed about heart-throb movie star Sam Charles she finds herself fighting to save not only his reputation, but also her own. But Anna is about to uncover a scandal more explosive than even Sam's infidelities. A party girl is already dead and those responsible are prepared to silence anyone who stands in their way. Not least a pretty young lawyer who knows too much...

Biographical Notes

Tasmina Perry is the author of the huge Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers Daddy's Girls, Gold Diggers, Guilty Pleasures, Original Sin, Kiss Heaven Goodbye, Private Lives and Perfect Strangers. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to win the New Magazine Journalist of the Year award, edit numerous national publications and write on celebrity and style for titles such as Elle and Glamour. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was Deputy Editor of InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755358465
  • Publication date: 07 Jun 2012
  • Page count: 624
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Headline

Untitled

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Tinder Press

The Story Keeper

Anna Mazzola
Authors:
Anna Mazzola
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth. Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Headline

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)

Sarah Hilary
Authors:
Sarah Hilary

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. 'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' ObserverOn the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day. As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Tinder Press

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Hannah Tinti
Authors:
Hannah Tinti
Headline

Inquisition

David Gibbins
Authors:
David Gibbins
Headline Review

The Pool House: Someone lied. Someone died.

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Tinder Press

Letters From The Suitcase

Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan
Authors:
Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan
Headline Review

The House on Sunset Lake

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

'Seductive and mysterious...the perfect novel to while away a summer's afternoon' Express. Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry is back with a delicious summer read. Unlock the secrets of the mysterious house on Sunset Lake... Casa D'Or, the mysterious plantation house on Sunset Lake, has been in the Wyatt family for over fifty years. Jennifer Wyatt returns there from university full of hope, as summer by the lake stretches ahead of her. Yet by the time it is over her heart will be broken, her family in tatters, her dreams long gone.Twenty years later, Casa D'Or stands neglected, a victim of tragic events. Jennifer has closed the door on her past. Then Jim, the man she met and fell in love with that magical summer, comes back into her life, with a plan to return Casa D'Or to its former glory. Their reunion will stir up old ghosts for both of them, and reveal the dark secrets the house still holds close...

Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes
Headline Review

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

A spellbinding tale of love, loss and long-buried secrets from the Sunday Times bestselling author. If you loved spending A Week in Paris with Rachel Hore or taking the Last Voyage of the Valentina with Santa Montefiore, you will adore this unforgettable novel.Everyone remembers their first kiss. But what about the last?1961. Journalist Rosamund Bailey is ready to change the world. When she meets explorer and man about town Dominic Blake, she realises she has found the love of her life. Just as happiness is in their grasp, the worst happens, and their future is snatched away.2014. Deep in the vaults of a museum, archivist Abby Morgan stumbles upon a breathtaking find. A faded photograph of a man saying goodbye to the woman he loves. Looking for a way to escape her own heartache, Abby becomes obsessed with the story, little realising that behind the image frozen in time lies a secret altogether more extraordinary.

Tinder Press

Between Gods

Alison Pick
Authors:
Alison Pick

From Alison Pick, the Man-Booker longlisted author of FAR TO GO, comes an unforgettable memoir about family secrets, depression, and the author's journey to reconnect with her Jewish identity.Shortlisted for the Jewish Quarterly Wingate Prize 2016Alison Pick was born in the 1970s and raised in a loving, supportive family, but as a teenager she made a discovery that changed her understanding of who she was for ever. She learned that her Pick grandparents, who had escaped from Czechoslovakia during WWII, were Jewish, and that most of this side of the family had died in concentration camps. At this stage she realised that her own father had kept this a secret from Alison and her sister. Engaged to be married to her longterm boyfriend but in the grip of a crippling depression, Alison began to uncover her Jewish heritage, a quest which challenged all her assumptions about her faith, her future, and what it meant to raise a family. An unusual and gripping story, told with all the nuance and drama of a novel, this is a memoir illuminated with heartbreaking insight into the very real lives of the dead, and hard-won hope for all those who carry on after.

Headline Review

Three Amazing Things About You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline

The Forbidden Tomb (The Hunters 2)

Chris Kuzneski
Authors:
Chris Kuzneski

THE HUNTERSIf you seek, they will find... The treasure: For two thousand years, Alexander the Great's legendary tomb - and the extraordinary riches within - has remained hidden, but recent events hold the key to locating the fabled vault. Only one team can solve the mystery that has plagued historians for centuries.The mission: The Hunters - an elite group assembled by an enigmatic billionaire to locate the world's greatest treasures - are tasked with finding the tomb. Following clues to Egypt, they encounter hostile forces determined to stop them. What started as a treasure hunt quickly becomes a rescue mission that will take the lives of hundreds and leave a city in ruins.As the danger mounts, will the Hunters rise to the challenge?Or will the team be killed before they find the ultimate prize? High-octane action. Brilliant characters. Classic Kuzneski.

Headline Review

The Unpredictable Consequences of Love

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline Review

The Proposal

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Perfect to curl up with this Christmas, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry is a spellbinding tale of second chances that looks back to the year of the last debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to Fifties London and modern Manhattan. If you love Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore, you will adore this multi-layered, moving read. 'A story of long-buried secrets...Perry expertly weaves a delicate web of love and betrayal' Daily Express1958. At eighteen, Georgia Hamilton is sent to London for the Debutante Season. Independent, and with secret dreams to be a writer, she has no wish to join the other debs competing for a husband. But when tragedy strikes, her fate appears to have been sealed. 2012. Hurrying to meet her lover, Amy Carrell hopes tonight will change her destiny. And it does - but not in the way she imagined. Desolate and desperate to get out of London, she accepts a position as companion to a mysterious stranger, bound for Manhattan - little knowing she is about to unlock a love story that has waited fifty years to be told. And a heart waiting to come back to life...

Headline Review

Deep Blue Sea

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

Don't Want To Miss A Thing

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

An irresistible, heart-warming novel from the much-loved author of numerous Sunday Times bestsellers, including A WALK IN THE PARK and TO THE MOON AND BACK.Dexter Yates loves his fun, care-free London life; he has money, looks and girlfriends galore. But everything changes overnight when his sister dies, leaving him in charge of her eight-month-old daughter Delphi. How is he ever going to cope? Comic-strip artist Molly Hayes lives in the beautiful Cotswold village of Briarwood. When it comes to relationships, she has a history of choosing all the wrong men. Leaving the city behind, Dex moves to Briarwood - a much better place to work on his parenting skills - and he and Molly become neighbours. There's an undeniable connection between them. But if Dexter's going to adapt, he first has a lot to learn about Molly, about other people's secrets...and about himself.

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich