Tasmina Perry - Private Lives - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358472
    • Publication date:04 Aug 2011
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755391370
    • Publication date:08 Dec 2011

Private Lives

Behind the headlines lies a world of secrets

By Tasmina Perry

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller Tasmina Perry delivers the ultimate summer blockbuster: a jet-setting, rollercoaster ride set around a glamorous media law firm riddled with secrets, scandals and danger

Escape with Sunday Times bestseller Tasmina Perry into an intoxicating world where games are played to mask the truth, where there is no one you can trust, and where being too good at your job can put your life in danger...

Anna Kennedy loves her career. A young associate with a top media law firm, she's the lawyer to the stars, hiding their sins from the hungry media. When Anna fails to prevent a damaging story being printed about heart-throb movie star Sam Charles she finds herself fighting to save not only his reputation, but also her own. But Anna is about to uncover a scandal more explosive than even Sam's infidelities. A party girl is already dead and those responsible are prepared to silence anyone who stands in their way. Not least a pretty young lawyer who knows too much...

Biographical Notes

Tasmina Perry is the author of the huge Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers Daddy's Girls, Gold Diggers, Guilty Pleasures, Original Sin, Kiss Heaven Goodbye, Private Lives and Perfect Strangers. She left a career in law to enter the world of women's magazine publishing, going on to win the New Magazine Journalist of the Year award, edit numerous national publications and write on celebrity and style for titles such as Elle and Glamour. In 2004 she launched her own travel and fashion magazine, Jaunt, and was Deputy Editor of InStyle magazine when she left the industry to write books full time. Her novels have been published in seventeen countries.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755358465
  • Publication date: 07 Jun 2012
  • Page count: 624
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Wildfire

Untitled

Headline Eternal

Her Deadly Secrets

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Headline Review

Thirty

Christina Bradley
Authors:
Christina Bradley

Fresh, funny and witty, Thirty shines an honest, often awkward, often hilarious, but ultimately wonderfully fresh light on what it truly means to be single, when everyone else (according to their social media accounts) seemingly has it all. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Holly Bourne, Lucy Vine and Hannah Doyle.Thirty days till she turns thirty... Just thirty dates to find The One...Bella Edwards is a hot mess. Days away from turning thirty, single, struggling to reconcile where she is with where she imagined she'd be by this point in her life, Bella has come to believe her entire future happiness is based on meeting 'The One'. After an unfortunate encounter with a fortune teller, where it seems Bella's single fate is sealed, she hops on a plane from London to New York to seek the wisdom of her best friend who, in turn, presents Bella with a challenge: thirty dates in thirty days before Bella turns thirty.Challenge accepted, Bella embarks on a crazy road trip across America to San Francisco, with one clear objective: to find 'The One' and prove the fortune teller wrong. What ensues is a raucous adventure of dating, love, and - mostly importantly - self-discovery.

Headline Eternal

The Wedding Party

Jasmine Guillory
Authors:
Jasmine Guillory
Headline Review

Her Husband's Mistake

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Should a woman be ready to forgive and forget to save her marriage? Roxy's not so sure... The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Kerry Fisher. Roxy's marriage has always been rock solid.After twenty years, and with two carefree kids, she and Dave are still the perfect couple.Until the day she comes home unexpectedly, and finds Dave in bed with their attractive, single neighbour.Suddenly Roxy isn't sure about anything - her past, the business she's taken over from her dad, or what her family's future might be. She's spent so long caring about everyone else that she's forgotten what she actually wants. But something has changed. And Roxy has a decision to make.Whether it's with Dave, or without him, it's time for Roxy to start living for herself . . .

Headline

The Quite Nice and Fairly Accurate Good Omens Script Book

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline Review

The Oceans Between Us: A riveting, heartwrenching and uplifting story inspired by extraordinary real events

Gill Thompson
Authors:
Gill Thompson

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel.For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me by Lesley Pearse.A woman is found wandering injured in London after an air raid.She remembers nothing of who she is. Only that she has lost something very precious.As the little boy waits in the orphanage, he hopes his mother will return.But then he finds himself on board a ship bound for Australia, the promise of a golden life ahead, and wonders: how will she find him in a land across the oceans?In Perth, a lonely wife takes in the orphaned child. But then she discovers the secret of his past. Should she keep quiet? Or tell the truth and risk losing the boy who has become her life? This magnificent, moving novel, set in London and Australia, is testament to the strength of the human spirit and the enduring power of love.

Tinder Press

The Six Loves of Billy Binns

Richard Lumsden
Authors:
Richard Lumsden
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Tinder Press

Looker

Laura Sims
Authors:
Laura Sims
Wildfire

Scrublands

Chris Hammer
Authors:
Chris Hammer
Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda DickinsonEscape to snowy Sweden in the gorgeous new novel from the author of Late Summer in the Vineyard and Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas. Halley has been running from her problems for years.On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't. The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag. On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more...Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde'A story that stays wiht you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire

Wildfire

And So It Begins

Rachel Abbott
Authors:
Rachel Abbott
Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline

Serpentine

Laurell K. Hamilton
Authors:
Laurell K. Hamilton

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns to face an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton. 'I've never read a writer with a more fertile imagination' Diana Gabaldon My name is Anita Blake and I've always overcome anything I've faced. But this time, there's a monster that even I don't know how to fight . . .A remote Florida island is the perfect destination for my fellow US marshal and best friend Edward's wedding. And for me, it's a welcome break as it's the first trip I've ever taken with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel for company. But it's not all fun, games and bachelor parties...In this tropical paradise, Micah has discovered a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes.The last thing I need is more drama, but when women start disappearing from the hotel - and worse - my own friends and lovers become the prime suspects. A strange power is afoot, a force that's rendering those around me helpless in its thrall. I can't face this alone and am willing to accept help from even the deadliest places - help that I will most certainly regret. If I survive at all...

Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin