Tasmina Perry - Perfect Strangers - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358489
    • Publication date:19 Jul 2012
  • Paperback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358496
    • Publication date:19 Jul 2012
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755358502
    • Publication date:23 May 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755391103
    • Publication date:19 Jul 2012

Perfect Strangers

How well do you know the person you love?

By Tasmina Perry

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Escape with The Pool House's Tasmina Perry in Perfect Strangers and travel from London to New York to the exotic Cote D'Azur, and into a world where a simple case of mistaken identity unravels a web of lies and international conspiracy.

Perfect Strangers. A must-read for fans of hit TV show Riviera.

'Takes you to the most glamorous corners of the globe while keeping you on the edge of your seat' - Glamour

When Sophie Ellis is asked to house-sit at a luxurious Knightsbridge townhouse, it appears to be the offer of a lifetime. Drawn into the glittering circle of the home's owner, she meets wealthy American businessman Nick Cooper and is swept up into a thrilling and passionate affair. But when Nick is found dead in his hotel suite, Sophie is suddenly the prime suspect for his murder, and soon realises Nick was not the man he seemed. Racing to find the truth and clear her name, Sophie must elude not only the authorities but also a group of dangerous players who believe Sophie has something that they want. And who won't stop until she's caught...

What readers are saying about Perfect Strangers:

'Fast, thrilling, and intriguing. There are a lot of surprises, twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat and desperate to read on'

'A truly magnificent read that had me reading into the early hours of the morning'

'Perfect Strangers encompasses a great mix of mystery, excitement, drama and a touch of romance and keeps on throwing new twists and turns your way'

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755358519
  • Publication date: 19 Jul 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Headline Review

Untitled

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff

'Bleakly beautiful. A raw emotional depth-charge of a novel' MR CareyLAST ONES LEFT ALIVE is the unputdownable debut novel from Sarah Davis-Goff, sure to grip readers of dystopian literary fiction such as STATION 11 or THE END WE START FROM.Remember your Just-In-Cases. Beware Tall Buildings. Watch Your SixRaised by her mother and Maeve on Slanbeg, an island off the west coast of Ireland, Orpen has a childhood of love, rockpools and stories by the fireside. But the stories grow darker, and the training begins. Ireland has been devoured by a ravening menace known as the skrake, and though Slanbeg is safe for now, the women must always be ready to run, or to fight.When Maeve is bitten, Orpen is faced with a dilemma: kill Maeve before her transformation is complete, or try to get help. So Orpen sets off, with Maeve in a wheelbarrow and her dog at her side, in the hope of finding other survivors, and a cure. It is a journey that will test Orpen to her limits, on which she will learn who she really is, who she really loves, and how to imagine a future in a world that ended before she was born.

Headline Review

The List That Changed My Life

Olivia Beirne
Authors:
Olivia Beirne

Sometimes all you need is a little push...Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Katie Marsh and Marian Keyes, Olivia Beirne's The List That Changed My Life takes its readers on an hilarious and heart-warming journey of a lifetime, showing us what it means to really be alive.Georgia loves wine, reality TV and sitting on the sofa after work. She does not love heights, looking at her bank account, going on dates or activities that involve sports bras, and she will never, ever take a risk.That is, until her braver, bolder, big sister finds out that she won't be able to tick off the things she wanted to do before turning thirty, and turns to Georgia to help her finish her list.With the birthday just months away, Georgia suddenly has a deadline to learn to grab life with both hands. Could she be brave enough to take the leap, for her sister? And how might her own life change if she did?

Headline Review

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

A Lucky Sixpence

Anne Baker
Authors:
Anne Baker
Wildfire

And So It Begins

Rachel Abbott
Authors:
Rachel Abbott

WHO WILL BELIEVE YOUR STORY IF THE ONLY WITNESS IS DEAD?Cleo knows she should be happy for her brother Mark. He's managed to find someone new after the sudden death of his first wife - but something about Evie just doesn't feel right...When Evie starts having accidents at home, her friends grow concerned. Could Mark be causing her injuries? Called out to their cliff-top house one night, Sergeant Stephanie King finds two bodies entangled on blood-drenched sheets.Where does murder begin? When the knife is raised to strike, or before, at the first thought of violence? As the accused stands trial, the jury is forced to consider - is there ever a proper defence for murder? Praise for Rachel Abbott:'A properly addictive, leave-the-light-on thriller' Red Magazine'Masterly and compelling. I couldn't put it down until its heart-stopping conclusion' Robert Bryndza 'Unbearably tense, with a killer twist' Good Housekeeping

Headline Review

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Tinder Press

The Anatomy of Dreams

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline Review

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Emily Gunnis
Authors:
Emily Gunnis
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express'GENUINELY SCARY' - Observer'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFlyThe Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure. 2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter. 2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts. He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi

'A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant' Nicola Cornick 'An uplifting journey of loss, romance and secrets' CultureflyFans of Marian Keyes, Cecelia Ahern and Julie Cohen's Together will love this funny, moving and heartwarming read. 'Welcome to Ocean View. You don't know it yet, but you'll be happy here...'Julia's not running away. Not exactly. She just needs a break from Paris and Marc and all the sad stuff that's been going on lately. A little time to pull herself together.The job offer felt like a lifeline. But now she's back in Biarritz, suitcase in hand, she hasn't the faintest idea what she was thinking. What Julia doesn't yet know is there's more to the odds and ends of Ocean View than meet the eye. Behind the double doors lie broken hearts, lifelong secrets, a touch of romance and an unwavering passion for life. And sometimes it's the most unlikely of places and people who help you find your way.What readers are saying about HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:'Grimaldi will capture your heart' Netgalley Reviewer'Fabulously glorious, funny and uplifting' Netgalley reviewer'The perfect book to switch off with' Amazon Reviewer'I devoured this novel' Netgaller review'Don't miss this book. I loved every word - it's an ode to life and love' Netgalley reviewer'Fantastic, feel-good summer read' Netgalley reviewer'A real delight that lingers in the head and heart' Netgalley reviewer

Wildfire

The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

Rhys Thomas
Authors:
Rhys Thomas
Headline

Kindred

Octavia E. Butler
Authors:
Octavia E. Butler
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Headline Review

The Pool House

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline Review

The House on Sunset Lake

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

WINNER OF THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2013 BOOK OF THE YEARThe Ocean at the End of the Lane is the bestselling magical novel from Neil Gaiman, one of the most brilliant storytellers of our generation and author of the epic novel American Gods, and the much-loved Sandman series. 'Possibly Gaiman's most lyrical, scary and beautiful work yet. It's a tale of childhood for grown-ups, a fantasy rooted in the darkest corners of reality' (Independent on Sunday). If you loved the mesmerising world of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus or were drawn into J.K. Rowling's magical universe, this book is for you. It began for our narrator forty years ago when the family lodger stole their car and committed suicide in it, stirring up ancient powers best left undisturbed. Dark creatures from beyond this world are on the loose, and it will take everything our narrator has just to stay alive: there is primal horror here, and menace unleashed - within his family and from the forces that have gathered to destroy it. His only defence is three women, on a farm at the end of the lane. The youngest of them claims that her duckpond is an ocean. The oldest can remember the Big Bang.The Ocean at the End of the Lane is a fable that reshapes modern fantasy: moving, terrifying and elegiac - as pure as a dream, as delicate as a butterfly's wing, as dangerous as a knife in the dark.

Headline Review

Neverwhere

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman