Mary Berry - Mary Berry's Christmas Collection - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £18.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755363179
    • Publication date:04 Aug 2011
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755364435
    • Publication date:26 Sep 2013

Mary Berry's Christmas Collection

By Mary Berry

  • Hardback
  • £25.00

Over 100 of Mary Berry's fabulous recipes and tips for a hassle-free festive season

Let Mary solve all your Christmas troubles with this fabulous collection of her favourite Christmas recipes.
Mary Berry's Christmas Collection combines time-honoured festive favourites with a variety of new and exciting dishes to spice up the season. By taking the traditional Christmas fare and giving it a twist, Mary adds sparkle to every celebration.
Simple yet reliable recipes and Mary's handy hints will take the pressure off entertaining, whether it's for the big day itself, a Boxing Day crowd or an intimate New Year family gathering.
With an invaluable Christmas Day countdown, sample menus, shopping lists and ever-popular tips on preparing ahead and freezing, this is the must-have companion to the festive season.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755364411
  • Publication date: 26 Sep 2013
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Headline Home
Headline Home

Cherish

Anne Shooter
Authors:
Anne Shooter
Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Christmas With You was previously published as A Season to Remember. Now with two poignant new stories added.Sheila O'Flanagan's romantic and heart-warming Christmas With You is perfect festive reading for fans of Veronica Henry, Carole Matthews and Marian Keyes. These enchanting linked short stories from the No. 1 bestselling author bring to life one unforgettable Christmas full of surprise twists, life-changing moments...and love.Tucked away in the Irish countryside, the Sugar Loaf Lodge is opening its door for the festive season. With snow falling on the mountains outside and warm fires roaring inside, it's the perfect place for guests to celebrate the happiest time of the year. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has finally come back to haunt you?For some of the guests arriving at the Sugar Loaf Lodge, Christmas is looking far from tranquil. But can they find the magic and romance of the season within the walls of this beautiful hotel?Reviewers love Sheila's books: 'An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement' Sunday Express

Headline Home

Miguel Barclay's FAST & FRESH One Pound Meals

Miguel Barclay
Authors:
Miguel Barclay
Headline

One Pound Meals Exclusive Christmas Sampler

Miguel Barclay
Authors:
Miguel Barclay
Headline

The Crap Secret Santa Gift Book

Secret Santa
Authors:
Secret Santa
Headline

A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A Christmas Message is Anne Perry's 14th novella in her festive series.Christmas 1900. Victor Narraway, Thomas Pitt's former boss and his new wife Vespasia are travelling by train from Jaffa to Jerusalem. Although enjoying their time together and the interesting people they meet, Vespasia soon becomes concerned that someone is watching their every move.When one of their new acquaintances is found murdered, the only clue is a mysterious piece of parchment written in a foreign tongue, and a message imploring Narraway to continue the stranger's quest. Sensing its importance, Narraway and Vespasia decide to fulfil their dead friend's wish.Continuing to Jerusalem with the parchment in hand, they quickly find themselves embroiled in danger. With Vespasia's fears suddenly realised and a watcher on their trail, will Narraway and Vespasia's fates follow that of their friend or can they make it to Jerusalem unscathed?A Christmas Message is the tantalising new festive tale from the pen of Anne Perry, the master of Victorian crime.

Headline

We Need To Talk

Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Authors:
Chris Steed, Stephen Webb
Headline

The Smoke Hunter

Jacquelyn Benson
Authors:
Jacquelyn Benson
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline Home

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches

Mary Berry
Authors:
Mary Berry

Sunday lunch is one of the great British traditions and in Family Sunday Lunches Mary Berry brings together the classics and her own family favourites to create an invaluable all-year-round cookbook. Full of reliable and delicious recipes to suit cosy informal meals and show-stopping feasts for friends, this is more than just a Sunday roast book. Mary brings Sunday lunch right up to date and shares her springtime starters, autumnal fruit pies, slow-cooked casseroles and light summer salads - winter curries, garden buffets, moreish vegetarian meals and divine desserts are included, too. Mary hasn't forgotten the classic roast, though, and has fine-tuned the essential information for each and every one, as well as including all the traditional roast accompaniments - find out how to make the perfect Yorkshire puddings, homemade cranberry sauce and your very own knock-out stuffing.With prepare-ahead tips and Aga cooking instructions, Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches is an invaluable addition to every kitchen shelf.

Headline Home

A Handful of Flour

Tess Lister
Authors:
Tess Lister
Headline

Cake: A Slice of History

Alysa Levene
Authors:
Alysa Levene
Headline

Downton Abbey - A Celebration

Jessica Fellowes
Authors:
Jessica Fellowes
Headline Review

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline

A Christmas Escape (Christmas Novella 13)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

Set in Italy in 1866, A Christmas Escape is Anne Perry's 13th festive Victorian novella.December, 1866. Charles Latterly, Hester Monk's brother, travels to Italy to spend Christmas on the volcanic island of Stromboli. In his secluded mountain hotel a curious group of people has gathered, and Charles senses a brittle strain between some of his fellow guests as they visit the crater of the island's famous rumbling volcano. While the guests prepare for Christmas, the volcano threatens to erupt, and they realise they must leave at once. As they plan their escape, with Charles thrust reluctantly into leading the group to shelter, one of their number is found dead. But if this is murder, there is a killer in their midst, and Charles must navigate a path to safety... A Christmas Escape is the intriguing and dramatic new festive tale from the pen of Anne Perry, the master of Victorian crime.

Headline Home

The Complete Aga Cookbook

Mary Berry, Lucy Young
Authors:
Mary Berry, Lucy Young
Headline Home

Honey & Co: The Baking Book

Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer
Authors:
Itamar Srulovich, Sarit Packer

Our day is marked by what comes out of the pastry section, and there's always something good on the way: sticky buns full of cherries and pistachios in the morning; a loaf of rich dough rolled with chocolate, hazelnuts and cinnamon that has been proving since dawn and comes out of the oven fresh for elevenses. Lunch is a crisp, crumbly shell of pastry filled with spiced lamb or burnt aubergine, and at teatime there are cheesecakes and fruit cakes, small cakes and massive cookies - so many cakes that it's hard to choose one. (There's no need to worry, whatever you choose will be great!) After dinner there might be poached peaches with roses or something more traditional, sweet and salty Knafe drenched in orange blossom syrup, or maybe just a small piece of fresh marzipan. There's something sweet, something in the oven for everyone, all day long - welcome to Honey & Co.Chapters include:How to be good at baking: general notes; Store cupboard; Sweet & savoury breakfasts; Elevenses; Lunch; Teatime; Traditional desserts

Headline Home

Sesame & Spice

Anne Shooter
Authors:
Anne Shooter
Headline

Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 8)

Joanne Fluke
Authors:
Joanne Fluke
Headline Home

Marmalade

Sarah Randell
Authors:
Sarah Randell