Martina Cole - Goodnight Lady - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755350759
    • Publication date:10 Jun 2005
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394715
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2012

Goodnight Lady

A compelling thriller of power and corruption

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

GOODNIGHT LADY: Martina Cole's women are strong, resilient and vengeful. When these ladies know what they want, nothing gets in their way.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755374076
  • Publication date: 29 Apr 2010
  • Page count: 832
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The brand new novel from Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) Martina Cole. The biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique and powerful novels have gripped their readers for twenty-five years, and include Dangerous Lady, The Take and Damaged.

Headline Review

Tell Me Your Secret

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson

The new emotional thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Cream Girls, My Best Friend's Girl and The Brighton Mermaid. Dorothy Koomson, 'Queen of the big reveal', is back with a gripping page-turner full of twists and turns.Pieta has a secret.Ten years ago, Pieta was kidnapped by a man calling himself The Blindfolder who said he wouldn't kill her if she kept her eyes closed for 48 hours. She never told anyone what happened to her, vowing to move on with her life. But when The Blindfolder starts hunting down his past victims, Pieta realises she may finally be forced to tell her deepest secret to stay alive . . .Jody has a secret.Fifteen years ago, policewoman Jody made a terrible mistake that resulted in a serial killer known as The Blindfolder escaping justice. When Jody discovers journalist Pieta survived an attack by him, she realises she may finally have found a way to catch him. But that would mean endangering at least two innocent people . . .They kept quiet to protect themselves.Will telling all save or sacrifice each other?

Wildfire

The Hidden Wife

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Tinder Press

Goulash

Brian Kimberling
Authors:
Brian Kimberling
Headline

The Knights Templar Collection: Volume 2

Michael Jecks
Authors:
Michael Jecks
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Wildfire

Scrublands

Chris Hammer
Authors:
Chris Hammer

'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month)'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ FinnThe #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane HarperIn an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself. A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events. Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight. Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline Eternal

Nobody But You: Cedar Ridge 3

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force will fall head over heels for the Cedar Ridge series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. What the best way to heal a broken heart?Finally free of her cheating ex-husband, Sophie's escaped with his most precious possession - his boat - and not much else. It's the perfect revenge...if only she wasn't quite so seasick all the time. What she really needs is a free place to moor so she can start getting on with her life, and by an empty lakeside cabin seems just the spot. Only it's no longer uninhabited. Jacob Kincaid, Army Special Forces officer, has returned, craving Cedar Ridge's tranquillity to help him make peace with his own past.Sophie and Jacob agree they aren't looking for anything but comfort as long as their mutual desire lasts. Yet as their bond deepens, might it be that their attraction is the kind that actually lasts for ever?Want more warm, funny romance? Don't miss the other delightful Cedar Ridge novels, Second Chance Summer and My Kind of Wonderful, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Headline Eternal

My Kind of Wonderful: Cedar Ridge 2

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force will fall head over heels for the new Cedar Ridge series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. If you'd been given a second chance at life, what's the first thing you would do? Now that artist Bailey is finally healthy for the first time in forever, she's living life to the full. First on her wishlist is skiing in the Rockies - at least it will be if she can get down the mountain in one piece...Luckily, a ski patrolling Prince Charming comes to Bailey's aid. Learning that her mysterious rescuer, Hudson Kincaid, is also the subject of the mural she's been commissioned to paint in Cedar Ridge, Bailey is intrigued.As she uncovers the real man behind Hudson's strong, silent facade, Bailey begins to realise that the life of adventure she has always dreamed of could be closer to home than she ever imagined.Want more warm, funny romance? Don't miss the first Cedar Ridge novel, Second Chance Summer, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Everything comes at a price... Hard-hitting and uncompromising, THE GOOD LIFE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a chilling thriller about power and protection, and what life is really like on the inside. When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost.Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay...For more compelling novels about life on the inside, be sure to read Martina Cole's FACELESS, TWO WOMEN and THE JUMP

Headline Review

Jill Mansell's A-Z Of Happiness (An e-short)

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

In this delightful ebook, Jill Mansell gives readers an exclusive glimpse of her life as a writer. Newly updated with exclusive extra material! Find out what's IN JILL'S HANDBAG, enjoy A DINNER DATE WITH JILL and get to know Jill in a QUICKFIRE Q & A.This updated ebook also includes a sneak peek at Jill's new novel for January 2017, MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY.And as in the original A-Z OF HAPPINESS, there's a bear (not a real one), lit up by fairy lights, with zillions of happy endings buzzing around, eating Chinese takeaway for breakfast, getting up late and tweeting A LOT. Oh, and there's been an explosion in the glitter factory!Recommended for all with withdrawal symptoms from YOU AND ME, ALWAYS, and anticipation disorder for MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY.NOT A NOVEL - but a little happiness fix.

Headline

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams

The first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series. 'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods.Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours. But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure ... if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over.These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

Headline Eternal

Release Me: Stark Series Book 1

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner

The first in an irresistible, erotic, emotionally charged romance series for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared To You of a powerful man who's never heard 'no', a fiery woman who says 'yes' on her own terms and an unforgettable indecent proposal...He was the one man I couldn't avoid. And the one man I couldn't resist. Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - for ever.Spellbinding romance. Electrifying passion. Why not indulge in J. Kenner...Discover the whole story of Damien and Nikki's epic romance in J. Kenner's hot and addictive bestselling Stark series: Release Me, Claim Me, Complete Me, Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, Seduce Me, Unwrap Me, Deepest Kiss, Entice Me and Anchor Me.(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Ladykiller

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole