Martina Cole - Goodnight Lady - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755350759
    • Publication date:10 Jun 2005
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394715
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2012

Goodnight Lady

A compelling thriller of power and corruption

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

GOODNIGHT LADY: Martina Cole's women are strong, resilient and vengeful. When these ladies know what they want, nothing gets in their way.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755374076
  • Publication date: 29 Apr 2010
  • Page count: 832
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

Come Back to Me (Seal Island 3)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti
Headline Review

Tell Me Your Secret

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

Private Lies

Muna Shehadi
Authors:
Muna Shehadi

Private Lies begins the stunning Fortune's Daughters trilogy by Muna Shehadi, in which three sisters discover, after her death, that their glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to them. This gorgeous read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.The three daughters of stunning but unstable movie star Jillian Croft and her famous acting-teacher husband, Daniel Braddock, grew up being treated as special, even after their mother's tragic death. Years later, their world is overturned when they discover a medical document suggesting Jillian could never have given birth to them.Whilst Olivia and Eve insist there's some mistake, quirky, impulsive middle sister Rosalind can't leave the matter alone. Rosalind has always felt separate from her poised, successful sisters. If she has a different birth mother, she wants to know.Investigation leads her to Leila Allerton, an opera singer from New Jersey with a vibrant, close-knit family to whom Rosalind aches to belong. At first its members warmly welcome their new neighbour - but circumstances and personalities soon clash, leaving a bewildered Rosalind unsure how they'll feel when they discover her true reason for seeking them out.Look for Eve's story in Hidden Truths and Olivia's story in Honest Secrets.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Betrayal is the twenty-third novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.Survival. It's all down to who you trust.Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .(P)2016 Headline Digital

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

He thought he was invincible. He was wrong.REVENGE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...Michael Flynn is untouchable. He's the boss of a dangerous empire, the biggest the criminal world has ever seen. No one crosses him, no one gets in his way, and everyone does what he says - including the law.But you don't get to where Michael is without making enemies. Someone is out for revenge. And it's best served when least expected.For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE GRAFT, THE BUSINESS and THE LIFE

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

When it's in your blood, there's no other way.THE LIFE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...The Baileys are born into the Life.Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE GRAFT, THE BUSINESS and REVENGE

Headline Review

Wicked Business (Wicked Series, Book 2)

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

With family, there's a dangerous line between love and hate... Reaching the darkest corners of family life, THE FAITHLESS by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unputdownable novel about a deadly ambition that trumps family loyalty... Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands.What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there's a price to pay for taking what isn't yours, and it's Cynthia's own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect... For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAMILY and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Success comes at a deadly price... THE GRAFT by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack.But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE BUSINESS, THE LIFE and REVENGE

Headline

Stalked (Jonathan Stride Book 3)

Brian Freeman
Authors:
Brian Freeman