Martina Cole - Goodnight Lady - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755350759
    • Publication date:10 Jun 2005
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394715
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2012

Goodnight Lady

A compelling thriller of power and corruption

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

GOODNIGHT LADY: Martina Cole's women are strong, resilient and vengeful. When these ladies know what they want, nothing gets in their way.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755374076
  • Publication date: 29 Apr 2010
  • Page count: 832
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

'With the return of some of her best-loved characters and lashings of her usual grit, Cole fans will lap this up' HeatDamaged is the explosive new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Ladykiller and Betrayal. Iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows returns in a blistering thriller you won't be able to put down. This killer has only just begun...DCI Kate Burrows might be retired, but when the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up in Grantley, she's the first person DCI Annie Carr calls for help.Life for Kate and ex-gangster Patrick Kelly is thrown into chaos when his long lost son turns up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him. This new case could be just what Kate needs.But as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock.Without any clear leads, can they stop the killer before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Keep everything in the family. Even betrayal... BETRAYAL by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he's going to keep it that way.Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible.But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible.And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.Especially the ones closest to you . . .For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAMILY and THE FAITHLESS. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Everything comes at a price... Hard-hitting and uncompromising, THE GOOD LIFE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a chilling thriller about power and protection, and what life is really like on the inside. When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost.Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay...For more compelling novels about life on the inside, be sure to read Martina Cole's FACELESS, TWO WOMEN and THE JUMP

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

With family, there's a dangerous line between love and hate... Reaching the darkest corners of family life, THE FAITHLESS by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unputdownable novel about a deadly ambition that trumps family loyalty... Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands.What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there's a price to pay for taking what isn't yours, and it's Cynthia's own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect... For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAMILY and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Once you're in the family, you're in it for life... Devastatingly powerful, THE FAMILY by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole reaches the darkest corners of family life. Philip Murphy expects loyalty from their nearest and dearest - for better or for worse... Family is everything for the Murphy clan. Philip runs his business empire with the help of his brother, and dotes on his two sons who will, one day, take over.His wife Christine is his perfect match. She'd always dreamed of a big happy family and, when she married into the Murphys, she thought she'd found one. But when that illusion is shattered, she's already in too deep.The Murphys are dangerous and Christine can't unsee the horrors she has now been forced to open her eyes to. But nor can she escape them.For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAITHLESS and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Headline

The Runaway

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The past will always catch up with you...THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun.You can't run for ever.All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor and drunkard's son Eamonn Docherty want to do is escape their grim childhoods in London's East End. And soon events turn so dangerous they are left with no choice but to flee. Cathy to the red lit streets of Soho, Eamonn to the high ranks of gangland New York.Now she's a hardened survivor, he's Gotham's most ruthless villain, and their paths are about to cross once again...You might have seen THE RUNAWAY and THE TAKE on TV - but that certainly doesn't mean you know what happens in the books!

Headline

Maura's Game

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

You might break out, but you'll never be free...Filled with shocking twists, THE JUMP by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a compelling thriller that tells a dark and dangerous story of a desperate wife with a husband behind bars...Donna Brunos will do anything for her husband. Including breaking him out of prison.She believes her beloved Georgio when he tells her he's been framed for armed robbery. But planning the jump opens Donna's eyes to a shocking world where the man she married is not who he seems.For more compelling novels about life on the inside, be sure to read Martina Cole's FACELESS, TWO WOMEN and THE GOOD LIFE

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

In gangland London, Maura Ryan is queen... Martina Cole's extraordinary first novel DANGEROUS LADY introduced a totally original genre of thriller, paving the way for her multiple No. 1 bestsellers, including BETRAYAL and GET EVEN. 'Right from the start [Cole] has enjoyed unqualified approval for her distinctive and powerfully written fiction' [The Times]No one thinks a seventeen-year-old girl can take on the hard men of London's gangland, but it's a mistake to underestimate Maura Ryan: she's tough, clever and beautiful - which makes her one very dangerous lady.Together, she and her brother Michael are unbeatable but notoriety has its price. The police are determined to put Maura away once and for all - and not everyone in the family think that's such a bad idea. When it comes to the crunch, Maura has to face the pain of lost love in her past - and the dangerous lady discovers her heart is not made entirely of stone.Once you're hooked on Maura Ryan, be sure to read MAURA'S GAME, the second book from 'the undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian).

Headline

Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole