Martina Cole - The Faithless - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats

The Faithless

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE FAITHLESS: family life is always at the heart of Martina's storytelling... loyalty, protection and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect.

THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please. Her husband Jimmy can do no right. Her sister Celeste has something Cynthia wants. And her two children, James and Gabby, can never reach the perfection their mother demands.

What Cynthia wants, Cynthia gets, even if it hurts those closest to her. But there's a price to pay for taking what isn't yours, and it's Cynthia's own flesh and blood who are ready and waiting to collect...

Biographical Notes

Martina Cole is the acknowledged queen of crime drama with more than twenty novels to her name, of which over a dozen have been No.1 bestsellers.

Several of Martina's novels have been adapted for the screen, including The Take and The Runaway which were shown on Sky 1 to remarkable reviews. In addition, Two Women and The Graft have been adapted for the stage; both were highly acclaimed when performed at the Theatre Royal Stratford East, which also staged Dangerous Lady in 2012, celebrating twenty years since Martina's debut novel was published.

Martina Cole is a phenomenon. She continues to smash sales records with each of her books, which have sold thirteen million copies. In 2011 Martina surpassed the £50 million sales mark since records began and was the first British female novelist for adult audiences to achieve this - and she has spent more weeks in the No. 1 slot on the original fiction bestseller list than any other adult novelist. Her hard-hitting, uncompromising and haunting writing is in a genre all its own - no one writes like Martina.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755375554
  • Publication date: 10 May 2012
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Untitled 1

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Headline

Untitled

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

Headline

The Fear Within (Dani Lewis 2)

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law
Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year'. This high-octane follow-up is perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz's ORPHAN X and Terry Hayes' I AM PILGRIM, with a story as unexpected as a sniper's bullet.JOHN WALLACE IS A TARGETHiding off-grid after exposing the shadowy Pendulum conspiracy, Wallace is horrified to discover he is still marked for death.THERE ARE ONLY TWO PEOPLE HE CAN TRUSTDI Patrick Bailey is still reeling from the murder investigation that nearly cost him his life. FBI Agent Christine Ash is hunting a serial killer with a link to an unfinished caseHE MUST FIND THE TRUTHThe death of a London journalist triggers an investigation that brings them back together, hurling them into the path of an unknown enemy.BEFORE THE KILLER FINDS HIMHunted across the world, they are plunged into a nightmare deadlier than they could have ever imagined.

Headline

A Christmas Return (Christmas Novella 15)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop
Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Dark Beneath (Dani Lewis 1)

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law
Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost. Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay.

Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

BE SURE YOUR SINS WILL FIND YOU OUT.Michael Flynn is untouchable in a world of power, money and violence. He fights for what he wants and he takes it, whatever the cost. He learns the rules of the Life from the best and when his mentor, legendary Face Patrick Costello, is taken out, no one questions that Michael Flynn is his natural successor. For Michael, loyalty - and crime - pay.Michael Flynn rises to heights beyond anything the criminal underworld has seen. He owns everyone and he rules his empire with an even but fierce hand. No one would dare challenge him.Then the unthinkable happens. Perhaps Michael Flynn is not so untouchable after all, and he must learn that . . .WITHOUT THE SHEDDING OF BLOOD THERE CAN BE NO FORGIVENESS OF SINS.

Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The State We're In

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

THE STATE WE'RE IN is the stunning, emotionally powerful novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Adele Parks.What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way.She's a life-long optimist, looking for her soul mate in every man she meets; he's a resolute cynic - cruel experience has taught him never to put his faith in anyone.People can surprise you. In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.Their pasts are such that they can never make one another happy and it's when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...(P)2013 Headline Digital

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.

Headline

The Jump

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Donna Brunos worships her husband and is devastated when he is jailed for armed robbery. Georgio swears he's been set up and persuades Donna to help him escape. Implementing 'the jump' takes Donna into a twilight world she never believed existed - a world of brutal sex and casual violence. Finally, she is confronted by a series of shattering revelations that threaten not only everything she believes in but also, ultimately, her own life . . .(P)2012 Headline Digital

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .