Penny Vincenzi - A Perfect Heritage - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377589
    • Publication date:19 Jun 2014
  • Paperback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377596
    • Publication date:26 Feb 2015
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377619
    • Publication date:19 Jun 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394951
    • Publication date:19 Jun 2014

A Perfect Heritage

By Penny Vincenzi

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A family. A firm. A lifetime of secrets. The irresistible new novel from the No 1 bestselling Penny Vincenzi. The Original and The Best.

The House of Farrell - home of The Cream, an iconic face product that has seen women flocking to its bijoux flagship store in the Berkeley Arcade since 1953.
At Farrell, you can rely on the personal touch. The legendary Athina Farrell remains the company's figurehead and in her kingdom at the Berkeley Arcade, Florence Hamilton plies their cosmetics with the utmost discretion. She is sales advisor - and holder of secrets - extraordinaire.

But of course the world of cosmetics is changing and the once glorious House of Farrell is now in decline, its customers tempted away by more fashionable brands.

Enter Bianca Bailey, formidable business woman, mother of three, and someone who always gets her way. Athina and Bianca lock horns over the future of the House of Farrell but it is the past that tells its devastating tale of ambition and ego, passion and wonder.

Here is a tale of survival ... and a kind of promise.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755377602
  • Publication date: 26 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 768
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff
Headline Review

Addy Mayford's Last Feast

Hina Belitz
Authors:
Hina Belitz
Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily ExpressThe breathtaking new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs.A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it.Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls. Can Juno put the past behind her? And will she ever learn to trust herself again?Some of the love for Sheila's irresistible novels:'A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines' ***** Heat'This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end' **** Look'Escapist in every sense, this easy-to-read romance has a steely edge' Sunday Mirror'I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page' Woman's Way'Will keep you guessing right up until the end' Bella

Headline

Fragile Things

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline Review

The Key

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From Kathryn Hughes, the #1 bestselling author of The Letter and The Secret, comes a powerful, shocking, heartbreaking story set to get everyone talking in spring 2018. 1956 It's Ellen Crosby's first day at work as a student nurse at Fairhaven County Lunatic Asylum. When she meets Amy Sullivan, a young woman committed for allegedly attempting to drown herself and her stepsister, and Dr Stephen Lambourn, a pioneering physician keen to try out the various 'cures' available for mental illness, little does Ellen know that a choice she will make is to change all their lives irrevocably...Present dayUnder the cover of darkness, a young woman, Kate, picks her way through the brambles to the abandoned Fairhaven Asylum. A vast building with over six miles of corridors, the asylum still houses the metal-framed beds, rusty instruments and infamous padded cells used before it closed its doors for the last time. In an old wardrobe, Kate discovers a suitcase belonging to a female patient who was admitted to the asylum in 1956. The shocking contents of the suitcase lead Kate to unravel a forgotten story of tragedy, lost love and an old wrong that only Kate may have the power to put right.

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Headline Review

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

** THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER **Some books are guaranteed to break your heart - and put it back together again. Letters to my Daughters is one of those wonderful books. From the inspirational, beloved Emma Hannigan.Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...As they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spellbinding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.

Headline Review

This Could Change Everything

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERIf only Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that went viral...THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING is the feel-good new novel from Jill Mansell, the bestselling author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY. Not to be missed by fans of Katie Fforde and Lucy Diamond.On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red 'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry'Jill Mansell just gets better and better' ***** Heat'A fab, feel-good read' Prima'A page-turner' Look

Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARDThe beautiful and heartbreaking new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT.'Her best novel to date' Observer'An exquisitely crafted tale of love and loss' Guardian'A marvel' Sunday Express'Astoundingly beautiful' Matt HaigIt begins with a painting won in a raffle: fifteen sunflowers, hung on the wall by a woman who believes that men and boys are capable of beautiful things. And then there are two boys, Ellis and Michael,who are inseparable. And the boys become men,and then Annie walks into their lives,and it changes nothing and everything.Tin Man sees Sarah Winman follow the acclaimed success of When God Was A Rabbit and A Year Of Marvellous Ways with a love letter to human kindness and friendship, loss and living.

Headline

Playing With Death

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Headline Review

A QUESTION OF TRUST: An Exclusive First Look at the New Penny Vincenzi Novel

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

How to Be a Grown-Up

Daisy Buchanan
Authors:
Daisy Buchanan

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive handbook for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are.Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle. In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying "Honestly don't worry, you're doing your best and you're amazing!"

Headline

Diamonds in Danby Walk

Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans

Set in London's East End in the 1900s, DIAMONDS IN DANBY WALK is Pam Evans' dramatic and heartrending family saga sure to appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Annie Murray.If Ralph Jackson had not been selfishly intent on an afternoon's stolen pleasure with his East End mistress Clara that day in 1900, a great many lives would have been different - most notably that of Amy Atkins, Clara's skinny young niece. Her penniless father George wants a better start for her than the mean streets of Bethnal Green, and if he has to resort to a spot of blackmail to get it, so be it.For fear of his philandering ways coming to light, Ralph offers Amy a job at his posh West London jeweller's. With her quick wits and eye for business she attracts the attention of Ralph's handsome son Clifford. But when one thing inevitably leads to another, weak-willed Clifford is quite happy to leave Amy holding the baby. He has reckoned without the powerful influence Amy's father still exerts over Ralph. An amazed Amy finds herself Mrs Clifford Jackson, but even love and gratitude do not blind her to her husband's weaknesses, and when tragedy strikes she is faced with some difficult choices . . .

Headline

A Girl Called Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee
Headline

When the Lights Go Down

Pamela Evans
Authors:
Pamela Evans
Headline Review

Love in the Afternoon and Other Delights

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

The Decision

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi