Penny Vincenzi - A Perfect Heritage - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377589
    • Publication date:19 Jun 2014
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755377619
    • Publication date:19 Jun 2014

A Perfect Heritage

By Penny Vincenzi

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A family. A firm. A lifetime of secrets. The irresistible new novel from the No 1 bestselling Penny Vincenzi. The Original and The Best.

The House of Farrell - home of The Cream, an iconic face product that has seen women flocking to its bijoux flagship store in the Berkeley Arcade since 1953.
At Farrell, you can rely on the personal touch. The legendary Athina Farrell remains the company's figurehead and in her kingdom at the Berkeley Arcade, Florence Hamilton plies their cosmetics with the utmost discretion. She is sales advisor - and holder of secrets - extraordinaire.

But of course the world of cosmetics is changing and the once glorious House of Farrell is now in decline, its customers tempted away by more fashionable brands.

Enter Bianca Bailey, formidable business woman, mother of three, and someone who always gets her way. Athina and Bianca lock horns over the future of the House of Farrell but it is the past that tells its devastating tale of ambition and ego, passion and wonder.

Here is a tale of survival ... and a kind of promise.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755377602
  • Publication date: 26 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 768
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Headline

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

David Churchill
Authors:
David Churchill
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans

The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer. Fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book. Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' BestTony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core. They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy. But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in. My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later. This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Christmas With You was previously published as A Season to Remember. Now with two poignant new stories added.Sheila O'Flanagan's romantic and heart-warming Christmas With You is perfect festive reading for fans of Veronica Henry, Carole Matthews and Marian Keyes. These enchanting linked short stories from the No. 1 bestselling author bring to life one unforgettable Christmas full of surprise twists, life-changing moments...and love.Tucked away in the Irish countryside, the Sugar Loaf Lodge is opening its door for the festive season. With snow falling on the mountains outside and warm fires roaring inside, it's the perfect place for guests to celebrate the happiest time of the year. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has finally come back to haunt you?For some of the guests arriving at the Sugar Loaf Lodge, Christmas is looking far from tranquil. But can they find the magic and romance of the season within the walls of this beautiful hotel?Reviewers love Sheila's books: 'An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement' Sunday Express

Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline Review

My Mother's Shadow: The unputdownable summer read about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline Review

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline Review

A QUESTION OF TRUST: An Exclusive First Look at the New Penny Vincenzi Novel

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi

Read the first chapter of Penny Vincenzi's irresistible new novel, A QUESTION OF TRUST, for free by downloading this sampler. A QUESTION OF TRUST is vintage Penny Vincenzi: rich with characters, life-changing decisions, love, desire and conflict. 'There are few things better in life than ... the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi' Daily Express1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man to watch. His wife Alice shares his vision. It seems they are the perfect match.Then out of the blue, Tom meets beautiful and unhappily married Diana Southcott, a fashion model. An exciting but dangerous affair is inevitable and potentially damaging to their careers. And when a child becomes ill, Tom is forced to make decisions about his principles, his reputation, his marriage, and most of all, his love for his child.

Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller you have to read this summer

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

A Sunday Times Top Ten BestsellerMEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY is a romantic, funny and unputdownable new novel about love and friendship from Jill Mansell, bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and YOU AND ME, ALWAYS - 'A glorious, heartwarming romantic read' Woman & Home. Perfect for anyone who loves Milly Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan.Love is in the air in St Carys, but you'd never know it - the people of this seaside town are very good at keeping secrets...The man Clemency loves belongs to someone else. She has to hide her true feelings - but when she ropes in an unsuspecting friend to help, wires start to get crossed.For the first time in Ronan's life his charm has failed him in winning over the woman he wants. Loving her from afar appears to be his only option.Belle seems to have the perfect boyfriend, but something isn't quite right. And now a long-buried secret is slowly rising to the surface.The truth has a funny way of revealing itself, and when it does St Carys will be a very different place indeed...

Tinder Press

This Must Be the Place: Costa Award Shortlisted 2016

Maggie O'Farrell
Authors:
Maggie O'Farrell

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK 2017SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARDA top-ten bestseller, THIS MUST BE THE PLACE by Maggie O'Farrell crosses time zones and continents to reveal an extraordinary portrait of a marriage. 'A complex, riveting novel of love and hope that grips at the heart' The Sunday TimesA reclusive ex-film star living in the wilds of Ireland, Claudette Wells is a woman whose first instinct, when a stranger approaches her home, is to reach for her shotgun. Why is she so fiercely protective of her family, and what made her walk out of her cinematic career when she had the whole world at her feet?Her husband Daniel, reeling from a discovery about a woman he last saw twenty years ago, is about to make an exit of his own. It is a journey that will send him off-course, far away from the life he and Claudette have made together. Will their love for one another be enough to bring Daniel back home?

Headline

American Gods

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A special illustrated edition of American Gods by bestselling storytelling legend, Neil Gaiman. A dark and gripping epic that will thrill Games of Thrones devotees and Terry Pratchett fans alike. Illustrations by celebrated artist Daniel Egnéus.'Original, engrossing, and endlessly inventive' - George R. R. Martin. If you are to survive, you must believe.Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Lightning

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Eternal

Second Chance Summer: Cedar Ridge 1

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis

Fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force will fall head over heels for the new Cedar Ridge series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. What do you do when you run into the man who broke your heart? Lily's been back in Cedar Ridge for less than ten minutes when she bumps into Aidan, the former love of her life. So much for sneaking back into town unnoticed. And thanks to frizzy hair and armfuls of junk food, she's turning his head for all the wrong reasons. No one knows why Lily is home after ten years, and she's determined to stay no longer than the summer. But Cedar Ridge and Aidan have other ideas. As they set about persuading Lily to give them a second chance, she finds herself falling under the spell of the Colorado mountains ... and the one man she could never forget. Want more warm, funny romance? Visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Headline Review

The Olive Branch

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Eternal

And I Love You: Green Mountain Book 4

Marie Force
Authors:
Marie Force

From New York Times bestselling author Marie Force, creator of the beloved McCarthys of Gansett Island, Quantum and Fatal series, comes the fourth book in her Green Mountain series. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis will love the heartwarming, sexy romance series centered on the lives of the Abbott family. Can he convince the woman of his dreams that his love is for keeps? As the chief financial officer of the family firm, Hunter Abbott prides himself on his ability to fix things for the people he loves. But one thing he can't fix is his undeniable attraction to Megan Kane - and he's prepared to do whatever it takes to show Megan that he's the man for her. Megan's world is rocked by the news that she'll soon be alone and out of a job when her beloved sister moves overseas. She finds herself leaning on the sexy, buttoned-up accountant who isn't afraid to lay it all on the line for her. But Megan has watched too many people she loves leave her. If she risks her heart with Hunter, will he keep it safe?Bonus Content: Features A Green Mountain Short Story! (Published in the USA as A Day In The Life)***And I Love You is published in the USA as And I Love Her***For more spellbinding Green Mountain romance, check out the whole series: Your Love Is All I Need, Let Me Hold Your Hand, I Saw You Standing There, And I Love You, You'll Be Mine, It's Love, Only Love and Ain't She Sweet.

Headline Eternal

I Saw You Standing There: Green Mountain Book 3

Marie Force
Authors:
Marie Force
Headline

Somewhere, Someday

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Phantoms

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz