Penny Vincenzi - The Decision - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £19.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755320905
    • Publication date:15 Sep 2011
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755320912
    • Publication date:01 Feb 2012
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755320929
    • Publication date:21 Jun 2012

The Decision

By Penny Vincenzi
Read by Sandra Duncan

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Sixties London, fashion, affairs and heartbreak - an all-consuming tale from No. 1 bestselling author, Penny Vincenzi. The Original and The Best.

1960s fashion, affairs and heartbreak feature in THE DECISION from No 1 bestselling novelist Penny Vincenzi 'Teeming with memorable characters' Woman & Home

Set against a vibrant sixties backdrop, this is the story of two bright young things: Eliza, an ex-deb making a splash in the world of fashion, and Matt, a working-class boy carving out a serious name for himself in property. Their story begins with a love affair, closely followed by a marriage, followed by a baby. But whilst their relationship is at first fuelled by passion, it's not of the enduring kind, and soon what started out with such promise descends into a harrowing divorce case and an epic custody battle. With everything at stake for both Eliza and Matt, and neither party willing to give up their little girl without a fight, it's high drama in the courts. Let battle begin...

(P)2011 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755381135
  • Publication date: 15 Sep 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'Teeming with memorable characters, this is pure pleasure, Vincenzi-style' — Woman & Home
'Glamorous, weepy, indulgent and at times heartbreaking. Oh, and it has some racy bits, too. Hooray!' — Heat
'There are few things better in life than the knowledge that sitting on your bedside table is the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi... A gem, Penny never fails her devoted fans' — The Daily Express
'This spectacular novel is utterly captivating' — Closer
Tinder Press

Last Ones Left Alive

Sarah Davis-Goff
Authors:
Sarah Davis-Goff

Headline

Friend of the Family

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Wildfire

Today

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap

What if the last day you will always remember is today? Emma and Jonathan meet for the first time today, the morning of their twenty-third birthdays. She's gawky and wears hideous orange-and-green socks. He's cute, whimsical and recites obscure poetry. They fall in love. There's a small problem. What happens today, both good and bad, will stay with them for the rest of their lives. From tomorrow onwards, all new memories will be regularly erased by sleep. Today's the last day they will always remember. It gets worse. Emma's housemate Liz has gone missing and her boyfriend, aspiring detective Hans Richardson, has just one day to solve her case... but he doesn't know it.TODAY is a story of seized - and missed - opportunities. It's a tale of love, hope and regret. Can Hans find Liz? Can Emma and Jonathan seize the day, make the right memories to last them a lifetime? Can they work out what love is all about... before it's too late?Felicia Yap brings you the hotly anticipated prequel to YESTERDAY, the high-concept thriller sensation of 2017.'Yap is a phenomenon' - Guardian'A thrilling new voice' - Red'The one that everyone is talking about... Enthralling' - Woman & Home'A blockbuster-worthy twist... YESTERDAY stands out from the crowd' - Stylist'The intrigue of GONE GIRL and the drama of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP - iNews

Tinder Press

Take Nothing With You

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER comes a new novel of boyhood, coming of age, and the confusions of desire and reality. For all readers of Ian McEwan's ATONEMENT or L P Hartley's THE GO-BETWEEN.1970s Western-Super-Mare and ten-year-old oddball Eustace, an only child, has life transformed by his mother's quixotic decision to sign him up for cello lessons. Music-making brings release for a boy who is discovering he is an emotional volcano. He laps up lessons from his young teacher, not noticing how her brand of glamour is casting a damaging spell over his frustrated and controlling mother.When he is enrolled in holiday courses in the Scottish borders, lessons in love, rejection and humility are added to daily practice.Drawing in part on his own boyhood, Patrick Gale's new novel explores a collision between childish hero worship and extremely messy adult love lives.

Headline

A Whole Lotta Love

Louise Lee
Authors:
Louise Lee

Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Why Mummy Drinks, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in LOVE with Florence Love' Mel Giedroyc Florence Love became a Private Investigator for all the right reasons. She's extraordinarily nosy, it sounds cool on paper and she needed to find her missing mum. Now she knows Bambi Love is hiding out in Italy - in a cloud of secrets and Chanel No. 5. Every family has its skeletons, but Flo's lot are a particularly special case. And how is she supposed to get over her heart-stealing ex, who holds all the answers but refuses point-blank to ever see her again?It's going to take a whole lot of love, sweat and tears to uncover the astonishing truth. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'I truly could NOT put it down''Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming''A hilarious, quirky read which I adored'

Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Headline Review

The Songs of Us

Emma Cooper
Authors:
Emma Cooper
Headline Review

The Hideaway

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The unputdownable new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes.What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs.A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it.Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls. Can Juno put the past behind her? And will she ever learn to trust herself again?(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

Rough Music

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

Truly compelling and rich with emotional insight , Patrick Gale's Cornish novel, ROUGH MUSIC is a beautiful story of a marriage and the secrets a family holds. 'Sparkling with emotional intelligence. A gripping portrait of a marriage and the quiet, devastating fall-out of family life' Independent Julian is a contented if naïve only child, and a holiday on the coast of North Cornwall should be perfect, especially when distant American cousins join the party. But their arrival brings upheaval and unexpected turmoil.It is only as a seemingly well-adjusted adult that Julian is able to reflect on the realities of his parents' marriage, and to recognise that the happy, cheerful boyhood he thought was his is infused with secrets, loss and the memory of betrayals that have shaped his life.

Tinder Press

A Perfectly Good Man

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline Review

This Could Change Everything: Beat the winter blues with the feel-good new romance from the bestselling author

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERIf only Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that went viral...THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING is the feel-good new novel from Jill Mansell, the bestselling author of MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY. Not to be missed by fans of Katie Fforde and Lucy Diamond. On the one hand, if Essie hadn't written that letter - the one that only her best friend was meant to see - then she'd still be living like an actual proper grown-up, tucked up with Paul in his picture-perfect cottage, maybe even planning their wedding...On the other hand (if her true feelings hadn't accidentally taken the internet by storm, that is) she wouldn't have moved into the attic flat on the square. She would never have met Conor. Or got to know Lucas...And she wouldn't have found herself falling in love with someone she really, really shouldn't fall in love with... 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde'Reading Jill is always such a joy!' Veronica Henry(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Tinder Press

The Whole Day Through

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Friendly Fire

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

A Sweet Obscurity

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Intriguing and impressive. A memorable study of a child forced cruelly, even tragically, to grow up too soon' Sunday TimesSince her mother's death, nine year old Dido has been living with her eccentric aunt, acting as peacekeeper between Eliza, her estranged husband Giles and his girlfriend. They are each cruelly burdened in different ways. Chance draws them down to Cornwall, where a country idyll offers to lighten their urban cares. Eliza falls in love with local farmer, Pearce, an event that causes the four adults to re-assess their lives, with some painful and unforeseen consequences for adults and child alike.

Tinder Press

Tree Surgery for Beginners

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Facts of Life

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Kansas in August

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Modern, excellent and sympathetic' Stephen FryMusical-obsessed Hilary Metcalfe, abandoned by his lover Rufus on his birthday, gets drunk, discovers a baby and brings it home to his flat above a corner shop to provide comfort and company. Rufus, meanwhile, allows himself to be seduced by a frivolous young woman, who is actually Hilary's professional, high-powered sister, romancing under a pseudonym to escape the reality of her own loneliness. In this witty, bawdy slice of sex and lies, the trio will find themselves drawn together ever more tightly by the lures of hedonism, self-delusion and the inescapable desire to be needed.

Tinder Press

Ease

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Aerodynamics of Pork

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Gale's concoction is irresistible: modern relationships with period charm' Armistead MaupinSeth, a musical prodigy on the eve of his sixteenth birthday, is obsessed with sex and with the men he might meet, as well as with his strange family - his arch mother, his beautiful sister, and his damaged, distant father. Mo, a policewoman struggling with moral dilemmas and her sexuality in the violent, bigoted police force of the 1980s, wants only to find romance. In this haunting tale of self discovery and hidden identities, Mo and Seth will connect to face unexpected truths about themselves, and those they have chosen to love.