Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes - Full House (Full Series, Book 1) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Full House (Full Series, Book 1)

By Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Danger is the side-effect of dating a millionaire... A deliciously romantic and hilarious novel from Queen of Red Hot LOL Romance Janet Evanovich, No. 1 bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels, writing with Charlotte Hughes.

Treat yourself to FULL HOUSE by Janet Evanovich and Charlotte Hughes. Praise for the FULL series: 'A fine romance with plenty of kisses' Mirror; 'A wild mix of intrigue, sex and pyrotechnics' The Times

Danger is the side-effect of dating a millionaire...

Billie Pearce, school teacher and divorced mother-of-two, has always enjoyed a quiet life, right up until the fateful day she starts riding lessons. On her first day at the stables, she meets Nick Kaharchek, the handsome, super-rich playboy who seems - inexplicably, in her view - to like her. To really like her. And despite Nick's own hilariously chaotic family, Billie feels something back, something she never thought she'd feel again.

But for Billie and Nick, things are never simple. Someone is not happy about the couple's blossoming romance - and it looks like they're willing to kill over it...

Biographical Notes

Janet Evanovich is the number one New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum series, the Fox & O'Hare series with Lee Goldberg, the Lizzy and Diesel series, twelve romance novels, the Alexandra Barnaby novels and Troublemaker graphic novels, and How I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling Author. She lives in Florida.

www.evanovich.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388417
  • Publication date: 27 Oct 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' — Sunday Times
'Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction' — GQ
'Slapstick, steam and suspense' — People
'Evanovich's characters are eccentric and exaggerated, the violence often surreal and the plot dizzily speedy: but she produces as many laughs as anyone writing crime today' — The Times
'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' — Heat
'Pithy, witty and fast-paced'
'Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction'
'Slapstick, steam and suspense'
'Evanovich's characters are eccentric and exaggerated, the violence often surreal and the plot dizzily speedy: but she produces as many laughs as anyone writing crime today'
'A laugh-out-loud page-turner'
Headline

Triple Jeopardy (Daniel Pitt Mystery 2)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

The second thrilling mystery in an exciting new generation of Pitt novels, from the New York Times bestselling author and queen of Victorian crime, Anne Perry. 'Anne Perry's Victorian mysteries are marvels of plot construction' New York Times Daniel Pitt is delighted that his sister is visiting London with her American husband Patrick, a policeman, and their young daughter. But Patrick's trip has another purpose, for which he enlists Daniel's help. Philip Sydney, a young British diplomat, is accused of robbery and assault in Washington, but he has taken diplomatic immunity and fled to England. The perfect opportunity to obtain justice presents itself when Sydney is accused of a small embezzlement at the British Embassy in the USA, but as Daniel digs deeper into the case it becomes clear that vengeance is involved. When a witness is murdered in America suspicion of guilt falls on Sydney. But is somebody trying to frame him? And, if so, who and why? Daniel follows a trail that uncovers another murder, and leads from Washington to the idyllic Channel Islands, then to a dramatic scene in court that almost defies belief...

Headline Review

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Headline Review

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas

Escape to Sweden in the fabulous new novel from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCE, LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD and HONEY FARM ON THE HILL. For fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews.Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat'Perfect escapism' Marie ClaireOn a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't. The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag. On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more...(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Emily Gunnis
Authors:
Emily Gunnis
Headline Eternal

Rainy Day Friends: Wildstone Book 2

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

The Pursuit

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Turbo Twenty-Three

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

TURBO TWENTY-THREE is the unputdownable new adventure for Stephanie Plum in the latest mystery from New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich. Raves for Evanovich's novels: 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (Sunday Times); 'Romantic and gripping' (Good Housekeeping).A killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts...Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum has been on countless crime scenes, but this is definitely a first. Her fleeing target has left behind a truck loaded with ice cream and a dead body - frozen solid and covered in chocolate and chopped pecans.As fate would have it, Stephanie's mentor and occasional employer, Ranger, needs her to go undercover at the ice cream factory to find out who's killing employees and sabotaging the business. It's going to be hard for Stephanie to keep her hands off all that ice cream, and even harder for her to keep her hands off Ranger. It's also going to be hard to explain to Trenton's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, why she is spending late nights with Ranger...Stephanie Plum has a lot on her plate, but for a girl who claims to have 'virtually no marketable skills', these are the kinds of sweet assignments she does best.

Headline Review

Tricky Twenty-Two

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child.Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald).Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two:'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension''As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning''Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

A New York Times bestsellerCURIOUS MINDS by No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich and screenwriter Phoef Sutton is a must-read thriller for fans of the Stephanie Plum mysteries including ONE FOR THE MONEY and TRICKY TWENTY-TWO.They couldn't be less compatible, but they make a great team...Emerson Knight is introverted, eccentric, and has little-to-no sense of social etiquette. Good thing he's also brilliant, rich and (some people might say) handsome. Riley Moon has just graduated from Harvard. Her assertive (some people might say aggressive) spitfire attitude has helped land a dream job at Blane-Grunwald bank. At least, Riley Moon thinks it's her dream job until she is given her first assignment: babysitting Emerson Knight.An inquiry about missing Knight money leads to a missing man, missing gold and a life-and-death race across the country. Through the streets of Washington D.C., and down into the underground vault of the Federal Reserve in New York City, an evil plan is exposed. A plan so sinister that only a megalomaniac could think it up, and only the unlikely duo of the irrepressibly charming Emerson Knight and the tenacious Riley Moon could hope to stop it...

Headline Review

The Scam

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

The Job

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline

Controlled Explosions (A Paula Maguire Short Story)

Claire McGowan
Authors:
Claire McGowan
Headline Review

Wicked Charms

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

Reasons to read Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Hilarious' (Mail on Sunday); 'The funniest, sassiest crime writer going' (Good Book Guide); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat)Never trust a charmer...Lizzy Tucker is happy to work quietly at Dazzle's Bakery, preparing delicious treats for the locals. But her partner Diesel is all about the hunt. Right now he's tracking down a famous pirate's treasure, hidden somewhere along the coast of New England. This bounty contains much, much more than gold and jewels: it's also the hiding place of the powerful Stone of Avarice. Lizzy and Diesel aren't the only ones searching for the Stone. Some greed-driven seekers are willing to kill for it, or even make a deal with the devil. And one of those dangerous seekers looks a lot like Diesel's deceptively charming cousin, Wulf - who also happens to desire Lizzy herself...

Headline Review

Top Secret Twenty-One

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Oyster Catcher

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas