Janet Evanovich - Lean Mean Thirteen - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755337590
    • Publication date:12 Jun 2008
  • CD-Audio £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755375448
    • Publication date:15 Jan 2009

Lean Mean Thirteen

By Janet Evanovich

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

New York Times bestseller Janet Evanovich, author of ONE FOR THE MONEY and TRICKY TWENTY-TWO, brings you an engaging Stephanie Plum adventure of new secrets, old flames and hidden agendas.

Raves for Janet Evanovich's novels: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail). Don't miss LEAN MEAN THIRTEEN!

Stephanie's digging up a whole heap of bad news...

Stephanie Plum is used to dealing with crimes in the neighbourhood, but she's not used to being accused of committing the crimes. Her no-good ex-husband, Dickie, has gone missing the day after Stephanie was seen having an argument with him, threatening bodily harm. Now Stephanie is suspect number one.

Stephanie is going to have to find Dickie, and fast, to clear her name. Hot cop Joe Morelli can't tell her anything, and mentor Ranger is offering to help...for a price that doesn't involve money.

Biographical Notes

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels, including ONE FOR THE MONEY, and the Lizzy and Diesel series including WICKED APPETITE, WICKED BUSINESS and WICKED CHARMS, as well as THE HEIST, THE CHASE, THE JOB and THE SCAM in the Fox & O'Hare series with Lee Goldberg. In addition she is the author of FULL HOUSE, FULL TILT, FULL SPEED and FULL BLAST, amongst many more. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.

Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388493
  • Publication date: 13 Oct 2011
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Image of You

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Tinder Press

Gather the Daughters

Jennie Melamed
Authors:
Jennie Melamed

Described by Kate Hamer as 'intriguing, gorgeously realised . . . inexorably draws you into its dark heart', this novel for fans of Emma Cline's THE GIRLS and Emily St John Mandel's STATION 11 is a hugely compelling story of an isolated island cult that will get under your skin.On a small isolated island, there's a community that lives by its own rules. Boys grow up knowing they will one day reign inside and outside the home, while girls know they will be married and pregnant within moments of hitting womanhood. But before that time comes, there is an island ritual that offers children an exhilarating reprieve. Every summer they are turned out onto their doorsteps to roam wild: they run, they fight, they sleep on the beach and build camps in trees. They are free. It is at the end of one of these summers, as the first frost laces the ground, that one of the younger girls witnesses something she was never supposed to see. And she returns home, muddy and terrified, clutching in her small hand a truth that could unravel their carefully constructed island world forever.

Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette Mcbeth
Authors:
Colette Mcbeth

'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian KeyesA powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE. These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. They next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe. But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it's her life on the line...

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .

Headline Review

The Missing Wife: The Unputdownable Bestseller

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Readers of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's THE MISSING WIFE - the riveting story of a woman determined to escape, the man who wants to find her and the friends and family unaware of the dark truth. Set in the glorious, sunny south of France.Have you ever wanted to disappear? When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her... Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?

Headline Review

Turbo Twenty-Three

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

Tinder Press

In a Land of Paper Gods

Rebecca Mackenzie
Authors:
Rebecca Mackenzie

Tinder Press

The Unseeing

Anna Mazzola
Authors:
Anna Mazzola

Set in London in 1837, Anna Mazzola's THE UNSEEING is the story of Sarah Gale, a seamstress and mother, sentenced to hang for her role in the murder of Hannah Brown on the eve of her wedding. Perfect for any reader of Sarah Waters or Antonia Hodgson.'A twisting tale of family secrets and unacknowledged desires. Intricately plotted and extremely convincing in its evocation of the everyday realities of 1830s London, this is a fine first novel' - The Sunday Times After Sarah petitions for mercy, Edmund Fleetwood is appointed to investigate and consider whether justice has been done. Idealistic, but struggling with his own demons, Edmund is determined to seek out the truth. Yet Sarah refuses to help him, neither lying nor adding anything to the evidence gathered in court. Edmund knows she's hiding something, but needs to discover just why she's maintaining her silence. For how can it be that someone would willingly go to their own death?

Headline Review

The Pursuit

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

Janet Evanovich's novels are: 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Razor-sharp' (Sunday Express).FBI agent Kate O'Hare's covert partner has been kidnapped. But she is in hot pursuit...Nicolas Fox, con man, thief, and one of the top ten fugitives on the most-wanted list, has been kidnapped from a retreat in Hawaii. The kidnapper doesn't know that Nick Fox has been secretly working for the FBI and that his partner, Special Agent Kate O'Hare, is on their trail. The pursuit leads to Belgium, France and Italy, and pits Nick and Kate against a deadly adversary: Dragan Kovic, an ex-military officer from Serbia. He's plotting a crime that will net him billions... and cost thousands of lives. Nick and Kate have to mount an audacious con to avert catastrophe. The pressure's on for them to make this work - even if they have to lay their lives on the line...

Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Tricky Twenty-Two

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A Neverwhere short story from one of the brightest, most brilliant writers of our generation - the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning The Ocean At the End of the Lane. The coat. It was elegant. It was beautiful. It was so close that he could have reached out and touched it.And it was unquestionably his.***'Gaiman's achievement is to make the fantasy world seem true' The Times

Headline Review

The Letter

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes