Janet Evanovich - Explosive Eighteen - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755384983
    • Publication date:15 May 2012
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755390595
    • Publication date:22 Nov 2011

Explosive Eighteen

By Janet Evanovich

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

The eighteenth adventure in the bestselling Stephanie Plum series, from one of the world's biggest selling authors, JANET EVANOVICH. For fans of SIZZLING SIXTEEN and SMOKIN' SEVENTEEN.

Stephanie's got a one-way ticket to trouble...

After a holiday from hell, Stephanie's heading back to New Jersey and life as a bounty hunter feeling worse than before. And that's before she finds out the man in the seat next to her was brutally murdered on their layover, and she may hold the key to his death.
With both the fake FBI and the real FBI on her tail, not to mention sometimes-boyfriend Morelli and more-than-a-mentor Ranger, Stephanie's beginning to wonder if she might need a holiday from it all...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388554
  • Publication date: 15 May 2012
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction...' — GQ Magazine
'Packed with her familiar wicked ear for dialogue...Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' — Daily Mail
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Pursuit

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

THE PURSUIT by Janet Evanovich is an action-packed adventure featuring FBI agent Kate O'Hare and her secret partner, fugitive Nicolas Fox. Janet Evanovich's novels are: 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today)Diamonds, castles and rocket-propelled grenade launchers: a typical Nick Fox date.International conman and expert thief Nick Fox has been kidnapped from right under his FBI handler's nose. Fortunately for him, he's been taken by a gang of thieves who want his expertise. Unfortunately for the thieves, his FBI handler is Kate O'Hare, and there's more than a professional connection between her and Nick.A diamond vault is the first target, but soon Nick and Kate have both joined the gang and are chasing around the Paris sewers in an attempt to prevent a biological weapon being unleashed. All that stands between them and a global terror event are Kate's formidable weapons skills and Nick's well-honed charms...

Headline Review

Turbo Twenty-Three

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

TURBO TWENTY-THREE is the unputdownable new adventure for Stephanie Plum in the latest mystery from New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich. Raves for Evanovich's novels: 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (Sunday Times); 'Romantic and gripping' (Good Housekeeping).A killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts...Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum has been on countless crime scenes, but this is definitely a first. Her fleeing target has left behind a truck loaded with ice cream and a dead body - frozen solid and covered in chocolate and chopped pecans.As fate would have it, Stephanie's mentor and occasional employer, Ranger, needs her to go undercover at the ice cream factory to find out who's killing employees and sabotaging the business. It's going to be hard for Stephanie to keep her hands off all that ice cream, and even harder for her to keep her hands off Ranger. It's also going to be hard to explain to Trenton's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, why she is spending late nights with Ranger...Stephanie Plum has a lot on her plate, but for a girl who claims to have 'virtually no marketable skills', these are the kinds of sweet assignments she does best.

Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

A New York Times bestsellerCURIOUS MINDS by No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich and screenwriter Phoef Sutton is a must-read thriller for fans of the Stephanie Plum mysteries including ONE FOR THE MONEY and TRICKY TWENTY-TWO.They couldn't be less compatible, but they make a great team...Emerson Knight is introverted, eccentric, and has little-to-no sense of social etiquette. Good thing he's also brilliant, rich and (some people might say) handsome. Riley Moon has just graduated from Harvard. Her assertive (some people might say aggressive) spitfire attitude has helped land a dream job at Blane-Grunwald bank. At least, Riley Moon thinks it's her dream job until she is given her first assignment: babysitting Emerson Knight.An inquiry about missing Knight money leads to a missing man, missing gold and a life-and-death race across the country. Through the streets of Washington D.C., and down into the underground vault of the Federal Reserve in New York City, an evil plan is exposed. A plan so sinister that only a megalomaniac could think it up, and only the unlikely duo of the irrepressibly charming Emerson Knight and the tenacious Riley Moon could hope to stop it...

Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Wicked Charms

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Headline Review

Tricky Twenty-Two

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

The New York Times No. 1 bestseller.Raves for Janet Evanovich's novels: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form...utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail) Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...

Headline Review

The Scam

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline

The Job

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

The Shell Game

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Top Secret Twenty-One

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Chase

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

Raves for Janet Evanovich's novels: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form...utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail) Catching the bad guys has never felt so good.FBI Special Agent Kate O'Hare and semi-retired, expert conman Nick Fox are going after Carter Grove, the head of a mercenary security agency. Problem is, if you're planning on crossing Carter Grove, you'd better also be planning your funeral.Confronting Grove's elite assassins, Fox and O'Hare mount a daring heist that results in a deadly chase from Washington, D.C., to Shanghai, China. Luckily it'll take more than death threats, trained henchmen and sleepless nights to outsmart the unlikely duo...

Headline Review

Takedown Twenty

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

The Heist

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Pros and Cons

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

Wicked Business (Wicked Series, Book 2)

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Lizzy Tucker's once normal life as a pastry chef in Salem, Massachusetts, turns upside down as she battles both sinister forces and an inconvenient attraction to her unnaturally talented but off-limits partner, Diesel.When Harvard University English professor and dyed-in-the wool romantic Gilbert Reedy is mysteriously murdered and thrown off his fourth-floor balcony, Lizzy and Diesel take up his twenty-year quest for the Luxuria Stone, an ancient relic believed by some to be infused with the power of lust. Following clues contained in a cryptic nineteenth-century book of sonnets, Lizzy and Diesel tear through Boston catacombs, government buildings, and multimillion-dollar residences. On their way they'll leave behind a trail of robbed graves, public disturbances, and general mayhem.Diesel's black sheep cousin, Gerwulf Grimoire, also wants the Stone. His motives are far from pure, and what he plans on doing with the treasure, no one knows . . . but Lizzy Tucker fears she's in his crosshairs. Never far and always watching, Grimoire has a growing, vested interest in the cupcake-baker-turned-finder-of-lost-things. As does another dangerous and dark opponent in the hunt--a devotee of lawlessness and chaos, known only as Anarchy.Treasures will be sought, and the power of lust will be unmistakable as Lizzy and Diesel attempt to stay ahead of Anarchy, Grimoire, and his medieval minion, Hatchet, in this ancient game of twisted riddles and high-stakes hide-and-seek.

Headline Review

Notorious Nineteen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline Review

Smokin' Seventeen

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Full Speed (Full Series, Book 3)

Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes