Janet Evanovich - Explosive Eighteen - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755384983
    • Publication date:15 May 2012
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755390595
    • Publication date:22 Nov 2011

Explosive Eighteen

By Janet Evanovich

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

The eighteenth adventure in the bestselling Stephanie Plum series, from one of the world's biggest selling authors, JANET EVANOVICH. For fans of SIZZLING SIXTEEN and SMOKIN' SEVENTEEN.

Stephanie's got a one-way ticket to trouble...

After a holiday from hell, Stephanie's heading back to New Jersey and life as a bounty hunter feeling worse than before. And that's before she finds out the man in the seat next to her was brutally murdered on their layover, and she may hold the key to his death.
With both the fake FBI and the real FBI on her tail, not to mention sometimes-boyfriend Morelli and more-than-a-mentor Ranger, Stephanie's beginning to wonder if she might need a holiday from it all...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755388554
  • Publication date: 15 May 2012
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Headline Review
'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction...' — GQ Magazine
'Packed with her familiar wicked ear for dialogue...Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' — Daily Mail
Headline Review

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner
Headline

Nuclear Fallout

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine
Tinder Press

Gather the Daughters

Jennie Melamed
Authors:
Jennie Melamed
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette Mcbeth
Authors:
Colette Mcbeth

'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'I loved it. Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian KeyesA powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE. These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. They next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe. But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it's her life on the line...

Headline

Night of the Lightbringer

Peter Tremayne
Authors:
Peter Tremayne

Sister Fidelma returns in a brand new Celtic mystery by Peter Tremayne, acclaimed author of THE SECOND DEATH and PENANCE OF THE DAMNED.Ireland, AD 671. On the eve of the pagan feast of Samhain, Brother Edulf and the warrior, Aidan, discover a man murdered in an unlit pyre in the heart of Cashel. He has been dressed in the robes of a religieux and killed by the ritualistic 'three deaths'.When a strange woman known as Brancheó appears in a raven-feather cloak foretelling of ancient gods returning to exact revenge upon the mortal world, she is quickly branded a suspect.But in their search for the killer, Sister Fidelma and Eadulf will soon discover a darker shadow looming over the fortress. For their investigation is linked to a book stolen from the Papal Secret Archives which could destroy the New Faith in the Five Kingdoms...and Fidelma herself will come up against mortal danger before the case is unravelled.

Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A tumbledown hacienda in the Spanish countryside in want of love and care is just what a grieving Irish family needs in this heartwarming, uplifting novel from Irish top ten bestseller Emma Hannigan. If you love reading Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan, and watching UNDER A TUSCAN SUN, this is the perfect read for you, and a book you will want to share. 'Brimming with hope' Sunday Independent

Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

DANGEROUS MINDS is a thrilling, adrenaline-fuelled adventure featuring unlikely sleuths Knight & Moon from Janet Evanovich, author of the New York Times bestseller CURIOUS MINDS, which introduced Knight and Moon, and beloved author of the No. 1 bestsellers in the Stephanie Plum series. A must-read for fans of Sue Grafton and J D Robb.Buddhist monk Wayan Bagus has lost his island of solitude and wants it back. The Pacific island had a mountain, beaches, a rainforest, and a volcano. And now it's gone. Poof! Vanished without a trace.Boyishly charming Emerson Knight likes nothing better than solving an unsolvable mystery. Finding a missing island is better than Christmas morning in the Knight household. When clues start leading to a dark and sinister secret, Emerson will need to assemble a crack team for help. Since a crack team isn't available, he enlists his cousin Vernon and Riley Moon. Riley Moon has a Harvard business degree and can shoot the eyes out of a grasshopper at fifty feet, but she can't figure out how to escape Emerson Knight's odd world. Vernon has been Emerson's loyal and enthusiastic partner in crime since childhood.Together, this mismatched trio will embark on a world-wide investigation that will expose a conspiracy one hundred years in the making.(P)2017 Random House Audio

Headline Eternal

Lost And Found Sisters: Wildstone Book 1

Jill Shalvis
Authors:
Jill Shalvis
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

A beautiful woman scarred by a hateful past. A compassionate cop haunted by a childhood blighted by poverty. Violence brought them together. An unspeakable abomination may tear them apart.Bruno Frye nightly succumbs to the malicious lullaby of the whispers. Losing himself in the nightdreams of their rustling cries, he is deafened by whispers more piercing than any scream. In the dark recesses of his mind no act is too violent, no deed too shocking . . .

Headline

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

The deadliest contests are fought on the sidelines... Game Over is the twenty-seventh gripping Bob Skinner mystery from the master of Scottish crime, Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.When supermodel Annette Bordeaux is found battered and strangled in her Edinburgh flat, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner's old team instantly have a global case on their hands.The victim's husband, world-renowned footballer and recent Merrytown FC signing, is quickly discounted as a suspect. But there are others in the club with less watertight alibis...Two years out of the game, Skinner can't help getting his hands dirty. And as his old team work to convict the prime suspect, his own daughter, Alex, is the lawyer tasked with leading the defence.The opposing sides must work to find the culprit while the press watch on. But in this game, no one can be trusted, and there are murkier deeds still to uncover before the final whistle blows... What readers are saying about the Bob Skinner Series: 'The Skinner books... just get better and better''In many ways Quintin Jardine is the Scottish answer to John Grisham... whilst reading one is gripped and cannot resist turning the page''The Skinner series of books are tremendous... once I start reading one I struggle to put the book down'

Headline

An Echo of Murder

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

The master of the Victorian crime, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the 23rd novel in the William Monk series, AN ECHO OF MURDER.London, 1870: The body of a Hungarian immigrant is found dead in what appears to be a ritualistic killing, with a bayonet through his heart, his fingers broken and his body surrounded by seventeen blood-dipped candles. At first, Commander William Monk of the Thames River Police suspects the killer is from within the community, but when another murder takes place, Monk fears the immigrants are being targeted by an outsider...Meanwhile, Hester is reunited with a doctor who had been left for dead on a Crimean battlefield. Traumatised by his experiences, Fitz has made his way home via Hungary and is now living in the community. Hester is determined to help him and, when he is accused of the killings, she sets out to prove his innocence...

Headline Review

Turbo Twenty-Three

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

Curious Minds

Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Phoef Sutton

Tinder Press

In a Land of Paper Gods

Rebecca Mackenzie
Authors:
Rebecca Mackenzie

Headline Review

The Pursuit

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Headline Review

The Fox and O'Hare Series 3-Book Collection

Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Authors:
Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg

Reasons to read Janet Evanovich: 'Hilarious' (Mail on Sunday); 'Hooray for Janet Evanovich, who continues to enliven the literary crime scene' (Sunday Telegraph); 'For sheer uncomplicated fun, Stephanie Plum is hard to beat' (Express on Sunday) THE FOX AND O'HARE SERIES 3-BOOK COLLECTION brings together the bestselling first three novels in the Fox & O'Hare series by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg, featuring FBI Agent Kate O'Hare and world-class conman Nick Fox.An impossible pairing. An unstoppable team.In THE HEIST, just when it seems that international crook Nick Fox has been captured for good, he pulls off his greatest con of all: he convinces the FBI to offer him a job working side by side with Special Agent Kate O'Hare. Problem is, teaming up to stop a corrupt investment banker who's hiding on a private island in Indonesia is going to test O'Hare's patience and Fox's skill. High-speed chases, pirates, and Toblerone bars are all in a day's work... if O'Hare and Fox don't kill each other first.In THE CHASE, Fox and O'Hare's newest target is Carter Grove, a former White House chief of staff and the ruthless leader of a private security agency. Grove has stolen a rare Chinese artefact from the Smithsonian, a crime that will torpedo U.S. relations with China if it ever becomes public. Nick and Kate must work under the radar - and against the clock - to devise a plan to steal the piece back. A daring heist and a deadly chase leads them from Washington, D.C., to Shanghai, from the highlands of Scotland to the underbelly of Montreal.In THE JOB, Nick Fox is caught on camera stealing a priceless work of art, taking him right from being the FBI's most covert operative, back to the top of America's most-wanted. Only Kate suspects all is not what it seems. Fox is no common thief, and snatch and grab just isn't his style. Someone is setting him up, and it's down to Kate to figure out why - before Nick Fox, master of disguise, is beaten at his own game.

Headline Review

Tricky Twenty-Two

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

A Neverwhere short story from one of the brightest, most brilliant writers of our generation - the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning The Ocean At the End of the Lane. The coat. It was elegant. It was beautiful. It was so close that he could have reached out and touched it.And it was unquestionably his.***'Gaiman's achievement is to make the fantasy world seem true' The Times