Karen Rose - Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755390076
    • Publication date:23 Feb 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755390090
    • Publication date:03 Nov 2016

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

By Karen Rose

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series.

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series.

Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them...

When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma, he immediately thinks of two things: first, the ring of human traffickers he's spent the past three years undercover to bring down was just the tip of the iceberg; second, the brown eyes he sees upon waking belong to a woman he trusts to help him finish the job he started.

FBI Special Agent Kate Coppola's mission is to stop the growing menace of domestic human trafficking, starting with the customers and suppliers of the now-broken Cincinnati trafficking ring. Decker's new revelation is her worst nightmare - one of the traffickers' customers is acquiring teens for the Internet sex trade.

Kate and Decker's search for this mystery customer becomes more difficult and dangerous with every passing hour as witnesses, suspects, and even members of their own team, are systematically exterminated by a predator who lets nothing stand in his way...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755390069
  • Publication date: 03 Nov 2016
  • Page count: 624
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

The Girl I Used To Be

Mary Torjussen
Authors:
Mary Torjussen
Headline

The Silenced

Stephen Lloyd Jones
Authors:
Stephen Lloyd Jones

Stephen Lloyd Jones - acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES and THE DISCIPLE - returns with a brand-new supernatural thriller. THE SILENCED will thrill and delight fans of Stephen King, Sarah Lotz and Lauren Beukes.'Original, richly imagined and powerfully told' Guardian'So gripping you'll want to read late into the night; so terrifying you shouldn't' Simon MayoWhen Mallory Grace is attacked by two intruders, she flees her home leaving one man dead and the other with a sword running through his body, clinging to his life. But there are still others following her.Obadiah Macintosh is working a night shift at the animal sanctuary on the Cornish cliffs, when his dogs are haunted by a presence Obadiah cannot see. He does not know who is coming for him but he knows it leads him back to the girl he met weeks ago. And there is only enough time for him to run.A dark force is approaching. And Mallory and Obadiah must protect their unborn child, a child with a gift no other human can wield. But one assassin has an agenda of her own, and she may live to be the greatest evil of all.

Headline

Devil's Wolf

Paul Doherty
Authors:
Paul Doherty
Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

Headline

Freefall

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Exposed (Rosato & DiNunzio 5)

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline
Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst

The brilliant new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called 'utterly gripping' and BEFORE I LET YOU IN. If you love Louise Jensen's THE GIFT or SK Tremayne's THE ICE TWINS you will love this.When child psychologist Imogen Reid takes on the case of 11-year-old Ellie Atkinson, she refuses to listen to warnings that the girl is dangerous.Ellie was the only survivor of a fire that killed her family. Imogen is convinced she's just a sad and angry child struggling to cope with her loss.But Ellie's foster parents and teachers are starting to fear her. When she gets upset, bad things seem to happen. And as Imogen gets closer to Ellie, she may be putting herself in danger...(P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott
Wildfire

Yesterday

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap

A brilliant high-concept thriller - a debut with all the intrigue of Gone Girl and the drama of Before I Go To Sleep - just how do you solve a murder when you can only remember yesterday?There are two types of people in the world. Those who can only remember yesterday, and those who can also recall the day before.You have just one lifeline to the past: your diary. Each night, you write down the things that matter. Each morning, your diary tells you where you were, who you loved and what you did.Today, the police are at your door. They say that the body of your husband's mistress has been found in the River Cam. They think your husband killed her two days ago.Can you trust the police? Can you trust your husband? Can you trust yourself?

Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds
Headline

Shadowfires

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Rachael Leben's violently possessive ex-husband, Eric, hideously mangled in a freak accident, is dead. But his body has disappeared from the city morgue. Now someone, or something, is watching Rachael. Calling her. Stalking her. And though no one will believe her, she knows who it is; that his walking corpse is a grotesque mockery of life, and his brilliant, warped mind, once again 'alive', is seething with jealous rage, seeking an unspeakable revenge. Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Headline Eternal

Risky Business (A thrilling novel of danger, intrigue and suspense)

Jo Davis
Authors:
Jo Davis
Headline Review

Dangerous Minds

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich
Headline

The Seventh Commandment

Tom Fox
Authors:
Tom Fox
Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The Sunday Times bestselling author of Every Dark Corner returns with an exclusive second-edition novel celebrating ten years of Karen Rose's thrillers in the UKA mother lies dead, and now her killer hunts the child that witnessed the brutal crime...MONSTER IN THE CLOSET is a novel that reunites readers with characters from Karen Rose's bestselling Baltimore series. Private Investigator Clay Maynard locates missing children for clients, but has nearly given up hope of finding his own daughter, cruelly stolen from him by his ex-wife twenty-three years ago.Equine therapist Taylor Dawson has chosen to intern at Daphne Montgomery-Carter's stables so that she can observe the program's security director - her father, Clay Maynard. Trying to reconcile the wonderful man she's getting to know with the monster her mother always described, Taylor never expects to become the target of a real monster, the man who murdered the mother of the little girls she works with at the stable. Neither does she expect to fall for Ford Elkhart, Daphne's handsome son, who is dealing with his own demons. As family and friends gather for the wedding of Joseph Carter's sister Holly, Taylor starts to imagine a permanent life in Baltimore with her newfound father and Ford. But not if the real monster in the closet gets to her first...

Headline

Defiance

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law
Tinder Press

See What I Have Done

Sarah Schmidt
Authors:
Sarah Schmidt

Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER.'Eerie and compelling, Sarah Schmidt breathes such life into the terrible, twisted tale of Lizzie Borden and her family, she makes it impossible to look away' Paula HawkinsWhen her father and step-mother are found brutally murdered on a summer morning in 1892, Lizzie Borden - thirty two years old and still living at home - immediately becomes a suspect. But after a notorious trial, she is found innocent, and no one is ever convicted of the crime. Meanwhile, others in the claustrophobic Borden household have their own motives and their own stories to tell: Lizzie's unmarried older sister, a put-upon Irish housemaid, and a boy hired by Lizzie's uncle to take care of a problem.This unforgettable debut makes you question the truth behind one of the great unsolved mysteries, as well as exploring power, violence and the harsh realities of being a woman in late nineteenth century America.

Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams

MY SISTER by Michelle Adams is an addictive, twisty, shocking debut thriller - an intimate tale of family secrets that will grip readers who devoured Clare Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO and S.K. Tremayne's THE ICE TWINS.My name is Irini. I was given away.My name is Elle. I was kept. All her life Irini thought she was given away because her family didn't want her. What if the truth is something worse?Two sisters. Two separate lives.One family bound by a harrowing secret.

Headline

The Freedom Broker

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe

The first in a brand new series featuring Thea Paris, a kidnap and ransom specialist. Lisa Gardner says THE FREEDOM BROKER is 'clever and gritty' and Peter James says it's 'spellbinding'. If you like I AM PILGRIM, David Baldacci's King and Maxwell series or Ludlum's Bourne series, you will love this. Thea Paris is one of only twenty-five elite professionals in the world with the ability to bring hostages home safely. International negotiation, undercover operations and extractions are a part of life. Their only objective: release.For Thea, her family's wealth meant kidnap was a constant threat and their worst fears were realised when her brother was kidnapped. Although he was returned, she made it her life's mission to stop others suffering the trauma they did.Now Thea's past is about to come back with a vengeance as her billionaire father is taken.With her professionalism challenged to its limits, all Thea knows is that she has to get her father back alive, at any cost.

Headline Review

Where Dead Men Meet

Mark Mills
Authors:
Mark Mills