- Notorious: An It Girl Novel - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755339754
    • Publication date:07 Feb 2008

Notorious: An It Girl Novel

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

From the author of the massive, multi-million copy selling GOSSIP GIRL books

Jenny Humphrey has left her Manhattan school to attend elite Waverly Academy in New York horse country where glamorous rich kids don't let the rules get in the way of an excellent time. She will do anything to become The It Girl, and rooming with the two most popular girls in school, Callie Vernon and Brett Messerschmidt, it finally seems to be happening. But when notorious Tinsley Carmichael returns to find Jenny with her old friends and in her old bed, she's determined not to let Jenny get all the attention... Is Waverly big enough for Jenny, Callie, Brett and Tinsley? They're all beautiful, captivating, and a little bit crazy... but there can be only one It Girl.

Biographical Notes

Cecily von Ziegesar grew up in New York City and attended a private girls' school. She always wanted to be a writer, and she was always a gossip, so the GOSSIP GIRL and THE IT GIRL novels were inevitable.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755393794
  • Publication date: 21 Jun 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Tinder Press

Little Bits of Baby

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

Eight years ago, Robin fled from his family, friends, and entire life, to suffer a complete breakdown in an island monastery. Now he's reconnecting with those he left behind: his mother and father, with their own small secrets, and Jake and Candida, both of whom were impossibly close to Robin when he disappeared. But while the people he abandoned have missed him, Robin finds that everything has changed. He alone can decide what he will do in this new world of resentment, possibility and triumphant love.

Tinder Press

The Cat Sanctuary

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

Summer of Secrets

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline Review

How to Find Love in the Little Things

Virginie Grimaldi
Authors:
Virginie Grimaldi
Wildfire

The Tall Man

Phoebe Locke
Authors:
Phoebe Locke
Wildfire

The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

Rhys Thomas
Authors:
Rhys Thomas
Headline

Playing With Death: The terrifying thriller with a shocking twist

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Tinder Press

Notes from an Exhibition

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

The Richard & Judy bestseller.'Poised and pitch-perfect throughout' Mail on SundayCelebrated artist Rachel Kelly dies alone in her Penzance studio, after decades of struggling with the creative highs and devastating lows that have coloured her life. Her family gathers, each of them searching for answers. They reflect on lives shaped by the enigmatic Rachel - as artist, wife and mother - and on the ambiguous legacies she leaves them, of talent, torment and transcendent love.

Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband's Secret and I Let You Go.You'd know if you were lying to yourself, wouldn't you?When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made an accusation that ultimately saw him sentenced to three years in prison. A jury found him guilty, but he always maintained his innocence. Now, Jess's mother's death has brought her back to the village where she grew up, and where Mark still lives with his wife. And the truth about that night ten years ago which nearly destroyed them both is finally going to come out.A gripping drama with dark twists and turns, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and the BBC series Doctor Foster.

Headline Review

Before I Let You Go: a gripping novel about the unbreakable bond between sisters

Kelly Rimmer
Authors:
Kelly Rimmer
Headline

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

David Churchill
Authors:
David Churchill
Headline

Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, 'MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER', perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ALEX DELAWARE RETURNS . . .A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy.An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalized corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.PRAISE FOR JONATHAN KELLERMAN: 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' Literary Review'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama' Sunday Telegraph'Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' Los Angeles TimesFORTY BESTSELLERS. HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth
Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Tinder Press

Kansas in August

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Modern, excellent and sympathetic' Stephen FryMusical-obsessed Hilary Metcalfe, abandoned by his lover Rufus on his birthday, gets drunk, discovers a baby and brings it home to his flat above a corner shop to provide comfort and company. Rufus, meanwhile, allows himself to be seduced by a frivolous young woman, who is actually Hilary's professional, high-powered sister, romancing under a pseudonym to escape the reality of her own loneliness. In this witty, bawdy slice of sex and lies, the trio will find themselves drawn together ever more tightly by the lures of hedonism, self-delusion and the inescapable desire to be needed.

Tinder Press

Ease

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Aerodynamics of Pork

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi