Brian Kimberling - Untitled Novel - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Untitled Novel

By Brian Kimberling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Biographical Notes

Brian Kimberling is a native of Indiana and a graduate of Indiana University. In the mid-nineties he was a research assistant for a major study of Indiana songbirds, an experience central to his first book, SNAPPER. Since then he has lived and worked in the Czech Republic, Mexico, Turkey and England. He began writing SNAPPER on the Bath Spa Creative Writing MA in 2009, and was awarded the first annual Janklow & Nesbit Prize for the best manuscript to emerge from the course. He lives in Bath with his wife and son.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755396269
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Hey! Listen!

Steve McNeil
Authors:
Steve McNeil
Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Her Darkest Nightmare

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

Nevada Barr
Authors:
Nevada Barr

The nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park and is sure to appeal to fans of Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich.Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bullying and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon.The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island. But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her.

Headline

Find Her

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

AN ESCAPED KIDNAPPING VICTIM BECOMES AN AVENGER OF INNOCENTS. CAN SHE ESCAPE WHEN SHE'S TARGETED AGAIN? The eighth novel in Sunday Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's Detective D. D. Warren series. Harlan Coben says FIND HER is 'taut psychological suspense' which 'should not be missed'. I ESCAPEDMy name is Flora Dane and I was kidnapped from a beach on spring break. I spent 472 days with my captor before I was found.I SURVIVEDI spent the last five years trying to reacquaint myself with the rhythms of my life. But everything is different. I've had to learn how to protect myself in this dangerous new world. I'M RECKLESSThere are other predators out there and I'll do anything to stop them. Am I a victim or a vigilante? Detective D. D. Warren doesn't know. Sometimes neither do I.When another girl disappears, I know I have to FIND HER, whatever it takes, even if it means putting myself in danger...Escaped kidnap victim Flora Dane has once again disappeared. Has the self-proclaimed vigilante become a victim? Or is something far more sinister at play? D.D. will have to race against the clock if she is going to Find Her.

Headline

Breakdown (Alex Delaware series, Book 31)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Anne Blankman
Authors:
Anne Blankman
Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

Nymphs

Sari Luhtanen, Miikko Oikkonen
Authors:
Sari Luhtanen, Miikko Oikkonen

Sexy, dark and exciting, NYMPHS is the novel of the smash-hit international TV series. Perfect for fans of THE VAMPIRE DIARIES and THE ORIGINALS. Meet the nymphs: living among us, they're forever young, dangerously seductive - and ever so deadly...A young man is found dead after a college party in a small town. His body bears the marks of a brutal attack, but police are mystified as to the actual cause of death. Afterwards, student Didi Tiensuu is approached by two mysterious women. Beautiful and other-worldly, they have come to warn her she is in danger. And to live, she must for ever leave her old life behind.There are evil forces at work that mere mortals can never comprehend. And Didi is about to discover her past is a lie. The night of reckoning is coming and the choice is hers. Reject her fate. Or accept her destiny and embrace her power...

Headline Eternal

Luck Be A Lady: Rules for the Reckless 4

Meredith Duran
Authors:
Meredith Duran

Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance in the fourth book of her Rules for the Reckless series. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity!Enter Eveleigh's Auction Rooms at your own risk. Prepare to part with your fortune...and lose your heart.They call her the Ice Queen. Catherine Everleigh is London's loveliest heiress, but a bitter lesson in heartbreak has taught her to keep to herself. All she desires is her birthright - the auction house that was mercilessly stolen from her. To win this war, she'll need a powerful ally. Who better than infamous crime lord Nicholas O'Shea? A marriage of convenience will serve them both.Having conquered the city's underworld, Nick seeks a new challenge. Marrying Catherine will give him the guise of legitimacy and access to her elite world - no one need know he's coveted her for a year now. Their arrangement is strictly business, free from the weakness of love. Seduction, however, is an altogether different matter - an enticing game that he's determined she'll play, and what's more, enjoy... Want more Rules for the Reckless? Don't miss Your Wicked Heart or Fool Me Twice.

Headline

Tenacity

J. S. Law
Authors:
J. S. Law
Headline Eternal

Lady Be Good: Rules for the Reckless 3

Meredith Duran
Authors:
Meredith Duran

Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance in the third book of her Rules for the Reckless series. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity!Born to a family of notorious criminals, Lilah Marshall has long abandoned her past. A hostess at Everleigh's, London's premier auction house, she leads a virtuous life of art and culture. Lilah has almost transformed into the perfect lady - until an enigmatic viscount catches her in the act of one last, reluctant theft.Christian 'Kit' Stratton, Viscount Palmer, is society's most dashing war hero. But his charming façade masks a dark secret: he's haunted by a madman's vow to destroy anyone he loves. When Kit catches Lilah red-handed, he strikes a bargain she can't refuse. Their attraction is instant, but as their very lives hang in the balance, one tempting touch could be their undoing... Want more Rules for the Reckless? Don't miss That Scandalous Summer or Fool Me Twice.

Headline

Crime Files 2015: Volume 2 (A Free Sampler)

Crime Files
Authors:
Crime Files
Headline

Lord of Ashes (Steelhaven: Book Three)

Richard Ford
Authors:
Richard Ford

The third novel in Richard Ford's magnificent fantasy series has enough thrills, valour, guts and glory to satisfy any die-hard fan of David Gemmell and Joe Abercrombie.FIGHT TO THE DEATH...The queen of Steelhaven has grown in strength. Taking up her dead father's sword, she must defend the city from the dread warlord Amon Tugha and his blood-thirsty army now at the gates. A vicious, unrelenting four-day battle ensues, the most perilous yet. ...OR BOW TO THE ENEMY No side is immune from danger as all hell breaks loose, with the threat of coups and the unleashing of the deadliest and darkest magick. Loyalty, strength and cunning will be put to test in the quest for victory. What fate awaits the free states?

Headline

Aunt Dimity and the Summer King (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 20)

Nancy Atherton
Authors:
Nancy Atherton

Cosy crime lovers' favourite paranormal sleuth is back in her twentieth otherworldly adventure.There's trouble brewing in the Cotswold village of Finch. Four recently sold cottages are now standing empty, and locals fear they will be turned into overpriced weekend homes.For once Lori Shepherd can't help. The recent birth of her daughter and the preparations for her father-in-law's upcoming wedding have left her overwhelmed. Until, that is, she has a chance encounter with the 'Summer King' - eccentric inventor Arthur Hargreaves. In his presence Lori forgets her troubles.But when Lori discovers detailed maps of Finch in the Summer King's library, she suspects he may be hiding darker motives. Is Arthur secretly plotting Finch's demise? With her Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help, Lori must find out once and for all...

Headline

Closer Than You Think (The Cincinnati Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

CLOSER THAN YOU THINK is the gripping first novel in the Cincinnati series and sees Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising and thrilling best. 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson.Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing. Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her. What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....

Headline

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline

The Shattered Crown (Steelhaven: Book Two)

Richard Ford
Authors:
Richard Ford
Headline

Darkfall

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz