Lisa Gardner - The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler 4) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler 4)

By Lisa Gardner

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE KILLING HOUR, the fourth book in Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's FBI Profiler series was proclaimed 'a truly satisfying thriller in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen' by Publishers Weekly. WOULD YOU BE SMART ENOUGH, WOULD YOU BE FAST ENOUGH TO SURVIVE?

THE KILLING HOUR, the fourth book in Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner's FBI Profiler series was proclaimed 'a truly satisfying thriller in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen' by Publishers Weekly. WOULD YOU BE SMART ENOUGH, WOULD YOU BE FAST ENOUGH TO SURVIVE?

For three years, Atlanta was held in the grip of terror.

It happened four times - when the temperature in Atlanta soared to a scorching hundred degrees in the shade and tempers were frayed, two girls would go out to a bar never to seen alive again. The body of the first girl would hold the key to the survival of the second but, with the clock ticking, the killing hour always came round too quickly. Only when the final missing girl was found alive did the killing stop.

Now, years later, the heat is rising on yet another scorching summer. And when trainee FBI agent Kimberly Quincy stumbles across the body of a young girl, furnished with clues to find a second, it appears that the killer is back and ready to play... Will Kimberley be able to find the girls before the madness starts all over again?

Biographical Notes

Lisa Gardner is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author. Her FBI Profiler novels include SAY GOODBYE, GONE and THE KILLING HOUR. Her Detective D.D. Warren series includes THE NEIGHBOUR, which won the International Thriller Writers' Award in 2010, CATCH ME, CRASH & BURN and FIND HER. Lisa lives with her family in New England.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780755396450
  • Publication date: 11 Oct 2012
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Headline
Tinder Press

The Cat Sanctuary

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Little Bits of Baby

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Wildfire

Lying To You

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

Following on from her eBook bestseller Close To Me, Amanda Reynolds is back with Lying To You, another gripping psychological drama. Perfect for fans of The Husband's Secret and I Let You Go.You'd know if you were lying to yourself, wouldn't you?When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made an accusation that ultimately saw him sentenced to three years in prison. A jury found him guilty, but he always maintained his innocence. Now, Jess's mother's death has brought her back to the village where she grew up, and where Mark still lives with his wife. And the truth about that night ten years ago which nearly destroyed them both is finally going to come out.A gripping drama with dark twists and turns, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and the BBC series Doctor Foster.

Headline

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

David Churchill
Authors:
David Churchill

From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, War Cry The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm. This vibrant series by David Churchill is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex' Wilbur Smith It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings.William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy Duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize.The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule.History will be written in the blood of those who fall.

Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements

An eerie and compelling ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver and Helen Dunmore, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'Spine-tingling... the scariest ghost story I have read in a long time' Barbara Erskine 'Brooding and full of creeping menace' Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions 'Like something from Emily Bronte's nightmares' Andrew Taylor, author of The Ashes of London Maybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil.Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching.When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet.

Tinder Press

Rough Music

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, 'a gripping portrait of a marriage and quiet, devastating fall-out of family life' IndependentJulian is a contented if naïve only child, and a holiday on the coast of North Cornwall should be perfect, especially when distant American cousins join the party. But their arrival brings upheaval and unexpected turmoil.It is only as a seemingly well-adjusted adult that Julian is able to reflect on the realities of his parents' marriage, and to recognise that the happy, cheerful boyhood he thought was his is infused with secrets, loss and the memory of betrayals that have shaped his life.

Tinder Press

A Perfectly Good Man

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, 'a convincing, moving account of man's struggle with faith, marriage and morality' Sunday TimesOn a clear, crisp summer's day in Cornwall, a young man carefully prepares to take his own life, and asks family friend, John Barnaby, to pray with him. Barnaby - priest, husband and father - has always tried to do good, though life hasn't always been rosy. Lenny's request poses problems, not just for Barnaby, but for his wife and family, and the wider community, as the secrets of the past push themselves forcefully into the present for all to see.

Tinder Press

The Whole Day Through

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

From the bestselling author of A PLACE CALLED WINTER, a story of the choices we make when we come face to face with our past.'Wry, clever, fautlessly crafted' Guardian'Poignant and acutely observed' Daily ExpressLaura Lewis has left her life in Paris and returned home to Winchester to care for her aging, but still sharp mother. Ben has moved away from his beautiful and loyal wife to support his brother, living alone since their mother's death. A chance encounter reminds them both of the relationship - and the spark - they once shared. In the course of a single summer's day, they come face to face with the feelings of love and regret they share, and the choices they must make; whether to be true to themselves, or to what they believe is the right thing to do.

Tinder Press

A Sweet Obscurity

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Friendly Fire

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'An intense tale of love, life, intellectualism and passion. Inspirational' Daily ExpressSophie, an orphan in love with learning, is sure she will thrive in Tatham's, an esteemed boarding school, having survived years of institutional living. But she soon finds herself lost among its cliques and rituals. Befriending two teenage boys, she experiences the first ache of futile love, then a brilliant teacher's inappropriate attention to one of the trio threatens to destroy them all. Sophie swiftly realizes that there are tougher lessons to absorb outside the schoolroom - of class, sex, families and the emotional disaster they can bring to even the most privileged lives.

Tinder Press

Tree Surgery for Beginners

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

The Facts of Life

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Kansas in August

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale
Tinder Press

Ease

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Patrick Gale is among the great, unsung English novelists. Think Austen, Hardy, Murdoch. Remarkable' IndependentDomina Tey is a playwright, celebrated by friends, her husband, and the public alike, yet she fears losing her vital edge. Her solution: to leave her beautiful home in Bristol and seek adventure in a squalid West London bedsit, where she will live under an assumed name with only her typewriter for companionship. Once installed, however, she can't resist meddling in the business of others, forgetting that blurring fact with fiction can be a dangerous game.

Tinder Press

The Aerodynamics of Pork

Patrick Gale
Authors:
Patrick Gale

'Gale's concoction is irresistible: modern relationships with period charm' Armistead MaupinSeth, a musical prodigy on the eve of his sixteenth birthday, is obsessed with sex and with the men he might meet, as well as with his strange family - his arch mother, his beautiful sister, and his damaged, distant father. Mo, a policewoman struggling with moral dilemmas and her sexuality in the violent, bigoted police force of the 1980s, wants only to find romance. In this haunting tale of self discovery and hidden identities, Mo and Seth will connect to face unexpected truths about themselves, and those they have chosen to love.

Headline

Edge of Darkness (The Cincinnati Series Book 4)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette McBeth
Authors:
Colette McBeth
Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner