Martina Cole - The Good Life - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472200983
    • Publication date:09 Oct 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472211026
    • Publication date:09 Oct 2014

The Good Life

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE GOOD LIFE: Martina Cole writes brilliantly about life on the Inside.

THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost.

Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.

But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472200976
  • Publication date: 21 May 2015
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning
Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic heroine DCI Kate Burrows. If you liked THE LADYKILLER you'll love DAMAGED. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more.When the bodies of missing schoolgirls start turning up, former DCI Kate Burrows is dragged out of retirement.A new Grantley serial killer is in town and DCI Annie Carr turns to Kate for help. She welcomes the distraction from her home life with former gangster, Patrick Kelly, whose long lost son has turned up out of the blue, bringing trouble with him.It soon becomes clear the killer is on their doorstep and as the body count grows, Kate and Annie face a race against the clock. But they have no real leads ... and there's more to these murders than meets the eye. Can Kate take the killer down before another schoolgirl dies?

Headline Eternal

Pretend You're Safe

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Headline

Hanover House

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak

The stunning prequel to New York Times bestseller Brenda's Novak latest thriller HER DARKEST NIGHTMARE, described as 'gut-gripping suspense' by Karen Rose, introduces new series lead Dr. Evelyn Talbot. Welcome to Hanover House...Psychiatrist Evelyn Talbot has dedicated her life to analysing psychopaths. Why they act as they do. How they come to be. Why they don't feel remorse. Her only goal is to use her knowledge to find and stop them. Having been tortured and, left for dead when she was just a teenager-by her high school boyfriend- Evelyn's determined to understand how someone she trusted so much could turn on her. Establishing a revolutionary new medical health center in the remote town of Hilltop, Alaska, where she studies these killers is the final step in years of studying which will give her the answers she needs. Keeping these killers inside and the residents of Hilltop safe is Evelyn's responsibility, but it will only take one little thing to go wrong for the danger they pose to become all too real...The second book in the Evelyn Talbot series, HELLO AGAIN, is published on 2nd November 2017 and available to pre-order in paperback and ebook now.

Headline

The Freedom Broker

K. J. Howe
Authors:
K. J. Howe

The first in a brand new series featuring Thea Paris, a kidnap and ransom specialist. Lisa Gardner says THE FREEDOM BROKER is 'clever and gritty' and Peter James says it's 'spellbinding'. If you like I AM PILGRIM, David Baldacci's King and Maxwell series or Ludlum's Bourne series, you will love this. At eight years old, Thea Paris watched her brother being snatched from his bed.Her inability to save him has haunted both their lives ever since.Twenty years later, the unthinkable happens when her billionaire father is abducted.But this time, she is prepared.Now, Thea is at the top of her game as a freedom broker, negotiating for the release of kidnap victims around the world.And she has only one objective:Find him or die trying...

Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Available together for the first time, the complete DI Kate Burrows trilogy by the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, Martina Cole. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.'The Queen of Crime' - Woman & Home on Hard GirlsThe deadly DI Kate Burrows trilogy: the only time Martina's written from the Old Bill's perspective. Kate is the hard-but-fair copper whose investigations - and heart - become dangerously entwined with London's most infamous gangster, Patrick Kelly. But when there's a killer on the loose, Kate Burrows is the only woman for the job. THE LADYKILLER. BROKEN. HARD GIRLS.

Headline

Monster In The Closet (The Baltimore Series Book 5)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline

Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Quintin Jardine
Authors:
Quintin Jardine

GAME OVER is the twenty-seventh gripping Bob Skinner mystery from crime master Quintin Jardine, author of HOUR OF DARKNESS, LAST RESORT, PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS and many more. When supermodel Annette Bordeaux is found battered and strangled in her Edinburgh flat, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner's old team instantly have a global case on their hands. The victim's husband, world-renowned footballer and recent Merrytown FC signing, is quickly discounted as a suspect. But there are others in the club with less watertight alibis... Two years out of the game, Skinner can't help getting his hands dirty. And as his old team work to convict the prime suspect, his own daughter, Alex, is the lawyer tasked with leading the defence. The opposing sides must work to find the culprit while the press watch on. But in this game, no one can be trusted, and there are murkier deeds still to uncover before the final whistle blows...

Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Her Darkest Nightmare

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline

The Second Death

Peter Tremayne
Authors:
Peter Tremayne

Peter Tremayne, highly acclaimed author of The Devil's Seal and Atonement of Blood, returns with The Second Death, a gripping new Celtic mystery featuring super-sleuth Sister Fidelma.Ireland, AD 671. The Great Fair of Bealtain is almost upon the fortress of Cashel, and a line of painted wagons carries entertainers to mark the occasion. But preparations take a deathly turn when one carriage is set alight, and two corpses are found, lying poisoned, within.As Sister Fidelma and her companion, Eadulf, investigate, they are plunged into the menacing marshlands of Osraige - where the bloody origin of the Abbey of Cainnech is wreaking his revenge.Fidelma and Eadulf must face untold mortal danger before they can untangle the evil that strikes at the very heart of the kingdom.'Tremayne's super-sleuth is a vibrant creation' Morgan Llywelyn

Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline Review

The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop and Café

Mary Simses
Authors:
Mary Simses
Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel and Peter rule London's East End with threats and violence. Only a fool would cross them, but there are always those in the shadows who will try.And when their enemies strike, every Bailey pays the price. But none more so than Daniel's only daughter, Tania. The Life is in her blood, and now it's her weapon for revenge.

Headline

Valley of Lagoons

Patricia Shaw
Authors:
Patricia Shaw

In 1825 the square-rigger Emma Jane sets sail from England, carrying on board convicts bound for the penal colonies and a handful of paying passengers determined to brave the perilous journey to a new land of opportunity - Australia. The settlers discover that the quickest road to wealth lies in laying claim to vast tracts of cattle-grazing land - though this soon brings them into conflict with fierce Aborigine tribes. Aristocratic Jasin Heselwood, forced to flee England to avoid gambling debts, will stop at nothing to join the elite ranks of cattle kings. Double-crossing friend and foe alike, he starts a feud with the Irish squatter Pace MacNamara that has tragic consequences for both their families. But it is the women who are the true pioneers: Jasin's spoilt wife, Georgina, who refuses to be crushed by his ruthlessness or by his infidelities; and the convict girl Dolour, who is to be his Nemesis...

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole