Martina Cole - The Good Life - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472200983
    • Publication date:09 Oct 2014

The Good Life

A powerful crime thriller about a deadly love

By Martina Cole

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE GOOD LIFE: Martina Cole writes brilliantly about life on the Inside.

Everything comes at a price...

Hard-hitting and uncompromising, THE GOOD LIFE by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a chilling thriller about power and protection, and what life is really like on the inside.

When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost.

Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.

But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay...

For more compelling novels about life on the inside, be sure to read Martina Cole's FACELESS, TWO WOMEN and THE JUMP

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472200976
  • Publication date: 21 May 2015
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

No Mercy

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

Come Back to Me (Seal Island 3)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

What if you finally find the great love of your life... just as they're leaving for ever? From the bestselling author of WATCH OVER ME, Daniela Sacerdoti's latest novel is a sweeping, epic, romantic story set on the beautiful island of Seal. If you love the novels of Rosanna Ley and Tracy Rees, you will adore Daniela Sacerdoti.** Over 1 million copies sold of Daniela Sacerdoti's novels **Two different affairs begin. How will they both end?

Headline Review

Tell Me Your Secret

Dorothy Koomson
Authors:
Dorothy Koomson
Headline Review

Private Lies

Muna Shehadi
Authors:
Muna Shehadi

Private Lies begins the stunning Fortune's Daughters trilogy by Muna Shehadi, in which three sisters discover, after her death, that their glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to them. This gorgeous read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.The three daughters of stunning but unstable movie star Jillian Croft and her famous acting-teacher husband, Daniel Braddock, grew up being treated as special, even after their mother's tragic death. Years later, their world is overturned when they discover a medical document suggesting Jillian could never have given birth to them.Whilst Olivia and Eve insist there's some mistake, quirky, impulsive middle sister Rosalind can't leave the matter alone. Rosalind has always felt separate from her poised, successful sisters. If she has a different birth mother, she wants to know.Investigation leads her to Leila Allerton, an opera singer from New Jersey with a vibrant, close-knit family to whom Rosalind aches to belong. At first its members warmly welcome their new neighbour - but circumstances and personalities soon clash, leaving a bewildered Rosalind unsure how they'll feel when they discover her true reason for seeking them out.Look for Eve's story in Hidden Truths and Olivia's story in Honest Secrets.

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The DI Kate Burrows Trilogy: The Ladykiller, Broken, Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Dangerous Lady

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Betrayal

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Get Even

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

Revenge

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Knowledge: A free digital compendium

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE KNOWLEDGE by Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is a digital compendium introducing you to the world of the Queen of Crime. **Now updated with a preview of Martina's new novel, BETRAYAL**. Ideal reading for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.What makes Martina Cole tick? What are her passions? What are the essential facts behind the phenomenal bestselling author? THE KNOWLEDGE is a snapshot of Martina Cole herself as well as a showcase of her short stories, and samples of all her novels, culminating in a sneak peek of BETRAYAL, her new novel out autumn 2016.THE KNOWLEDGE: ENTER THE UNIQUE WORLD OF MARTINA COLE IF YOU DARE.

Headline

The Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

Wicked Business (Wicked Series, Book 2)

Janet Evanovich
Authors:
Janet Evanovich

Reasons to read Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Hilarious' (Mail on Sunday); 'The funniest, sassiest crime writer going' (Good Book Guide); 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat)True love is hard to find when the secret has been taken to the tomb.Lizzy Tucker's once normal life as a pastry chef is over as she battles sinister forces and an inconvenient attraction to her unnaturally talented, but off-limits partner, Diesel.There's been a gruesome murder of a lovelorn academic, and the clues to finding the killer point straight to one of Seven Stones Lizzy and Diesel have been searching for. Problem is Diesel's black sheep cousin, Wulf, also wants the stone. Or maybe it's Lizzy that he wants. Either way Lizzy and Diesel are in his crosshairs.Treasures will be sought, and the power of lust will be unmistakable as Lizzy and Diesel find themselves in an ancient game of twisted riddles and high-stakes hide-and-seek.

Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Faithless

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The powerfully addictive new novel from the No. 1 bestsellerGabby looked at the woman she had hated nearly all her life. Then she sat down on the ladder-backed chair, put her face into her bloodied hands and cried.To the outside world, Cynthia Tailor is a woman to envy; she has a devoted husband, a lovely home and two gorgeous children. But Cynthia is deeply unhappy with her lot; she has always craved the best things in life, and is determined to see that she gets them. Cynthia will let nothing stand in her way, even if it means devastation and tragedy for those nearest to her. And the casualties are many: her husband Jimmy, weak and unable to fight the wife he can never please; her sister Celeste, from whom Cynthia steals her most precious possession; and her parents, Mary and Jack, who pick up the pieces. But the victims who suffer the most are Cynthia's children. For James Junior and Gabby, the pain she causes will stay with them for ever...Read by Lisa Coleman.

Headline

The Family

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Once you're in the family, you're in it for life... Devastatingly powerful, THE FAMILY by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole reaches the darkest corners of family life. Philip Murphy expects loyalty from their nearest and dearest - for better or for worse... Family is everything for the Murphy clan. Philip runs his business empire with the help of his brother, and dotes on his two sons who will, one day, take over.His wife Christine is his perfect match. She'd always dreamed of a big happy family and, when she married into the Murphys, she thought she'd found one. But when that illusion is shattered, she's already in too deep.The Murphys are dangerous and Christine can't unsee the horrors she has now been forced to open her eyes to. But nor can she escape them.For more stories centred on family life, check out FACES, THE FAITHLESS and BETRAYAL. Martina Cole explores loyalty, protection, and how the ties that bind us can also sometimes choke the very thing we want to protect...

Headline

The Business

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline

The Graft

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

Success comes at a deadly price... THE GRAFT by the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore...When Nick Leary hears the sound of an intruder's footsteps downstairs one night, something inside him snaps. The thought of losing his beautiful wife and sons, their luxurious home and possessions, everything he's grafted for, pushes him to attack.But this single act sets in motion something way beyond Nick's control.He's picked the wrong fight this time, and now it's too late to go back...For more novels that will take you deep into the dark and dangerous criminal underworld, check out Martina Cole's THE BUSINESS, THE LIFE and REVENGE

Headline

Hard Girls

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

DI Kate Burrows could never keep away for long... HARD GIRLS is the third book in the DI Kate Burrows series: the only time the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill. Kate Burrows might be a retired DCI, but she never could stay away from the law for long. And now Grantley appears to have a new serial killer on its hands, Kate is the only one with the expertise to catch him.The case bears striking similarities to the Grantley Ripper. But this time the victims are prostitutes, and even hard girls deserve protection and justice.Kate Burrows caught the Ladykiller. She's just the woman for this job. The DI Kate Burrows series is dangerously gripping - before you take on HARDGIRLS and DAMAGED, be sure to catch the series' first and second instalments LADYKILLER and BROKEN

Headline

Stalked (Jonathan Stride Book 3)

Brian Freeman
Authors:
Brian Freeman

Someone is watching you. Be very afraid.Stalked is a taut, atmospheric and gripping thriller with Detective Jonathan Stride working a murder case that's a bit too close to home... Brian Freeman, author of The Nightbird and The Voice Inside, won the International Thriller Writers' Best Hardcover Novel Award 2013 for Spilled Blood and will certainly appeal to fans of James Patterson and Elly Griffiths.'A page-turner of the highest calibre' Michael ConnellyLieutenant Jonny Stride knows his partner Maggie is in trouble when she reports a deadly crime on a bitter winter night. Maggie's obviously hiding a terrible secret, but she isn't the only one. A seductive young woman has disappeared, leaving behind a trail of lurid fantasies and a cryptic message. With his ex-cop girlfriend Serena, Stride uncovers a sordid web of violence and voyeurism someone is determined to keep secret. As they hunt for a killer, a predator with a vicious past is hunting them. Every step they take is bringing them closer to a showdown, amid howling winds and blinding snow - where survival is measured in seconds... and crimes can be buried for ever.What readers are saying about Stalked:'This novel moves at a tremendous pace, the characters are all fully fleshed out and the multi-stranded plot is engrossing. A real page turner''Freeman's writing is stylish, and you find yourself drawn into the story from the very first page. A modern, strong psychological suspense novel''A rattling good suspense-filled yarn with a truly gripping finale'