Julianna Baggott - Fuse - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755385553
    • Publication date:12 Feb 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394968
    • Publication date:14 Feb 2013

Fuse

By Julianna Baggott

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES.

The next part in the epic PURE trilogy, for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Justin Cronin and Suzanne Collins.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries.

Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

Biographical Notes

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472201423
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2013
  • Page count: 560
  • Imprint: Headline
'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' — Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage
'Discomfiting and unforgettable' — The New York Times
'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe' — The Sunday Times
'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot' — SFX magazine
Headline

Siege Line (Reawakening Trilogy 3)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole

Myke Cole continues to blow the military fantasy genre wide open with SIEGE LINE, an all-new epic adventure in the highly acclaimed Reawakening trilogy.The Gemini Cell has taken everything from former Navy SEAL James Schweitzer: his family, his career, his life. Schweitzer knows the only way he can stop running, the only way to keep his son safe, is to destroy the Cell once and for all. But out of control and fighting a secret war against the government it once served, the Cell will not be destroyed easily. Its Director has been sent to the far reaches of the subarctic to search for a secret that could allow the Cell to seize control of the country.Schweitzer must move fast and join with the elite warriors of both America and Canada in a bid to get there first . . .

Headline

Hunted

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd
Headline Review

A Question of Trust

Penny Vincenzi
Authors:
Penny Vincenzi
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Headline

Untitled: the new Martina Cole bestseller featuring Kate Burrows

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows, best known for THE LADYKILLER. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique, powerful storytelling includes DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, BETRAYAL and many more, and is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Karin Slaughter.'Kate is the hard-but-fair "filth", who also likes to brush (romantically) with the wrong side of the law.' - London Lite

Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

A Time for Us

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Tinder Press

Tin Man

Sarah Winman
Authors:
Sarah Winman
Headline Review

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline

The Year of Saying Yes (the complete novel)

Hannah Doyle
Authors:
Hannah Doyle
Headline Review

Keep Me Safe (Seal Island 1) From the #1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

Your child asks for her mother.But she doesn't mean you.'Mysterious.' 'Captivating.' 'Intriguing.' Keep Me Safe is a book you will never forget. Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers, and is the author of the No. 1 bestseller Watch Over Me. If you read one book this summer, make it Keep Me Safe. When Anna's partner walks away from their relationship, she is shattered. But it is her little girl Ava who takes it hardest of all. The six year old falls silent for three days. When she does speak, her words are troubling. Ava wants to go home. To a place called Seal. To her other mother.Anna knows to unravel the mystery she must find Seal and take Ava there. She hopes this tiny island will unlock her daughter's memories. But could it also offer a new life...and unexpected love...for Anna too?The praise is flooding in for Keep Me Safe. Have you read it yet? 'Page-turning... A summer reading treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express'I could almost hear the sea and the wind. A great book' Lesley Pearse'I couldn't put it down' Daily Mail'Astoundingly good' The Sun'I fell in love with this book' Prima magazine'Heartwarming and mysterious' Katie Fforde'I was hooked from the beginning' Alice Peterson'A mysterious journey to Seal, a place I already want to revisit' Dani Atkins'Exciting and emotional. I'm thrilled to find this is the first in a new series' Linda's Book Bag

Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Headline

Defender

G X Todd
Authors:
G X Todd

Defender by G X Todd is an imaginative thriller that draws on influences from Stephen King, Clive Barker and Neil Gaiman to create a new world - where the biggest threat mankind faces is from the voices inside your own head. If you loved The Stand, you'll love Defender, the first in a four part series.'So accomplished that it's difficult to believe it's a first novel, Defender is already worthy to take its place alongside The Stand in the canon. An absolute gem of a book' John Connolly'On the cusp of sleep, have we not all heard a voice call out our name?'In a world where long drinks are in short supply, a stranger listens to the voice in his head telling him to buy a lemonade from the girl sitting on a dusty road. The moment locks them together. Here and now it's dangerous to listen to your inner voice. Those who do, keep it quiet.These voices have purpose. And when Pilgrim meets Lacey, there is a reason. He just doesn't know it yet.Defender pulls you on a wild ride to a place where the voices in your head will save or slaughter you. #HearTheVoices(P)2017 Headline Digital

Headline Review

Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay: The feel-good bestseller you have to read this summer

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY is a romantic, funny and unputdownable new novel about love and friendship from Jill Mansell, bestselling author of THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and YOU AND ME, ALWAYS - 'A glorious, heartwarming romantic read' Woman & Home. Perfect for anyone who loves Lucy Diamond, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.Love is in the air in St Carys, but you'd never know it - the people of this seaside town are very good at keeping secrets...The man Clemency loves belongs to someone else. She has to hide her true feelings - but when she ropes in an unsuspecting friend to help, wires start to get crossed.For the first time in Ronan's life his charm has failed him in winning over the woman he wants. Loving her from afar appears to be his only option.Belle seems to have the perfect boyfriend, but something isn't quite right. And now a long-buried secret is slowly rising to the surface.The truth has a funny way of revealing itself, and when it does St Carys will be a very different place indeed...(P)2017 Headline Digital

Headline

A Place of Safety

Caroline Graham
Authors:
Caroline Graham
Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Number One eBook BestsellerWhat would YOU do if your child wasn't yours?Utterly compelling, Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks's new contemporary novel The Stranger In My Home, is sure to move, grip and delight her fans, along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena. Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world.Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.Fifteen years ago, someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.The daughter she brought home doesn't belong to her.When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose.***Contains a special preview of Adele's utterly gripping new novel The Image Of You, coming September 2017: When all you can see is what they want you to see... Can you ever trust someone you meet online?***

Headline Review

You And Me, Always

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell

From the bestselling author of THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU and THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT comes a deliciously romantic and poignant read about love, loss and how nothing can stay hidden for ever... If you love the novels of Cathy Kelly and Sophie Kinsella, you won't want to miss Jill Mansell.On the morning of Lily's twenty-fifth birthday, it's time to open the very last letter written to her by her beloved mother, who died when she was eight.Learning more about the first and only real love of her mum's life is a revelation. On the same day, Lily also meets Eddie Tessler, a man fleeing fame who just might have the ability to change her world in unimaginable ways. But her childhood friend Dan has his own reasons for not wanting Lily to get too carried away by Eddie's attentions.Before long, secrets begin to emerge and Lily's friends and family become involved. In the beautiful Cotswold village of Stanton Langley, nothing will ever be the same again...(P)2016 Headline Digital

Tinder Press

Small Island

Andrea Levy
Authors:
Andrea Levy
Headline Review

Girls on Tour

Nicola Doherty
Authors:
Nicola Doherty