Julianna Baggott - Fuse - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755385553
    • Publication date:12 Feb 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780755394968
    • Publication date:14 Feb 2013

Fuse

By Julianna Baggott

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The second book in the PURE trilogy for fans of THE PASSAGE, THE ROAD and THE HUNGER GAMES.

The next part in the epic PURE trilogy, for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Justin Cronin and Suzanne Collins.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries.

Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

Biographical Notes

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472201423
  • Publication date: 18 Jul 2013
  • Page count: 560
  • Imprint: Headline
'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' — Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage
'Discomfiting and unforgettable' — The New York Times
'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe' — The Sunday Times
'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot' — SFX magazine