Adele Parks - The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar. - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472205568
    • Publication date:21 Sep 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472205575
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

By Adele Parks

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The Image of You is the gripping new page-turner from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home.

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This compelling story of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena.

When all you can see is what they want you to see... Can you ever trust someone you meet online?

Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart.

Until Anna meets charismatic Nick.

Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect.
Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar.

Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems.

The problem is, lies may hurt. But honesty can kill.

Biographical Notes

Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.

Meet Adele! Visit her website for the latest news on her upcoming events: www.adeleparks.com, head to Facebook for exclusive extras: facebook.com/OfficialAdeleParks and chat with Adele on Twitter @adeleparks.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472205551
  • Publication date: 21 Sep 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Review
Headline

Untitled 4

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Headline Review

Untitled

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The unputdownable new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes.Juno Ryan is on her way to a dreamy villa near the sea in beautiful Spain. But Juno's not on holiday. She's running away. Weeks earlier Juno's life was good. Great job, loving family - even if they don't really understand her - and an ever-closer relationship with clever, funny, handsome Brad. Then catastrophe struck. Not only is Brad gone, in the most tragic way, but he wasn't who Juno thought he was at all. She can't think about anything else. So she's decided to leave everything behind for the summer. But the unplanned break is going to be full of surprises. And the past isn't finished with Juno yet...

Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah
Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

It starts as a kid's game to while away the long drive across country. It ends in a grotesque nightmare of death and destruction. Alex and Colin are travelling three thousand miles by car to a golden city and a golden girl. She's Colin's adored sister, Alex's ravishing new wife. But she could cost them their lives. Someone's out to get them. To destroy their dreams. To plunge them into a paranoid world where every sound could be the last thing they ever hear.Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

Headline

Night Moves

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, 'MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER', perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ALEX DELAWARE RETURNS . . .A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy.An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalized corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.PRAISE FOR JONATHAN KELLERMAN: 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' Literary Review'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama' Sunday Telegraph'Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' Los Angeles TimesFORTY BESTSELLERS. HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline Review

Cartes Postales from Greece

Victoria Hislop
Authors:
Victoria Hislop

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERCartes Postales from Greece is an extraordinary new book from Victoria Hislop, the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of The Island, The Return, The Thread, and The Sunrise. It is fiction with a distinctive photographic framework - magical and unique.'Hislop's passionate love of the country breathes from every page' Daily MailWeek after week, the postcards arrive, addressed to someone Ellie does not know, each signed with an initial: A.These alluring cartes postales of Greece brighten her life and cast a spell on her. She decides she must see this country for herself. On the morning Ellie leaves for Athens, a notebook arrives. Its pages tell the story of a man's odyssey through Greece. Moving, surprising and sometimes dark, A's tale unfolds with the discovery not only of a culture, but also of a desire to live life to the full once more.

Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman
Headline Review

Love Is A Journey: A Short Story Collection

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks
Headline Review

The Wedding Promise: The perfect summer read for 2017

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A tumbledown hacienda in the Spanish countryside in want of love and care is just what a grieving Irish family needs in this heartwarming, uplifting novel from Irish top ten bestseller Emma Hannigan. If you love reading Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan, and watching UNDER A TUSCAN SUN, this is the perfect read for you, and a book you will want to share. 'Brimming with hope' Sunday Independent

Headline Review

My Mother's Shadow: The unputdownable summer read about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

Nikola Scott
Authors:
Nikola Scott
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

American Gods

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman

American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, was brought vividly to life this year in the hottest major TV show of 2017 . Praised by the Telegraph as 'prestige TV', the Amazon Prime Video series stars Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson.''Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King' The Times If you are to survive, you must believe.Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

Headline Review

The Stranger In My Home: I thought she was my daughter. I was wrong.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Stranger In My Home is the utterly compelling new contemporary novel from Adele Parks, Sunday Times bestselling author of The State We're In, sure to move, grip and delight her fans along with readers of Liane Moriarty, Jane Shemilt and Lisa Jewell. When you have everything you dreamed of, there is everything to lose.Alison is lucky and she knows it. She has the life she always craved, including a happy home with Jeff and their brilliant, vivacious teenage daughter, Katherine - the absolute centre of Alison's world.Then a knock at the door ends life as they know it.Fifteen years ago, someone else took Alison's baby from the hospital. And now Alison is facing the unthinkable.Her daughter belongs to someone else.What would you do if you discovered your beloved child is not yours?(P)2016 Headline Digital

Headline Review

The Plague Charmer

Karen Maitland
Authors:
Karen Maitland
Headline Review

Love Is Complicated: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.Whether you're falling in love, staying in love or realising it's time to move on, Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.LOVE IS COMPLICATED is the final instalment of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and living the life you want.

Headline Review

New Beginnings: A Selection Of Short Stories

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

Adele Parks, the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE STATE WE'RE IN and WHATEVER IT TAKES, draws together some of her most popular short stories in a collection that will delight existing and new fans alike, and appeal to readers of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.When your love life throws you a curve ball, sometimes you just have to pick yourself up and start over. Adele Parks, with her trademark, up-front, tell-it-as-it-is style, gets right to the heart of the dilemmas real women - and men - face in their lives.NEW BEGINNINGS is the third of four deliciously insightful e-short story collections about the changing face of love - and what happens after 'happily ever after'. ***Includes a preview of Adele's emotionally powerful and dramatic new contemporary novel.***

Headline

Somewhere, Someday

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

Kelly knew that, although Barney would always love her, his restless soul would never allow him to stay, but she could never have envisaged how his leaving would alter her life. Alone once more, Kelly finds herself remembering the past: in particular, what happened in the autumn of 1877 and how it destroyed her family. Filled with regrets and wishes that life may have been different, Kelly begins to see that she must confront her past - and only then will she finally be free.