Quintin Jardine - Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472205674
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
  • Hardback £19.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472205667
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472205698
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472216922
    • Publication date:05 May 2016
Books in this series

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)

A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder

By Quintin Jardine

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Edinburgh's toughest cop returns - the twenty-sixth compelling mystery in Quintin Jardine's ever-popular Bob Skinner series

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery that sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.

The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472205681
  • Publication date: 03 Nov 2016
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Headline
Praise for Quintin Jardine: 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' — Glasgow Herald
Deplorably readable — Guardian
Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done — Allan Massie, Scotsman
Remarkably assured, raw-boned, a tour de force — New York Times
Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn — Observer
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series — Radio Times
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame — Northern Echo
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best — Stirling Observer
Compelling stuff — Oxford Times