Nick Cutter - The Deep - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472206268
    • Publication date:13 Jan 2015

The Deep

By Nick Cutter

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

Nick Cutter is bringing classic horror kicking and screaming back to life - The Deep will thrill anyone who loved The Abyss or Alien.

Afraid of the dark? You should be ... Part horror, part psychological nightmare, The Deep by Nick Cutter is a novel fans of Stephen King and Clive Barker won't want to miss.

A plague is destroying the world's population. The 'Gets makes people forget. First it's the small things, like where you left your keys ... then the not-so-small things, like how to drive. And finally your body forgets how to live.

But now an unknown substance with extraordinary power to heal has been discovered in the depths of the Pacific Ocean. Nicknamed ambrosia, it might just be the miracle cure the world has been praying for.

A research lab has been established eight miles below the sea's surface, but all contact with the team has been lost. Dr Luke Nelson's brother is down there and as desperation for a cure outweighs common sense, he agrees to descend through the lightless fathoms ... perhaps to face an evil blacker than anything he could have imagined.

Biographical Notes

Nick Cutter is a pseudonym for an acclaimed author of novels and short stories. He lives in Toronto, Canada.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472206251
  • Publication date: 13 Jan 2015
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Headline
Old-school horror at its best. Not for the faint-hearted, but for the rest of us sick puppies, it's a perfect gift — Stephen King on The Troop
Some thrillers produce shivers, others trigger goose bumps; Cutter's graphic offering will have readers jumping out of their skin — Kirkus Reviews on The Troop
Suspenseful . . . sinister . . . horrifying — Library Journal on The Troop
The Troop is proper horror. Packed with onomatopoeic squelchiness — SFX on The Troop
Lean and crisp . . . Disquieting, disturbing — Scott Smith, author of The Ruins on The Troop
Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott
Authors:
Andy McDermott

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Headline

Playing With Death

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Wildfire

An Act of Silence

Colette Mcbeth
Authors:
Colette Mcbeth
Headline

The Seventh Commandment

Tom Fox
Authors:
Tom Fox

Fans of Simon Toyne and Dan Brown will be gripped by The Seventh Commandment, the electrifying new conspiracy thriller by Tom Fox, author of Dominus.Not every curse is ancient. Not every prophecy is true. Not every fraud is what it seems.The Eternal City is about to become a hotbed of chaos...The River Tiber will run red with blood.The hills of Rome will be cloaked in darkness.A deathly fog will stalk the streets.And that is just the beginning.Seven predictions the world is calling prophecies, and the clock is ticking.But can any of it be real?As the world watches on, it is up to Akkadian specialist Angelina Calla and Vatican expert Ben Verdyx to find out. In a race where every secret conceals a lie and the strange verses of an ancient stone seem to hold the answers, the real question is, can the terrifying truth be unraveled before their time runs out?

Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

My Sister

Michelle Adams
Authors:
Michelle Adams
Headline

One Perfect Lie

Lisa Scottoline
Authors:
Lisa Scottoline

Lisa Scottoline, internationally bestselling author of KEEP QUIET and EVERY FIFTEEN MINUTES, returns with a gripping new tale of family and survival. Sure to keep fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN hooked until the last page.Single mother Heather would do anything for her son, Jordan. His talent on the high-school baseball field could be his only ticket to college. Yet there are those in Jordan's team who have the potential to lead him down a darker path. Not least their coach - a new teacher with a dark, hidden agenda of his own.But there is no such thing as a perfect façade. And under pressure the cracks will soon appear...If your child conceals the truth, how can you be sure that they are safe?

Headline

Right Behind You

Lisa Gardner
Authors:
Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner's next thriller following her runaway New York Times bestseller Find Her takes her wildly popular brand of suspense to new heights.Thirteen-year-old Sharlah Nash knows that the first time her brother killed eight years ago, he did it to save their lives.Now retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife Rainie Conner have offered Sharlah a new life of safety. She desperately wants to believe this is her shot at happily ever after. Then two people are murdered in their local convenience store and Sharlah's brother is identified as the killer. Telly Ray Nash is on the hunt for Sharlah and as the death count rises it becomes clear that nothing and no-one, including Pierce and Rainie, will stop him getting to her.Now, Sharlah has one chance to take control. She can run for her life... or turn and face the danger right behind her.

Headline

Every Dark Corner (The Cincinnati Series Book 3)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

The nail-biting new novel from the thrilling Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose, and Book 3 in the Cincinnati series.Cincinnati's children are in grave danger, and time is running out to save them...When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from a coma, he immediately thinks of two things: first, the ring of human traffickers he's spent the past three years undercover to bring down was just the tip of the iceberg; second, the brown eyes he sees upon waking belong to a woman he trusts to help him finish the job he started.FBI Special Agent Kate Coppola's mission is to stop the growing menace of domestic human trafficking, starting with the customers and suppliers of the now-broken Cincinnati trafficking ring. Decker's new revelation is her worst nightmare - one of the traffickers' customers is acquiring teens for the Internet sex trade.Kate and Decker's search for this mystery customer becomes more difficult and dangerous with every passing hour as witnesses, suspects, and even members of their own team, are systematically exterminated by a predator who lets nothing stand in his way...

Headline

Pendulum

Adam Hamdy
Authors:
Adam Hamdy
Headline

Blind Sight

Carol O'Connell
Authors:
Carol O'Connell
Headline

Neil Gaiman's Likely Stories

Neil Gaiman
Authors:
Neil Gaiman
Headline

Alone in the Dark (The Cincinnati Series Book 2)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

In ALONE IN THE DARK, Karen Rose - the Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSER THAN YOU THINK - returns with a breath-taking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly...Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion and homicide cop Scarlett Bishop have met only briefly but when Scarlett receives a phone call in the middle of the night, she immediately recognises the hauntingly smooth voice asking her to meet him in one of Cincinnati's roughest areas. On arriving, Scarlett finds the body of a seventeen-year-old Asian girl and Marcus injured. A fierce champion of victims' rights, Marcus claims the young woman was working for an affluent local family and the last time he saw her she was terrified, abused, and clearly in need of help. Having agreed to meet her, both Marcus and the young woman were targeted for death.As they investigate, Scarlett and Marcus are pulled into the dangerous world of human trafficking where they soon realise they are going to have to become as ruthless as those they are hunting. Because if they don't, how many other girls may end up alone in the dark?

Headline

The Good Life

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole

THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside with the same determination as he did the London underworld. He must protect his family, at whatever cost. Jenny Riley has never wanted anyone but Cain, and she will do everything she can to keep their relationship alive.But plenty of people think Cain and Jenny have been living the good life for too long. And they're about to make them pay.

Headline

Closer Than You Think (The Cincinnati Series Book 1)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose

CLOSER THAN YOU THINK is the gripping first novel in the Cincinnati series and sees Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising and thrilling best. 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson.Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing. Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her. What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....

Headline

The Troop

Nick Cutter
Authors:
Nick Cutter
Headline Eternal

Flashpoint: Troubleshooters 7

Suzanne Brockmann
Authors:
Suzanne Brockmann
Headline

Seize the Night (Moonlight Bay Trilogy, Book 2)

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow, suffering from the rare disorder xeroderma pigmentosum, has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his entire life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay.

Headline

The Funhouse

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Chase

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game...