John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard - Conquest - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472209610
    • Publication date:26 Sep 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472221698
    • Publication date:11 Mar 2014

Conquest

By John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Biographical Notes

John Connolly was born in Dublin. He is the bestselling author of eighteen books, including the Charlie Parker series and THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS, and an editor of the prizewinning non-fiction anthology BOOKS TO DIE FOR. CONQUEST is his twentieth published book. Jennifer Ridyard was born in England and grew up in South Africa, where she worked as a journalist for many years. CONQUEST is her first novel. John and Jennifer live in Dublin.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472209634
  • Publication date: 26 Sep 2013
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline

Untitled 4

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Tinder Press

What It Means When A Man Falls From The Sky

Lesley Nneka Arimah
Authors:
Lesley Nneka Arimah

A stunning collection of short stories from Caine-Prize shortlisted and Commonwealth Writer's Prize winner Lesley Nneka Arimah, WHAT IT MEANS WHEN A MAN FALLS FROM THE SKY is a debut with all the imagination of Helen Oyeyemi's The Icarus Girl and the toughness of Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan novels.'Luminous' Roxane Gay, author of DIFFICULT WOMEN'When Enebeli Okwara sent his girl out in the world, he did not know what the world did to daughters'. The daughters, wives and mothers in Lesley Nneka Arimah's remarkable debut collection find themselves in extraordinary situations: a woman whose mother's ghost appears to have stepped out of a family snapshot, another who, exhausted by childlessness, resorts to fashioning a charmed infant out of human hair, a 'grief worker' with a miraculous ability to remove emotional pain - at a price. What unites them is the toughness of the world they inhabit, a world where the future is uncertain, opportunities are scant, and fortunes change quicker than the flick of a switch. Characterised by their vividness, immediacy and the author's seemingly endless ability to conjure worlds at once familiar and unsettlingly different, this collection showcases the work of an extraordinarily talented writer at the start of a brilliant career.

Headline

Night Moves

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, 'MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER', perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ALEX DELAWARE RETURNS . . .A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy.An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalized corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.PRAISE FOR JONATHAN KELLERMAN: 'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' Literary Review'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama' Sunday Telegraph'Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' Los Angeles TimesFORTY BESTSELLERS. HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Headline

Siege Line (Reawakening Trilogy 3)

Myke Cole
Authors:
Myke Cole
Tinder Press

The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin
Authors:
Chloe Benjamin
Headline

The Servants of Twilight

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Review

Christmas With You

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Christmas With You was previously published as A Season to Remember. Now with two poignant new stories added.Sheila O'Flanagan's romantic and heart-warming Christmas With You is perfect festive reading for fans of Veronica Henry, Carole Matthews and Marian Keyes. These enchanting linked short stories from the No. 1 bestselling author bring to life one unforgettable Christmas full of surprise twists, life-changing moments...and love.Tucked away in the Irish countryside, the Sugar Loaf Lodge is opening its door for the festive season. With snow falling on the mountains outside and warm fires roaring inside, it's the perfect place for guests to celebrate the happiest time of the year. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has finally come back to haunt you?For some of the guests arriving at the Sugar Loaf Lodge, Christmas is looking far from tranquil. But can they find the magic and romance of the season within the walls of this beautiful hotel?Reviewers love Sheila's books: 'An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement' Sunday Express

Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This compelling novel of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Lisa Jewell. When all you can see is what they want you to see... Can you ever trust someone you meet online? Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart. Until Anna meets charismatic Nick. Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect. Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar. Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems. The problem is, lies may hurt. But honesty can kill. (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Headline

Damaged

Martina Cole
Authors:
Martina Cole
Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill

Jo Thomas
Authors:
Jo Thomas
Headline

Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32)

Jonathan Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman

In Heartbreak Hotel by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware investigates the death of his most mysterious patient to date. Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will revel in this knife-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense. At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at The Aventura - a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions - about guilt, patterns of criminal behaviour, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But when he returns the following morning, his question goes unanswered, and new ones arise...In their most puzzling investigation to date, Alex and homicide detective Milo Sturgis must peel back the layers of a fascinating but elusive woman's life. For Thalia Mars is a victim like no other, an enigma who harboured nearly a century of secrets and whose life and death draw those around her into a vortex of violence. FORTY BESTSELLERS.HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.

Headline

Somewhere, Someday

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox
Headline

Dominion

John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
Authors:
John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard

DOMINION is the epic follow-up to CONQUEST and EMPIRE in the Chronicles of the Invaders series by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard. Fans of Pittacus Lore and Veronica Roth will be entranced.They have cheated death.Defied their people.Changed beyond recognition.Their love has survived the impossible.But now they must learn to trust again: the future of their worlds depends on it.

Headline Review

My Mother's Secret

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

Three Amazing Things About You

Jill Mansell
Authors:
Jill Mansell
Headline

Faithful unto Death

Caroline Graham
Authors:
Caroline Graham

The Fawcett Green bell-ringers aren't particularly surprised when Simone Hollingsworth fails to turn up at practice. Her fellow campanologists just assume that bell ringing has become the latest in a long list of abandoned hobbies.But then the increasingly strange behaviour of Simone's husband, Alan, begins to raise neighbourly suspicions about her whereabouts. And when the discovery of a body draws Chief Inspector Barnaby to the village, it becomes clear that unravelling the couple's tangled lives will have painful repercussions for the whole village...

Headline

Icebound

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Headline

More than Riches

Josephine Cox
Authors:
Josephine Cox

When Rosie's parents were involved in a train accident, her mother was killed and her father left crippled, unable to earn a living and relying on Rosie to keep the wolf from the door.With her mother gone and her sweetheart Adam away in the army, Rosie is lonely. She eagerly awaits the letters from him, but they never come. As she grows more disillusioned, Adam's best friend Doug goes out of his way to be charming and attentive. Alone and confused, Rosie blossoms under his evil influence. Soon she is carrying Doug's baby and her father has thrown her out of the house. Realising she has no choice, she agrees to marry Doug.As if she isn't in enough trouble, Rosie's whole world falls apart when a warm and wonderful letter arrives from Adam . . . telling her he's on his way home.

Headline

Dragon Tears

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Whispers

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz