Evie Blake - Lose Yourself (The Desires Unlocked Trilogy Part Two) - Headline Publishing Group

Lose Yourself (The Desires Unlocked Trilogy Part Two)

By Evie Blake

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

For fans of E L James, Sylvia Day and J Kenner comes the second book in a sensuous, emotionally charged and sophisticated erotic romance

Previously published in print and ebook as VALENTINA ON THE EDGE.


For fans of FIFTY SHADES OF GREY and BARED TO YOU comes LOSE YOURSELF, the second book in the erotic, emotionally charged and addictive DESIRES UNLOCKED trilogy.


In LIBERATE YOURSELF, Valentina Rosselli realised that Theo Steen is the only
man she's ever loved. Now, in LOSE YOURSELF, she travels to London to win Theo back - and to continue their relationship from where they left off. But has she left it too late, and lost him forever?


In London in 1948, virginal Maria falls in love for the first time, and is drawn into a passionate, intensely erotic relationship with the charismatic Felix Leduc. Maria is soon overwhelmed with desire - and finds that love induces her to behave in ways she never thought possible.


As Valentina uncovers Maria's story and its ties to her own, she is tipped headlong back into her romance with Theo - passionate, intense and powerful.

Biographical Notes

Evie Blake is from London. She is married with two children and is currently busy writing her next novel. For more about Evie Blake visit her website www.evieblake.com or follow her on Twitter @EvieBlake1

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472218551
  • Publication date: 12 Nov 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline
'Both a heartbreaking love story and a romance raunchy enough to keep you warm at night' — Independent
Headline

A Lucky Sixpence

Anne Baker
Authors:
Anne Baker
Headline

Serpentine

Laurell K. Hamilton
Authors:
Laurell K. Hamilton
Headline

Death Is Not Enough (The Baltimore Series Book 6)

Karen Rose
Authors:
Karen Rose
Headline Eternal

Shot On Gold: Play-By-Play Book 14

Jaci Burton
Authors:
Jaci Burton
Headline Eternal

Headmaster: Lessons From The Rack Book 2

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

Mistletoe Games: A Play-By-Play Anthology

Jaci Burton
Authors:
Jaci Burton
Headline Review

Another Woman's Husband: From the #1 bestselling author of The Secret Wife a sweeping story of love and betrayal behind the Crown

Gill Paul
Authors:
Gill Paul

From the #1 bestselling author of The Secret Wife, Another Woman's Husband will be adored by all fans of The Crown. Wallis Simpson is brought enticingly to life in this gripping, moving novel about two women thrust into the spotlight, followed by scandal, touched by loss.'One of my favourite books of this year. Fascinating, glamorous and utterly compelling... historical fiction at its best' Tracy Rees, author of The Hourglass.'Another Woman's Husband is a marvellous, perfect read' The SunTwo women who challenged the Crown.Divided by time. Bound by a secret...1911At the age of fifteen, carefree Mary Kirk and indomitable Wallis Warfield meet at summer camp. Their friendship will survive heartbreaks, separation and the demands of the British Crown until it is shattered by one unforgivable betrayal...1997Rachel's romantic break in Paris with her fiancé ends in tragedy when the car ahead crashes. Inside was Princess Diana. Back in Brighton, Rachel is haunted by the accident, and intrigued to learn the princess had visited the last home of Wallis, Duchess of Windsor, only hours before the crash. Soon, the discovery of a long-forgotten link to Wallis Simpson leads Rachel to the truth behind a scandal that shook the world...Readers love ANOTHER WOMAN'S HUSBAND:'Riveting! I thoroughly enjoyed this intriguing tale of friendship and betrayal' Rosanna Ley'With superb story-telling and a lush backdrop of period detail...a novel that is impossible to put down, about two women who are impossible to forget. I loved it!' Hazel Gaynor'I devoured Another Woman's Husband in a few days. This has bestseller written all over it.' Louise Beech'With seamless ease Gill evokes the events and characters of two eras...with great verve and a smattering of delicious fictional licence. Delightful' Liz Trenow'Gill Paul has taken two of the twentieth century's most enigmatic women, one revered, the other reviled, and woven them into a deft story of friendship and betrayal' Kate Riordan'Compelling and full of surprises ****' The Lady'Sheds light on a scandal and a love story which deserves to be read by many. A fascinating read which made me lose several hours to this story. I have no hesitation in recommending it and am keen to see what time in history Gill Paul will turn her hand to next' Shaz's Book Blog

Headline Eternal

Wicked Dirty

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner
Headline Review

The Pool House: Someone lied. Someone died.

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry
Tinder Press

Letters From The Suitcase

Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan
Authors:
Cal Finnigan, Rosheen Finnigan

LETTERS FROM THE SUITCASE reveals the vivid, poignant and hugely detailed wartime correspondence between David and Mary Francis from 1938 to 1943, and a unique love story, sure to appeal to readers of Roald Dahl's LOVE FROM BOY, Sheila Hancock's MISS CARTER'S WAR or Helen Simonson's MAJOR PETTIGREW'S LAST STAND 'I still have that recurring fear of something happening to me before I see you again, and before I can tell you myself just how much and how often I've realised during the last few months that I love you completely and to the exclusion of all others. Remember that, because if there wasn't you, my darling Mary, the world would seem very empty and meaningless.'Mary was only 21 when she met and fell in love with the privately educated 19 year old David in 1938. Their affair was passionate, and in a swing of disgust at their class divide, and the growing rise of fascism and the Nazi party in Europe, they joined the Communist Party. These letters reveal their intelligence and thoughtfulness, details of their lives working as a secretary at Bletchley Park and as a young officer in action on the other side of the world, their marriage against the wishes of David's parents, their sexual desire and longing, and Mary's experience of bringing up a small baby alone. David was to die in India, five years after their meeting, though his letters continued to reach Mary long after the event. At the heart, this is the story of a short but rich, rewarding and colourful love, written with vivacity and honesty. It is also the story of a father that Rosheen Finnigan never knew, and a fascinating social history, utterly unique in the telling.

Headline Eternal

Anchor Me: Stark Series Book 4

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner
Headline

Crimson Death

Laurell K. Hamilton
Authors:
Laurell K. Hamilton
Headline Eternal

Sweetest Taboo: Dirtiest 3 (Stark/S.I.N.)

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner
Headline Review

The Secret

Kathryn Hughes
Authors:
Kathryn Hughes

'Riveting' Lesley Pearse on The Letter. 'Gripping' Good Housekeeping on The Secret. From the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a powerful, twisting novel that you won't be able to put down. Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.What readers are saying about the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes:'Get set to be hooked' 'A page-turner from the very beginning''This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read''I cried buckets of tears reading it''A beautifully told, tragic tale'

Headline Eternal

Hottest Mess: Dirtiest 2 (Stark/S.I.N.)

J. Kenner
Authors:
J. Kenner

From the New York Times bestselling author of the beloved, million-copy selling Stark series, comes Hottest Mess, the provocative second book in the Stark S.I.N. series. For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Sylvia Day, Meredith Wild and Jodi Ellen Malpas.No one can know about our love - and hiding only makes it hotter.Dallas Sykes has a reputation. He is known for his parties, his money and the countless women on his arm. Yet the Dallas I know is a different man - darker, smarter and unbearably sexy. Just one look from him can leave me breathless; the anticipation of his touch can make me lose control.Inextricably bound by our past, we keep each other's secrets. And while there are people who have the power to hurt us, it's the truth that threatens us most of all. Dallas can be mine only behind closed doors, our passion as searing as it is forbidden. Yet nothing in this world has ever felt so desperately, deliciously right.Don't miss the entire sexy Stark S.I.N. series: Dirtiest Secret, Hottest Mess and Sweetest Taboo.Find out how it all began for Damien and Nikki Stark in J. Kenner's hot and addictive bestselling Stark series: Release Me, Claim Me, Complete Me, Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, Seduce Me, Unwrap Me and Deepest Kiss.Return to the smoking hot Stark world with the Stark International trilogy: Say My Name, On My Knees and Under My Skin is the explosively emotional story of Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks.Don't miss J. Kenner's sizzling Most Wanted series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees: Wanted, Heated and Ignited.

Headline

Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between

Jennifer E. Smith
Authors:
Jennifer E. Smith

One night. A life-changing decision. And a list...Of course Clare made a list. She creates lists for everything. That's just how she is.But tonight is Clare and Aidan's last night before college and this list will decide their future, together or apart.It takes them on a rollercoaster ride through their past - from the first hello in science class to the first conversation at a pizza joint, their first kiss at the beach and their first dance in a darkened gymnasium - all the way up to tonight.A night of laughs, fresh hurts, last-minute kisses and an inevitable goodbye.But will it be goodbye forever or goodbye for now?

Headline Eternal

Unexpected Rush: Play-By-Play Book 11

Jaci Burton
Authors:
Jaci Burton
Headline Eternal

The Affair: Complete Novel

Beth Kery
Authors:
Beth Kery

For fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Jodi Ellen Malpas, J. Kenner and Maya Banks. From the New York Times bestselling author of Glimmer and the Because You Are Mine series, a dazzling romantic novel about a passionate affair.It began a fiery affair... Will it last a lifetime?Up until now, Emma Shore has lived a quiet life. Not for much longer. The sprawling mansion belonging to race-car billionaire Michael Montand is Emma's new place of employment. But it's so much more. Montand is dangerously handsome and disconcertingly elusive. And he's the man of her forbidden dreams. From the sparkling shores of Lake Michigan, to the sun-drenched French Riviera, and the playground of the rich and famous in Cannes, Montand's dizzying wealth unearths a world of decadence, deepest desires and addictive pleasure for Emma, as they embark on a passionate affair. But dark, shocking secrets and a lifetime of tragedy lurk beneath the shimmering surface. Can their love survive an earth-shattering revelation with the power to change everything?For more electrifying romance, don't miss the other titles captivating titles by Beth Kery, Glimmer, Glow, the One Night of Passion series, and her bestselling erotically charged series which began with Because You Are Mine.

Headline Review

The Sea Between Us

Emylia Hall
Authors:
Emylia Hall
Headline

The Guest Cottage

Nancy Thayer
Authors:
Nancy Thayer