David Churchill - The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472219343
    • Publication date:22 Feb 2018
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472219350
    • Publication date:04 Oct 2018

The Leopards of Normandy: Conqueror

Leopards of Normandy 3

By David Churchill

  • Hardback
  • £18.99

The epic conclusion of the LEOPARDS OF NORMANDY trilogy from David Churchill, co-author of War Cry (Wilbur Smith). Here is the real-life game of thrones that lead to the defining moment of English history: 1066, Hastings and the victory of the Conqueror.

**From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, WAR CRY. **

The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes with Conqueror as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm. It begins in Normandy. It will end at Hastings. This vibrant series by David Churchill, co-author of War Cry, the upcoming Courtney novel by Wilbur Smith, is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

'An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex' Wilbur Smith.

It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings.

William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy Duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize.

The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule.

History will be written in the blood of those who fall.

Biographical Notes

David Churchill is the pseudonym of an award-winning journalist, who has conducted several hundred in-depth interviews with senior politicians, billionaire entrepreneurs, Olympic athletes, movie stars, supermodels and rock legends. He has investigated financial scandals on Wall Street, studio intrigues in Hollywood and corrupt sports stars in Britain, and lived in Moscow, Washington DC and Havana. He has edited four magazines, published seventeen books and been translated into some twenty languages.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472219312
  • Publication date: 22 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 592
  • Imprint: Headline
An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex — Wilbur Smith
Headline Review

Before I Let You Go: a gripping novel about the unbreakable bond between sisters

Kelly Rimmer
Authors:
Kelly Rimmer
Headline

Untitled

Tasmina Perry
Authors:
Tasmina Perry

Headline

The Night She Died

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst

The bone-chilling new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, BEFORE I LET YOU IN and THE FOSTER CHILD. If you love dark, twisty thrillers, you'll love THE NIGHT SHE DIED. On her own wedding night, beautiful and complicated Evie White leaps off a cliff to her death. What drove her to commit this terrible act? It's left to her best friend and her husband to unravel the sinister mystery. Following a twisted trail of clues leading to Evie's darkest secrets, they begin to realize they never knew the real Evie at all.

Headline

The Feed

Nick Clark Windo
Authors:
Nick Clark Windo
Headline Review

I Will Find You (Seal Island 2)

Daniela Sacerdoti
Authors:
Daniela Sacerdoti

Daniela Sacerdoti is adored by over 1 million readers. Set on the mysterious Seal Island, I WILL FIND YOU is a beautiful, heartrending and gripping novel, perfect for those who loved The Time Traveller's Wife and The Notebook. 'A treat for fans of Jodi Picoult or Dorothy Koomson' Daily Express on Keep Me SafeWhen her mother dies, heartbroken Cora seeks solace on a remote Scottish island. Alone in a crumbling cottage inaccessible at high tide, she discovers the stones have their secrets. Nearly three hundred years ago, a young woman sought shelter here, also racked with sorrow. As Cora unravels a haunting story of love and loss, she realises the past may hold the key to her own future happiness...(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Tinder Press

Gather the Daughters

Jennie Melamed
Authors:
Jennie Melamed

GATHER THE DAUGHTERS is a haunting story of an isolated island cult for fans of THE HANDMAID'S TALE, THE GIRLS and THE POWER. 'An intriguing, gorgeously realised and written novel which inexorably draws you into its dark heart' Kate HamerOn a small isolated island, there's a community that lives by its own rules. Boys grow up knowing they will one day reign inside and outside the home, while girls know they will be married and pregnant within moments of hitting womanhood. But before that time comes, there is an island ritual that offers children an exhilarating reprieve. Every summer they are turned out onto their doorsteps to roam wild: they run, they fight, they sleep on the beach and build camps in trees. They are free. It is at the end of one of these summers, as the first frost laces the ground, that one of the younger girls witnesses something she was never supposed to see. And she returns home, muddy and terrified, clutching in her small hand a truth that could unravel their carefully constructed island world forever.

Headline

Playfair Cricket Annual 2018

Ian Marshall
Authors:
Ian Marshall
Headline Home

Live Well to 101

Dawn Harper
Authors:
Dawn Harper
Headline

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

Jen Williams
Authors:
Jen Williams
Headline Review

The Songbirds of Colliers Row: A cosy wartime family saga perfect for a winter's day

Jennifer Hart
Authors:
Jennifer Hart
Wildfire

The Perfect Girlfriend

Karen Hamilton
Authors:
Karen Hamilton
Headline

American Gods: Shadows

Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton
Contributors:
Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell, Scott Hampton

AMERICAN GODS by international bestseller, and creator of Sandman, Neil Gaiman is an award-winning epic novel, highly acclaimed major TV series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Gillian Anderson and now, for the first time, adapted in stunning comic book form. This is the first of three bind-up editions. 'Original, engrossing and endlessly inventive' - George R. R. Martin.Shadow Moon gets out of jail only to discover his wife is dead. Defeated, broke and uncertain where to go from here, he meets the mysterious Mr. Wednesday, who employs him to serve as his bodyguard - thrusting Shadow into a deadly world where ghosts of the past come back from the dead, and a god war is imminent.

Headline Review

The Image of You: I thought I knew you. But you're a liar.

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks

The Image of You is the utterly gripping new novel from Adele Parks, author of the No. 1 bestselling ebook, The Stranger In My Home. This compelling story of families, love, deception and secrets is perfect for fans of TV's Doctor Foster, Liar, The Replacement, Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena. When all you can see is what they want you to see... Can you ever trust someone you meet online?Anna and Zoe are twins. Identical in appearance, utterly different in personality, they share a bond so close that nothing - or no one - can rip them apart.Until Anna meets charismatic Nick.Anna is trusting, romantic and hopeful; she thinks Nick is perfect.Zoe is daring, dangerous and extreme; she thinks Nick is a liar.Zoe has seen Anna betrayed by men before. She'll stop at nothing to discover if Nick is as good as he seems. The problem is, lies may hurt. But honesty can kill.

Headline Review

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read

Ann Kidd Taylor
Authors:
Ann Kidd Taylor

How do you choose between your first love and a sizzling new romance? A delicious beach read set on a beautiful Florida island, perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. 'A quintessential summer read' Marie ClaireOn a summer day in 1988, two extraordinary things happen to twelve-year-old Maeve Donnelly. First, she is kissed by Daniel, the boy of her dreams. Then, she is attacked by a shark.Eighteen years later, Maeve is a world-travelling biologist, swimming with the animals that once threatened her life. She is on the brink of a relationship with a fellow diver. Yet, as she returns to the idyllic island where she grew up, she is haunted by memories of Daniel, her first love, and what might have been. A meeting with a sweet six-year-old girl fascinated by sharks draws Maeve back into Daniel's life. Suddenly she's awash in old feelings. Will she forgive Daniel for the mistakes of their youth? Or will she open her heart to Nicholas, the handsome colleague who shares her passion for the ocean?

Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Tinder Press

The Last Wilderness

Neil Ansell
Authors:
Neil Ansell
Headline Review

The Coffin Path

Katherine Clements
Authors:
Katherine Clements
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning
Headline

A Christmas Return (Christmas Novella 15)

Anne Perry
Authors:
Anne Perry

A CHRISTMAS RETURN is the 15th novella in the festive series by Anne Perry, the queen of Victorian crime.As the festive season approaches, Charlotte Pitt's grandmamma, Mariah Ellison, is facing Christmas alone. When she receives an unexpected gift, memories are sparked of a Christmas in Haslemere long ago, when her beloved friend Cullen Wesley died and a local villager was brutally murdered, with no killer brought to justice.The unsolved case has resurfaced and Cullen's grandson, Peter, begs for Mariah's help to solve the crime that led to his grandfather's death. Mariah can't resist a friend in need and she returns to Haslemere to investigate the murder and heal old wounds. But evil still lurks in the picturesque village and she'll need all her wits about her to see that justice is done.A Christmas Return is the enthralling new festive tale from the pen of Anne Perry, the master of Victorian crime.

Tinder Press

Love and Trouble: Memoirs of a Former Wild Girl

Claire Dederer
Authors:
Claire Dederer

A hilarious, confrontational and moving story of one woman's attempts to navigate her way through the challenges of mid-life, for lovers of HOW TO BE A WOMAN and I'M NOT WITH THE BAND. 'Claire Dederer is not only a brilliant author, but an honest and brave one' Elizabeth Gilbert, author of EAT, PRAY, LOVEClaire Dederer's youth was wild, an endless cascade of beer and rock and acid and sex that left her benumbed and adrift. But then, after two decades of disciplined transformation, she'd become a successful writer, a faithful wife, and a mother - a real adult. That is, until one morning at 44, she found herself overcome by the same sexual cravings and ineffable sadness of her younger years. The hedonistic girl, 'that crazy bitch', was back - or had she never left?Frank and disarming, seductive and hilarious, Love and Trouble: A Mid-life Reckoning is Dederer's attempt to reckon with those urges, and to reconcile the girl she'd been with the woman she's become.